Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 887 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    24

No lie in -woken by housekeeping

By

February 23, 2017

9.22 housekeeping knocking on door and trying to get in our room. We luckily had the chain on the door. And the do not disturb sign on the door. I rang reception and complained.

Read More
Read Less

Catalogue of errors

By

February 23, 2017

A real shame as I've stayed here a couple of weeks ago and everything was OK, but the last 2 nights have been far from the standard of any IHG hotel:

- Delays at check-in due to lack of staff
- Someone else's Credit Card & Address details left on an unmanned reception
- Unmade room with bed covers thrown on, half empty bottle in the shower and dirty used towels on the rail.
- TV failing to load and flat batteries in the remote
- Noisy staff banging around at 5am in a storage cupboard letting the door slam every 2 minutes
- Uncooked food at breakfast
- Room key wouldn't work on day 2 (as only loaded for 1 night)
- Room hadn't been turned around, so my used towels still on the floor
- Unable to check out and make payment as computrer failure

Staff have made a good will gesture, but catalogue of errors shouldn't have happened. One or two things you can let go, but not a pleasant 2-night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel convenient and comfortable

By

February 23, 2017

club

We stayed for the weekend at the HI Lancaster to be close to family. It was very comfortable and convenient. We found the hotel had been newly refurbished with good parking, internet and quiet even though it's close to the M6. Good hotel for business and leisure. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was a much better experience that a hotel we stayed in a few weeks ago which was twice the price! Thanks Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

February 22, 2017

club

Comfy bed, big room with two seater settee and table ,large tv but not many freeview channels ,there was a constant noise from rooftop generator. Also we noticed stains on carpet and also up the walls and ceiling we were in room 205 .the bar area has being changed since the six of us was last there we all dislike the change has there are not many tables with six chairs around them .the price of there breakfast is a bit expensive at 15.95 .

Read More
Read Less

Stop Over

By

February 22, 2017

club

Late night sailing, ready for an early start. Very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

February 22, 2017

club

All staff were helpful and friendly. Restaurant staff were able to provide allergy advice. Information was very good. Food at breakfast and dinner was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Exsperiance

By

February 22, 2017

We ordered to double beds we only got one double bed , room was dirty, food was burnt n the portion size for 10 pound wouldn't off filled a Baby up staff where cocky n rude stress full time here and

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Lancaster, I am very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered and would like the opportunity to discuss these points further. Please do contact me, either by email ops@hilancasterhotel.co.uk or by phone on 01524 840066. Yours Sincerely Stuart
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

We have stayed in hotels frequently but this is the first time in a Holiday Inn. Have to day it's the best nights sleep we have had. We hate noise and never heard anything the whole time

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

My stay here was faultless, the staff were polite and helpful, always seemed to be there when you needed them.
The room was immaculate, bed very comfortable, I had a great nights sleep.
The free Wi-Fi was great, never lost connection.
I loved this place, will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Lancaster holiday inn

By

February 21, 2017

Great hotel, the pool is excellent, the food and bar are wonderful, lots of parking, easy to access straight off the motorway. All round great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, friendly staff...

By

February 20, 2017

My only disappointment was the limited selection at the breakfast bar, it's always nice to have some fresh fruits, pots of yogurt, pastries like other Holiday Inns I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Room 228

By

February 18, 2017

If you require an accessible room, this will be fine but otherwise skip this room for a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Billy B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for any disturbance you experienced during your stay. You didn't specify what the problem was and I would welcome a phone call should you wish to speak with me direct. My phone number and that of Stuart Hodgson, the Operations Manager is 01524 840066. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less