Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 516 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Value

By

January 19, 2017

club

I thought this hotel was a great value for a one night stay. It was loud outside in the morning, but everything else was comfortable. I would stay for a one night trip again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and good rest

By

January 18, 2017

club

Hotel was conveniently located for where I needed to be as well as near two great restaurants. Loved the pillows; however, it was it bit noisy in the front parking lot which is where our room was facing. Would have been nice to have a college discount

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

January 18, 2017

Clean room and bath. Cleaning staff friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Met all our needs

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly, welcoming staff. Good location. Reasonably priced. Met all our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean room

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great staff and clean room. I recommend. Avoid the restaurant; too expensive and wait time is ridiculous.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay at

By

January 11, 2017

club

We stayed here because we needed a quiet clean place to stay at with good customer service and that's exactly what we got here

Read More
Read Less

No Title

By

January 10, 2017

club

All staff members were friendly, helpful and attentive. I felt welcome throughout my entire stay. This hotel was recommended by a family memmber and did not disappoint

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in La Mesa

By

January 05, 2017

overall stay was ok. There seemed to be some staffing issues especially in the restaurant and housekeeping area. As a whole the property was great, very quiet. close to the freeway and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

If you want to sleep...don't stay here!

By

January 04, 2017

club

Title says it all...sounded like a herd of buffalo was roaming around all day/night. Our beds literally shook the entire night for a week. Floors are not insulated well. And this was sleeping with ear plugs!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear YuckRoom- I would be upset too if I had a herd of buffalo roaming around all day and night around my room. I am sorry that this happened to you during your stay. Please reach out to Craig Or Oussama at the hotel so we can get some more information about your stay. We want to ensure that we inspect the room and see what we can do to make it much quieter. The only animals that should be in your mind when you are staying with us is sheep....and they are for counting. Looking forward to hearing more about your stay.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
To Whom it may concern. On behalf of the hotel staff and I. please accept our sincere apologies for the Issues you have encountered during your last stay at our establishment. best regards.
Read More
Read Less

Less than expected

By

January 03, 2017

I've stayed here multiple times. Our most recent trip was just a one-nighter over the holidays while visiting family and the worst of our visits. At check-in I was told I had been "upgraded" because they had oversold the room I reserved. What I had reserved was a room with two king beds (a rarity to find) with the hope of it just being a comfortable place for the family and I to rest our heads. Instead I was "upgraded" to their suite with one king and a sofa pullout. While often the added space may seem like an upgrade, when you're counting on a good night's sleep with two "real" beds, this certainly wasn't an upgrade. Space is only an upgrade when the sleeping arrangements are neutral or improved. After inspecting the suite I returned to the front desk and asked for any room with two actual beds. I was given a standard room with two relatively uncomfortable queens. We managed... it wasn't the worst... but it wasn't what we reserved either. There was no sincere apology for the mistake... there was no attempt to right the wrong. There wasn't even a "how was your stay" during check-out. This certainly wasn't what I had expected from this hotel having had pleasant stays in the past. Not sure I'll be back...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear FamilyTraveler- I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you have experienced in the past. It appears that the complimentary upgrade to the top suite in the hotel was not sufficient to your needs. For this I apologize. I will be sure to review this with the front desk and ensure that on those rare opportunities, when this suite is available for complimentary upgrades, that it is fully communicated as to what to expect. Again, I am sorry to hear that we let you down on this. We will flag future reservations, for you, so that we do not make this error again.
Read More
Read Less

La Mesa's best

By

January 03, 2017

If your looking for a place to stay, in or around La Mesa Ca. You wont find a better place, its that simple !! And i don't mean maybe. Do yourself a favor, BOOK NOW.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Dept 33- WOW! Thank you for such a great review! We are truly honored for your kind words. It is true, though....we are the best in La Mesa! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Less than their usual quality service.

By

December 21, 2016

club

We stay at the La Mesa Holiday Inn when we visit family in the area. It is close to their home, and convenient for us to get to their house. Unfortunately, our last stay was less than their usual standard. My husband is disable and unable to assist with luggage. When i asked for a cart, the staff said there was only one cart and since it wasn't in the lobby, they assumed someone had it. There was no offer to have anyone assist me. I had to ask twice for a shower bench for my husband to be delivered to our room. One morning at 7am the fire alarm started going on and off. I called the front desk to ask if it was a real emergency, and they told me some thing was wrong with the system and hope to have it repaired soon. We usually enjoy our stay here, but this last visit was a little trying for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear Gina272, Thank you very much for being an IHG Rewards member and letting us know where some training is needed. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. We are working diligently to get the new staff members up and trained fully so as to exceed your expectations. Please note that all staff members are new as of November, as we did a management transition. Although not an excuse of any sort, just wanted to let you know that we are training as fast as we can. We did receive our new bell carts and there are plenty now to assist. Should you ever encounter that one is not available, our staff will, as we have worked with them over the past few days, be able to identify a staff member who can and will assist. As for the fire alarm, thankfully, it was not an emergency. Rather it was an individual playing with the pull stations. It did take the Fire Department quite a bit of time to get it cleared, reactivated and the alarm silenced. We sincerely apologize for that delay. We look forward to seeing you again soon...with the service you have grown to expect at the Holiday Inn La Mesa.
Read More
Read Less