Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 471 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    23

Needs improvement

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

For the most part the stay was fine. The room has an odor that was not pleasant. Needs a remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

January 14, 2017

The staff went above all expectations.. I am away from home allot with my job, and the staff made me feel right at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thanks for being an IHG Rewards Member we hope you’re enjoying all the perks of membership. Its always a pleasure to hear how our guest enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The staff members always go above and beyond to help out with whatever your needs may be!! Room prices are average but def worth the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thanks for being an IHG Rewards Member we hope you’re enjoying all the perks of membership. Its always a pleasure to hear how our guest enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Lake CHARLES Holiday Inn

By

January 11, 2017

The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We were upgraded to a suite which is always nice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thanks for being an IHG Rewards Member we hope you’re enjoying all the perks of membership. Its always a pleasure to hear how our guest enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 07, 2017

Excellent staff, very accommodating in every way....…

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
• Good Morning Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with family

By

January 04, 2017

club

Rooms are spacious and the amenities are all a plus. Inside pool, bar, and restaurant. Make a vacation easy

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
• Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Good hunting

By

January 02, 2017

club

Very quite hotel. Very relaxing after an early morning wake up.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
• Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn, Low Price

By

December 21, 2016

I only stay at holiday Inn's so I have experience with a lot of different locations. This is a very clean hotel and well kept. The bar had great food and the beer was cold. Friendly staff too. Definitely recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Good Afternoon Caleb88, We are so elated to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to always make our guests feel warm and at home. We are so grateful that we are your hotel of choice. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 21, 2016

club

This is the fourth stay during the last four months and the Hotel and staff have always been great. I feel the rates are good value for the service.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Good Afternoon Tyrus2, Thank you valued guest so much for your heart warming comments. We know how hectic our business traveler's schedule can be, and we try to ensure a smooth process from the time you get here to the time of departing. Here at the Holiday Inn and Suite Lake Charles South, we are a family. As such, every guest who comes to visit us is treated likewise. It is truly an honor for us to see you and any who you refer to us next year.
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous and QUIET!

By

December 20, 2016

The last 5 holiday inns I have stayed at were very disappointing. They were in different cities as well as states, so that made it even more disappointing.

Imagine my surprise when I arrived here! Kathy was extremely nice and friendly. (and i was able to check in super early) She is the first one in the last 5 stays that offered me welcoming points or a comp gift. I took the points of course. She also recognized me as a platinum member which none of the others have. The manager (I believe his name was Michael) was extremely nice as well, and very informative of other ways to obtain the points, which no one else has EVER done.
The lobby was clean, open and very nicely done.

The room was awesome! Bed was super comfy, room was extremely quiet and spacious.
I even asked Kathy the next day if there were other people on our floor as it was so quiet. The area seemed ok, and super easy to find.
There was also a restaurant and bar located in the hotel although we did not get to visit it. Maybe next time, as I am certain that I would stay here again.

Great place to stay and close to mall, casinos and lots of places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Good Afternoon MelSo, We are so elated to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to know Kathy did an awesome job. Our ultimate goal is to always make our guests feel warm and at home. Thanks for being an IHG Rewards Member; we truly hope your enjoying all the benefits of the program. We are sorry that your last few stay at other hotels weren't up to par. We are so grateful that we are your hotel of choice. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

December 20, 2016

Great staff throughout the hotel, enjoyed my stay and would recommend to friends, I will be staying at this hotel should I be in this area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Good Afternoon Cypress33 Thank you very much for taking the time to give our property a detailed review. We know that you have many options when booking a hotel and truly appreciate that you picked us. We're very happy that your stay was comfortable, and that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to seeing you on your future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent handi-capped service

By

December 19, 2016

club

This is one of the most accesible hotels I have stayed in. I am a t-12 para and had no problems navigating the room. It was large enough for my chair to move easily. The bed was not too high to transfer. The bathroom was extremly accessible as well. The staff went out of their way to provide anything I needed and answer any questions I had

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
• Thank you valued guest so much for your heart warming comments. We know how hectic our traveler's schedule can be, and we try to ensure a smooth process from the time you get here to the time of departing. Here at the Holiday Inn and Suite Lake Charles South, we are a family. As such, every guest who comes to visit us is treated likewise. It is truly an honor for us to see you and any who you refer to us next year. Thanks again for being an IHG Rewards Member we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less