Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 854 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

854reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    22

Dirty

By

January 17, 2017

club

The bathroom was dirty and there was not enough cups, spoons or milk. No Hot Chocolate or biscuits, no choice of pillows I got hard or hard also no cotton wool at reception.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs KThomas

By

January 17, 2017

club

Never stayed at holiday inn before, and was very impressed, overall exellent

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

January 16, 2017

club

Good hotel experience.
Could do with a water dispenser on Pool side for Sauna / Steam room use

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I have taken on board your comments about a water dispenser pool side and looking at the possibility of having this installed. There is a dispenser in the gym but in the meantime I would suggest that our guests either bring a cup or plastic bottle with you to fill before getting in the pool. But thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am delighted that you had a good hotel experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay

By

January 14, 2017

While in Lancaster on Business, found the facility's and food on offer very good, great to be able to relax and unwind after work.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear infinis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. We value our guests comments and I will make certain the team are aware of your great stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds great food

By

January 13, 2017

club

Clean and spacious room, comfy bed, good facilities, great food, most of the staff are very friendly and helpful, i would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Bun hun, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am glad to see that you had comfy beds and great food. I hope that on your next visit you will find all the staff to be friendly & helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 13, 2017

Good for an overnight stop off the motorway. You can be confident that Holiday Inn will provide what you expect for a good night,s sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Bondolo, Thank you so much for your good review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Lancaster again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great, relaxing break

By

January 10, 2017

club

We love holiday inn Lancaster. We are frequent visitors and are never disappointed - thankyou

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear family from the wirral, Thank you so much for your continued custom. It's always heartwarming to read of our guests loyalty, we really appreciate your comments and look forward to the next time that you stay with us. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay in Lancaster

By

January 10, 2017

club

We took our son back to Uni and made a weekend of it by booking in to the Holiday Inn.
The hotel was great in all aspects except that it is a little bit further from the centre than we thought (about a mile and a half).
The other side of that coin is that it is immediately off the motorway junction.
The rooms are good, very clean and spacious and the staff are very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jomick, Thank you so much for writing a lovely review after your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Member we really appreciate your loyality and hope that the return of your son to Uni means that you will be back to stay with us again in the near future. I will make certain that the team are aware of your kind comments. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to relax

By

January 10, 2017

club

We stayed with our young son and King Charles cavaliers. The room was very reasonably priced, Our son and dogs were made very welcome and we were also left to our own devices to enjoy our stay.
We took advantage of the swimming pool and enjoyed the first class breakfast. Our son especially had a fantastic time and cannot wait to come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear JudgeJP14, Thank you for writing a review after your recent stay, I am delighted to see that you gave us a five star rating. We really appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us, including the King Charles Cavaliers. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

January 10, 2017

Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable . Staff was friendly and accommodating . Would stay here again .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Mommabere, Thank you for your lovely 5 star rating. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and accommodating. I shall make sure the staff are aware of your lid feedback, thank you. We hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

January 09, 2017

club

Exceptional friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced for the quality, would recommend this hotel highly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Mizcariad, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am delighted to read that you would Highly Recommend us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us from Wales again soon. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Post Christmas break.

By

January 08, 2017

club

Great Hotel, Great leisure facilities Great stafff. However do not stay in a room at the front if you are a light sleeper. The noise from the road is the worst we have experienced. We did get our room changed without any problem the next day to the back of the Hotel overlooking the river and for the next two nights we didn't experience any noise.

The breakfast was ok, usual hot and cold buffet. It's what you would expect. The staff at breakfast were very welcoming and brought you your tea and coffee to the table.

Overall we had a great break and we thought the staff especially on reception were some of the best we have come across. Candice needs a special mention has we thought she went above and behond and her professional approach was second to none.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Rimmin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. And I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have congratulated Candice and the Reception team in particular. A positive guest experience is something all our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely, Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less