Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 545 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    45

Nice all around

By

February 19, 2017

club

Very clean and friendly staff. The parking situation is a bit confusing and there are signs that are no longer true that need to be removed. I stayed several years ago and they have remodeled and it is very nice now.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed

By

February 16, 2017

club

My husband and I completely enjoyed our stay here.. the staff was friendly, rooms were clean and hotel was quiet even tho they were very busy!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

February 15, 2017

In the heart of LaCrosse with everything available!

Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

February 14, 2017

check in is a hassle, with a unreasonable 24 hour cancellation policy

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

February 14, 2017

The bed was so comfortable that I was able to fall asleep very quickly. This is usually very difficult for me to do in a hotel. I felt like the sheets and blankets were high quality, and I was comfortable using everything on the bed. I also enjoyed the fact that there were pillow choices based on personal preference.

Read More
Read Less

softball mom

By

February 13, 2017

club

This is our second stay at this hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is quiet. My family loves that it's located in downtown La Crosse and the Pearl Ice Cream store is right across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

February 10, 2017

club

Manager and staff went above and beyond to assist me in finding my meeting locations. The staff also made up for the taxi service not being able to make a timely pick up by using their own vehicles and time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 06, 2017

Even though hotel is undergoing renovations, stay was enjoyable and relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Milwaukee53219, I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing! Our elevators are the last part of our renovations and will be finished up shortly. So, rest assured, the next time you stay with us, our hotel will be completely upgraded! Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Brando Englebretson Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 06, 2017

Always have a great stay here however I wish they would fix the HBO, it has been out the last three times I have stayed here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear jquest12, I am happy to read that your stay here is always great! We hold our staff to high standards to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay. My sincere apologies regarding HBO; we are currently working with our cable provider to have it fixed. Thank you for your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member! We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Brando Englebretson Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

LaCrosse Stay

By

February 04, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable stay feels like home, for business and personal travelling it's a great place to stay. They have done a great job upgrading.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Beertank, Thank you for your kind review! Our guests are our top priority, and we strive to make sure everyone enjoys their stay; so, it is wonderful to read that we can be your home away from home. We are glad that you approve of our upgrades as we have put a lot of work into our renovation to provide a more enjoyable stay. Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brando Englebretson Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

We traveled to La Crosse with my son's hockey team and stayed at this hotel. Everything was incredible including the fact that the hotel extended our check out time on Sunday due to the fact that we ended up having an afternoon game that day. This was GREATLY appreciated and very considerate of the hotel staff.

One complaint was that one of the two elevators stopped working on Friday night when we arrived so the entire hotel was using one elevator through the entire weekend and the waiting time was very long. The elevators seemed to both be under construction and it was a little disconcerting to use them but as we had lots of hockey gear we couldn't easily use the stairs to the 4th floor.

Lastly I will say that the hotel was VERY pricey for being a Holiday Inn Express. We were limited to this one as the rest were booked and we needed 9 rooms. We were told there was a discount for the team staying there but it was still very expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. My sincere apologies that our elevators were an inconvenience for you; they are the last part of our renovations and we are currently updating them. I am happy to read that our staff was able to provide you with an extended check out to accommodate your needs. We hold our staff to high standards and take great pride when we are able to properly take care of our guests! We hope to get the pleasure of seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Brando Englebretson Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

All that glitters, does not shine.

By

January 30, 2017

Our room was on the second floor, same level as the decorative street lighting outside. As hotels cut cost, they often no longer have curtains that completely cover the window. The street light was the at the exact level of our bedroom window, providing the light of 100 nightlights, in our room. Luckily my husband is a bit of "MacGyver" and used some heavy duty safety pins I had with me and pinned them to the cornous board. Not something we wanted to do at 10:30 at night. Despite being able to hear the beat of the drums from a nearby venue I fell asleep, until 1:50 a.m. to be awaken by a crowd that had left the bar and seemed to be looking for a late night rumble. (Keep in mind we were on the second floor.) I was afraid to get up and look for fear what I might witness. After 10 minutes things quieted down enough, only to hear the beat of the drums.
It was nearly impossible to find a comfortable temperature in the shower. It was either scolding hot or icy cold. After 15 minutes (not exaggerating) I was able to find a temp that was at best, lukewarm.
We stayed at this hotel only because our school had booked it for us. When we travel we prefer to stay cheap. I would take any one of our stay cheap experiences over our experience here. The room itself certainly is furnished with modern furnishings and looks nice to the eye. But as the saying goes, "all that glitters, does not shine."

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Ida17, I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive to create the best stay possible for our guests, and I will be sure to review your comments with our staff to provide better service for future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for taking the time to review your stay. Please contact me at brando@holidayinnlacrosse.com so I can offer additional assistance for the dissatisfaction with your stay. Warm Regards, Brando Englebretson Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less