Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 753 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    21

Business stay

By

August 10, 2016

Very clean spacious room, very polite staff. Nice place to relax after work.

Read More
Read Less

What has happened to this lovely hotel?

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Not what it used to be, poor cleaning standards in public areas and staff unprofessional in bar area and healthclub.

Rooms comfortable and clean, ok for a base but wouldn't recommend if you want to eat and drink at the hotel, if you do, bring your own cutlery!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Luckypill2 As I am sure you are aware the hit we took from Storm Desmond last December, closed the hotel for 6 months. It was decided that it would be a great opportunity for the Holiday Inn Lancaster to become a flagship for the new Open Lobby concept being rolled out across all the Kew Green Holiday Inn Franchises. Unfortunately we did loose a number of our housekeeping and restaurant team and new staff are in the process of being trained to our high standards, I ask for your understanding whilst this is ongoing. However, should you wish to discuss this further with myself or the Operations Manager, David Steele, please do contact us as soon as convenient. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager 0841 942 9047
Read More
Read Less

Quilts too heavy for ambient temperature

By

August 05, 2016

Generally ok. Can never understand why a hot breakfast is served on cold plates!

Read More
Read Less

good refurb but still missing finer details

By

July 25, 2016

The décor and furniture in the room was very good but there were a few finer details missing: the door wouldn't shut without a good deal of force, there was no toilet roll holder in the bathroom, and the air conditioning wasn't operational
(on a very hot night this made for a poor night's sleep). The room was still smelling of paint which may have been the reason the door was hard to shut. I was surprised to find that there were no fire evacuation details on the back of the door as is customary.
Breakfast was cooked perfectly, presented well and tasted good but could have benefitted from better organisation eg there were no plates beside the pastries, they were over on the hot counter, there was jam next to the toast but no knives to spread it (they did not seem to be available anywhere, the only ones available were on the tables with forks for cooked items), flasks of hot water for tea/coffee seemed to run out very quickly and at one point people were waiting around 5 minutes at the hot counter for eggs.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Ann6947, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is disheartening to know that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with our amenities and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 23, 2016

club

Really good facilities. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Perfect location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear KerbyIsla Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the surrounding of Lancaster, Morecambe and the beautiful Lakes District. We do hope that you will stay with us again on any future visits South! Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Revamp

By

July 18, 2016

First visit after the refit following the flood damage and overall impressions very good. Like the new fitted bedrooms and the dining area definitely better for the refit. Pity the breakfast crew did not seem to be able to keep up with demand, leaving waits for certain breakfast items to be restocked. Overall no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear LRMIke Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. The staff here at the Holiday Inn Lancaster are very proud of the new Open Lobby concept and glad that our guests like it too. I have passed your comments regarding breakfast on to the Head Chef and the Food and Beverage team so that they can take the appropriate steps to address your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back on any future visits North of the mainland. Sincerely Francis Hindle General MAnager
Read More
Read Less

bed

By

July 16, 2016

club

Both pillows and duvet were synthetic so were very hot. I was given two teabags and four tubs of milk. One shampoo and one body wash and these were not replaced. There was several long black hairs in the shower, (I have short white hair) The air conditioning was noisy

Read More
Read Less

Agreeable staff but limited breakfast

By

July 15, 2016

club

The hotel has just been refurbished and some of the painting could have been done with greater precision. As in most Holiday Inn hotels the staff were very agreeable and attentive, though perhaps more reactive than proactive, particularly with regard to breakfast provision. With all the roadworks around the hotel access is not straightforward, though this is a temporary problem, and one entirely beyond the control of the staff. Parking facility is good. AS the stay was very much an overnight one we were not able to make use of facilities which initially made us choose the hotel (e.g. swimming pool etc.).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Pausanias Thank you for our feedback after a recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests reviews and I have passed on your comments regarding breakfasts on to the Food and Beverage team for them to take the appropriate action. The road works at Junction 34 of the M6 are undergoing extensive works and although we are just off the slip road, with the roadworks we could be easy to miss. The roadworks are due to finish in the Autumn of this year. All the staff and our regular guests are hoping they can stay on schedule! Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD AND BAD.

By

July 10, 2016

In many ways the hotel was as good as it should be so do not be put off.
However the issue is when coaches arrive the dining experience becomes a disaster.
On the other hand the reception manager was great.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Richo17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be great. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern facilities

By

July 06, 2016

Following the floods,the hotel has been completely refurbished. Well over due. However much cleaner, modern and rooms well decorated and comfortable. Staff always attentive and friendly.
Breakfast hot and replenished quickly. Excellent choice of food.
Pool area much cleaner and fresher again after refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Diandbez Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We all agree that although Storm Desmond caused havoc and closed the hotel for very nearly 6 months, the hotel was long over due a make over. Every cloud has a silver lining. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you to Lancaster again. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An Ideal stop on the way up to Scotland.

By

July 04, 2016

club

Travelled with two small children, making a six hour journey to Scotland. Decided to stay at the Lancaster Holiday Inn, as it had a swimming pool. It was brilliant. The kids had a ball and it really helped to make the journey part of the holiday. Definately would go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Leasko Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stop off here in Lancaster at that you and the children enjoyed the leisure facilities in the Spirit Health Club. We look forward to welcoming you back for a stop over on your next journey North. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs finishing

By

July 02, 2016

club

With mirrors awaiting fitting in the reception and a fire door return hinge missing the hotel just felt as if it had opened too early after the refit. The staff were lovely but were constantly having to apologise for shortcomings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear SB-T We appreciate all our customers comments and I am truly sorry for the shortfall you experienced during your recent stay. Prior to reopening we were assured that all facets of our hotel would be fully operational and up to our high standards, sadly this was not the case. I do hope that this has not stopped you from wanting to return to the hotel should your travels bring you North again in the near future. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less