Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 479 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    44

Not again

By

September 26, 2016

Hard to "check-in". The parking lot was full so I had no place to park to even check in! Drove around the block several times and finally found a spot 2 blocks away!! Finally got checked in and had to go back to my car to move it to the parking ramp. Parked in the ramp and carried my bags from the ramp to the hotel. Nice and close to all the downtown hot spots. Upon returning, tried to get in the side door with my room key. It didn't work, so I had to walk around to the front door. Got there and they told me that the door wasn't working. Ugh!! Just not impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you incurred as our guest. We allow our guests to park under the overpass, right outside the front doors, while they check into the hotel, as well as unload their luggage. We are sincerely sorry that your room key did not work on our side door, I can assure you that it is not commonplace and quite rare when a key fails on guest key initiated entrances throughout the hotel. We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to make this up to you the next time that they are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location in La Crosse

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Recently stayed at this property on the way back from a business trip in the Twin Cities. Very convenient location, and incredibly friendly staff.
Renovations were just wrapping up, but everything was clean and quiet.
Only downside was the bar/lounge downstairs closes very early, but there are several other options within a couple of blocks.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel, especially all of our guests experience. Our location is ideal for taking advantage of all the great bars/lounges/restaurants within walking distance. We hope to have you once again as our guest, the next time you're in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Very bad billing experience

By

September 22, 2016

We paid cash for our room, and my brothers room, using a card to pay for the incidental deposit. Before the stay ended, they mistakenly charged yo card the full amount because the didn't input the correct payment information into the system. The charge was reversed, but it caused a delay in releasing the funds, leaving not a lot of money to enjoy our stay. We go home, and they charge the card AGAIN! This time, causing the account to be overdrawn! This is redicilous ulous and unacceptable. These errors could have easily been avoided with competent trained employees. I am upset, mad, and at this point, do not think I will be using this chain again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We are sincerely sorry that your experience was so negative. This situation is not what we aim for with our guests at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Downtown La Crosse. We are taking steps to ensure the proper training is learned, and this situation does not occur again.
Read More
Read Less

Unable to take drinks to room

By

September 21, 2016

club

Everything about this hotel was great. Except that the Bar/restaurant is a separate company from the hotel and we could not take drinks back to our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear MarvC, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's true that with our restaurant operating separately from the hotel, we need to abide by state laws. We apologize if this caused you any inconvenience. We do appreciate your staying with us and we hope you visit us again soon! - Yours In Service Holiday Inn & Suites La Crosse, Management Team
Read More
Read Less

very clean room and bath

By

September 12, 2016

club

We came to LaCrosse to check out the LeChateau restaurant. Our friend from AZ used to stay there with his aunt and uncle over 50 ytears ago. We met the chef and happened to meet his wife and children in the back yard. The young man tending bar downstairs was a fun person to talk to also. We also found the chocolate shop across from the Holiday Inn. All in all we had a wonderful time. Also enjoyed breakfast at Fayzes.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and comfortable bed

By

September 07, 2016

club

We were beyond impressed with the Holiday Inn. I had read some negative reviews but those are unlike the experience my friends and I had. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

great room and great service

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

great newly remodeled room. room was very comfortable. had a small issue with parking validation, but it was handled very promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting

By

September 03, 2016

The restaurant staff was very friendly. Loved the décor of the rooms (with the exception of the carpet, but I understand the limitations of commercial). The art made the room feel personalized. Very happy with the cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom as I had been traveling. I like my bed and pillow to be a little softer but the bedding itself was of good comfortable quality.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 31, 2016

Very clean, very comfortable, bright. Parking was very close. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Google Maps did not give us accurate directions to this location - we found it by just simply driving around.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

August 30, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms have just been redone as have the lobby and restaurant areas. .

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 29, 2016

club

Very nice hotel with clean room and comfortable bed. Friendly staff and free parking in the parking ramp. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn LaCrosse

By

August 22, 2016

I had an excellent experience...clean and friendly

Read More
Read Less