Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff We were in Denver with family for a funeral. The hotel was just a short distance from Fort Logan which made things really easy. Upon checking in the front desk staff was great. We asked for a late check out due the service being later the next afternoon and they said no problem. Several times during the day the staff checked in to see if we needed anything or if they could be of any assistance which so very nice of them. The hotel was very clean and our room was nice. The Bar and Grill was pretty nice and priced about what you would expect. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! We had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn! As they say, there were no surprises. We were able to relax at the pool, take care of things in the business office, and have a great nights sleep! The front desk was extremely helpful getting directions printed for us, and more! The housekeeping staff also did a great job, and even the maintenance man by the pool was professional and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service. I made this reservation for 4 rooms and a banquet room and the staff were helpful and courteous. Everything was as they said it would be and if we needed anything extra, they were more than willing to see that we received it in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and confortable bed! I was really satisfied staying here. The rooms were nice and clean. No complaints at all regarding the room. Very nice! Service was good, food was good at sports bar. Close to a lot of resturants and easy to get on hwy to get to downtown Denver. Nice area. Pool was also nice to swim and relax for an afternoon. Would stay there again! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was Great! My husband and I stayed in Lakewood while on vacation and couldn't of been happier. The staff was so nice and the hotel was extremely clean. The room was perfect, the beds were more than comfortable and the atmosphere was wonderful. We will definately be staying here again when we go back. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best! Over the past two weeks, my husband and I stayed at several hotels in our travels across the country. This was by far the best we stayed in. The room was very clean. Everyday, housekeeping had it turned around by 3 pm and they were extremely busy the whole week. The restaurant was great! The prices were reasonable and the food excellent. The server we had twice, Vicki, was personable and prompt, as was Robin who had on another occasion. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Denver area. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed... we booked 2 rooms and I called to see if we were able to check in earlier (2pm instead of 4pm) I was told it wouldn't be a problem and they also confirmed we had a microwave we requested. We ended up getting to the hotel at usual check in time (4pm) and our room was not ready. Finally at 7 pm we could check in and was told a 4pm check in is not guaranteed so we sat in the lobby for 3 hours... With a toddler. (Fun!!!) We had no microwave as requested and confirmed we'd have and I had to go to the front desk for towels and wash cloths every night as housekeeping never restocked. Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly although not accommodating. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper At first I tried to save a little money and pick a cheaper hotel. We ended up moving to the Holiday Inn in Lakewood. We were glad we moved. Another reason I picked the other hotel is because the other hotel had micowaves and frigs. It turn out that the Holiday Inn had frigs and you could rent micowaves for $10 a stay. It was nice to sit down and eat breakfast in the Grill. We got $20 off and the Grandchildren's food was free. We did have a problem with the clothes drier but the desk person solved the problem. The staff was nice, willing to be helpful, and respectfull. We were traveling with my 26 year old son who is in a power wheelchair and it was easy to get him in and out of the pool and hotub with the lifts. The only down fall was the website that did not state all the nice thing the hotel had. From now on I will not trust the websites and call the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property This is the third time we've stayed at this property and it has been great every time. We have never had any issues with rooms, service, anything. We highly recommend this property and it's easy to get to anywhere from there but yet off the noisy path. We really like this Holiday Inn. Their 2010 makeover was money well spent. Sarah at the front desk is a customer service Rock Star! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice amenities, comfortable room This hotel was conveniently located and had everything we needed August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot Go Wrong Been staying here almost from the first of the year. The Front Desk Staff are excellent! House Keeping is just as good! Everyone is willing to help if any issues might arise (not very likely) but if they do they fix them as fast as they can. Very Good Value for the Money! Would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay My stay was very enjoyable. The front desk staff was very courteous. I showed up early and without asking, they checked to see if a room was available for early check-in. It was :) The room was clean and comfortable. There were a lot of people staying for a soccer event, looked like it was for teenage girls. I never had any issue with noise or some things you might associate with large groups of teens. I did not try the food, but I did go into the lounge twice. The first time was shortly after check-in. A young man named Justin was working. he was polite and prompt with our beverages, and generally pleasant overall. The only negatives... The second time we went to the lounge was a bit later the same day. The lady that was working then did not introduce herself, and seemed a bit more stressed? We had to work a bit to get our drinks, and the check when it was time to go.. The housekeeping staff seemed very busy. I saw them working pretty much all day, every where. We had to walk past large bags of linens and garbage piled outside every other door a couple times. Now the housekeepers themselves were very pleasant, they all greeted us with a smile and a hello. I just think they might have someone come through more often and pull those bags for them. It seemed a bit tacky? The negatives were minor, and would not stop me from recommending this facility. The overall experience was great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel One of the main selling points that led me to