Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 628 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    24

Housekeeping

By

July 21, 2017

club

We asked and received extra towels several times during our stay, however when housekeeping serviced our room, they took our extra clean towels even though they were on a counter or a table, we found this annoying and frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Big Difference since last visit

By

July 21, 2017

I have stayed here many times in the past , over 2 years ago.
The place has changed a lot since then. i am not sure if there has been a management change but the standard has certainly dropped.
Room and bed was ok but the price is way too high for the quality you receive

Some concerns are
1. i was woken up by the fire alarm at 5am . Everyone exited the hotel . Staff in kitchen stated this happens all the time.
2. Came in from work one day and room was not serviced
3. Another day the door was ajar on my room and was left open all day by housekeeping staff.
4. Retaurant did not open at specified times so I missed breakfast 2 days out of the 9
5. most staff were nice and friendly but one or 2 were kinda grumpy

So for me I will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn La Mesa

By

July 19, 2017

club

Excellent room. Very personable front desk person. She went out of her way in welcoming us to La Mesa.

Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

July 18, 2017

platinumelite

This is a good Holiday Inn location. Hotel has very comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 15, 2017

club

Good Hotel and good location for visit to San Diego

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and a few members of staff

By

July 14, 2017

club

There was a gentleman at the front desk who didn't seem to care about any problems and I believe he is the one who we talked to about checking in who told us he would call and never did. The bed was great. It was good enough to stay, just had to ask for more towels that were actually clean, soap because there wasn't any, and check all the windows when walking in.

Read More
Read Less

Older property. Musty. Not usual Holoday Inn standard

By

July 14, 2017

Dissapointing. Will not stay here again if at all possible.

Read More
Read Less

Old, needs refurbishment

By

July 12, 2017

club

I have not been happy with the past couple of Holiday Inns we have stayed at. They appear to be very old and overpriced! The Holiday Express I are much more acceptable and modern!!!!

Read More
Read Less

OK EXCEPT FOR ROOM SMELL

By

July 12, 2017

OK, RESONBLE LOCATION FOR SAN DIEGO ONLY PROBLEM WAS ROOM SMELL. NICE AREA WITH GOOD ACESS TO .

Read More
Read Less

SD Visit

By

July 10, 2017

platinumelite

Very clean room and friendly staff.
The bed is very comfortable, and would love to be able to purchase the pillows for myself.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 05, 2017

club

Overall we had an excellent stay at this hotel. However, the staff was slow when we asked for clean towels.

Read More
Read Less

Domestic Disturbance

By

July 05, 2017

Loud and emotional argument/fight in the room next to ours that went on for 2 hours, that began in the middle of the night (~3am) and continued past 5am. Unable to sleep after being jolted out of bed by the fitght. Also, the breakfast cook did not show up for work and consequently only juice/coffee and yogurt was offered.

Read More
Read Less