Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 955 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great welcome, but room too hot.

By

May 26, 2017

Great welcome from Candice on check in. Very friendly considering a large group were ahead of me in the Que.
Dan on the bar was great and quick with his service.
Room was too hot and i couldn't get the air con working. It was late by the time I was wanting the air con on so didn't report at the time but struggled to sleep.
Overall happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Whole short stay was excellent

By

May 25, 2017

We arrived very late at night - night concierge was super very attentive and helpful to two very tired people. sorted out breakfast so there was no hassle the next morning. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable short stay

By

May 23, 2017

Two nights at this hotel, and we were pleased that we chose this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stop over.

By

May 23, 2017

club

We were pleasantly surprised with our spacious and comfortable ground floor room. We had two small dogs with us and found the surrounding area had a pleasant walk nearby. The location was convenient and close to the motorway.
The restaurant lacks atmosphere but is clean and functional. The food is mixed. I had a salad which was outstanding but the pizza was not edible and sent back. The breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lancaster

By

May 22, 2017

club

I recommend. for the reasons generating my rankings. The hotel is fresh and has a nice feel to it. Everything is spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

May 20, 2017

club

Very spacious and comfortable. Lovely shower and friendly staff. Bed very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

May 19, 2017

We arrived after a nine hour overnight flight and a three hour drive from Manchester. (Two hours were around Lancaster after one wrong turn. Just one. Well maybe two or three - the intersection before the hotel has many different entries, be sure to get into the correct lane.) After all this we were greeted by an empathetic receptionist and quickly settled in to a comfortable room. Dinner had good choices even for a vegetarian spouse. The only things we took any issue with were the double bed was a bit narrow for at least one partner - the one who doesn't toss and turn (changed to a king size for the next visit ). Also, it would be helpful if a towel were hung nearer to the sink.

All in all it was a good experience. I recommend the Lancaster Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean rooms and comfortable bed

By

May 17, 2017

club

This hotel has recently been refurbished. It washas been refurbished to a high standard and is lovely and clean. The beds are very comfortable annd the rooms are light and airy. The staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

OK but check your Bill

By

May 16, 2017

club

We were going to be charged twice for an evening meal, when questioned this was corrected but be careful. An apology or explanation would have been nice

Read More
Read Less

good stay to visit lakes

By

May 16, 2017

club

Good stay to visit lake district, staff were great, very relaxed atmosphere,good pool and sauna.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to Lancaster

By

May 16, 2017

Nice hotel, rooms ok with new shower room. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, good value

By

May 15, 2017

club

Pleasant hotel, with good pool and gym. Well located , near to motorway and city. Rooms clean and modern, but no air con so a bit warm , however the windows do open. Breakfast, basic especially if you want continental and there was a problem with decaf coffee. One waiter produced it easily, the next failed to return and the third provided us with Starbucks. ( a nice alternative, but you would expect a holiday like this to have decaf readily available ) overall a good experience .

Read More
Read Less