choose this hotel was the close distance from Red Rocks Ampitheater- less than $40 for a ten person shuttle to the venue. The cleanliness and customer service also exceeded my expectations. The staff was very patient and helpful from the time I made several phone calls prior to my stay to make several changes/modifications without any problems; to the time I checked out after my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Denver area. Whether you are staying for leisure, business, family gatherings, etc., the staff did an excellent job accommodating all guest (from what I whitnessed) while being extremely friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditoning kept going out The air conditioning kept going off and the room would get really hot and uncomfortable. It was especially bad at night when you would try to sleep and would wake up sweating. Also the fire alarm went off twice and was very disruptive, having to climb four flights of stairs to get to the room was not fun. The bathroom was not as nice as other rooms I have stayed in at this hotel. I have been a guest at this hotel a couple of previous times and enjoyed my stay, however this time it was not an enjoyable experience, especially for the cost. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Our room had the most comfortable beds that I have ever had in a motel. The staff was great. The pool was not open when it said it should of been though, other than that our stay was great. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I stay at this Holiday Inn often and have always been impressed. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and tidy! Great location for a variety of food! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The room was comfortable and clean - a typical standard hotel room. It would be nice to have a coffee shop in the hotel to be able to grab a quick breakfast. Even though the sports grill did have a breakfast menu, it's not the atmosphere one would want to wake up to, so we went to the Starbucks down the road. The hotel was quiet, except for the late night revelers in the hallway outside our room. Good quality toiletries, except hair conditioner would have been a plus. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you should expect Nothing exceptional, but nothing negative except for the fact the website insists on me adding words to the review even if they do not provide value to the reader July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service At This Location As an IHG Platinum Club customer, I stay at one of your properties at least 2 to 4 times a week.. Last Saturday, experienced some of the worst customer service by the front desk staff at a location, that I have seen in quite sometime and unfortunately it had to be a time when I was using reward points for my stay.... An event at the hotel should not come as a determent to other customers who also have a reservation. I have stayed at this property before, but the entire experience from this stay was terrible and extremely disappointing! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, July 3rd. The staff was amazing. Gave us the most comfort possible. Asked for a later check-out, and it happened right away! Didn't use it, but was told where to get breakfast and the closest STARBUCKS for my girl. Very impressive! Next time im going to Red Rocks or anything in Denver. I'm choosing you again. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was helpful. Tried to procure a non-smoking room, but to no avail. Next time. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems with the stay First thing we saw was bugs in the bathtub. Second couldn't sleep all night because of the party that was going on next door. Not necessarily the Hotels fault but when they put you on a private floor and upgrade you, you might expect a little bit of comfort. Third there was no AC on the 6th floor in the hallways. Fourth went to 3 different floors to get either a bottle of water and a snack. Had money taken from all three floors machines. Just wasn't the best experience I normally have at every other Hotel or Holiday Inn we stay at. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel- glad it was available! Our travel plans changed at the last minute and we required a hotel in the Denver area. We were so glad that this hotel was available for the entire stay we needed. The location was great- close to highway access, stores, and Old Chicago pizza next door was very handy when travelling with 2 small children. The phone was hit or miss as to whether it was working, but the in-room fridge was used a lot, as was the swimming pool. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom door did not close and lock completely, but it wasn't a big deal for our family. I would definitely stay here again! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed on two separate occasions for one night each. Both nites I ate in the sporting grill the food was good and service was great! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful/ professional staff I had an overnight stay with a training session the next morning in the hotel's meeting rooms. I do not travel much and was at a loss as to the best method to get from the Denver International airport to the Lakewood Holiday Inn, and back. I called the hotel the Saturday before my Monday flight and explained my situation. Not only did the front desk clerk have a solution, she made all of the necessary reservations for me! As a guest, you can't ask for more than that!!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall a very nice hotel and property. Great location and amenities. I wish the breakfast was free but I suppose they make you pay more for all the extras. Great location and close to Red Rocks for concerts June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Your hotel is located near the foothills of the Rockies, offering access to Interstate 70 West & Highway 6 (Clear Creek Canyon Road). Thank you. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super except the billing Loved the hotel. Everything was great except that they charged my wife's credit card twice for the stay. Charged once when we checked in and again when we checked out. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff are outstanding overall customer service is excellent; always someone on hand to answer questions or give directions. Friendly, courteous. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The Holiday Inn Lakewood has always been a great hotel to stay at. Just had one problem this time. For some reason I had several times that my room card wouldn't work and it took some time for the hotel to get this fixed. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>