Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 272 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

272reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

a so so hotel

By

July 19, 2016

As mentioned in the title. This is a so so hotel. Do not put too high expectations so that you will not feel too disappointed. Shopping is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Good day ahuj, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are sorry our hotel was not able to live up to your expectations. We value very much guests comments because it is the only way we can know what works and what doesn't. Next time please feel free to add more details as to why our hotel was ''so so''. Until then we hope you will still choose the Holiday Inn Laval for your next stays in the area! Best Regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location`

By

July 19, 2016

Nice hotel, great location, pool was nice and warm but small. Food was good and great selection. Hotel staff were nice but didn't speak great english. For the location room rate was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Good day Anonymous, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are glad that you have given us a 4/5 stars rating! I will surely pass on your comments to the concerned departments. Finally, our staff is multicultural and almost all employees mainly speak French and usually another language. They do their very best to speak perfect English but we cannot guarantee it 100% of the time. For your future stays, If there is still a language barrier, do not hesitate to kinldy ask another guest service agent to assist you. We hope to be able to host you whenever you are in the area. Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Tout a été parfait

By

July 18, 2016

club

10 sur 10 La propreté et le service de réception ont été parfaits. Nous sommes satisfaits sur tous les points concernant votre hotel.Nous serons portés a vérifier avec votre chaine dorénavant. Salutations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Bonjour Claude J, Premièrement merci beaucoup! Quel bonheur de lire vos bons mots à propos de notre hôtel. Tout nos employés travaillent très fort afin de vous bien vous servir pour que vous puissiez repartir heureux! Le fait que vous penserez à notre hôtel la prochaine fois que vous aurez à séjourner à l’hôtel me dit que nous avons accompli notre mission. Encore un fois merci! Michael Mathieu Superviseur de la Réception
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Having made several trips to Montreal to attend the annual Jazz Festival, we decided to avoid the hassle of staying in the city, paying exorbitant hotel fees and extra for parking, especially since we always purchase Metro passes anyways. The Laval Holiday inn provides an equivalent level of comfort as the Montreal hotels at a much more favorable cost AND it is only a few mile (er... kilometer) drive to the Montmorency Metro station (the Metro brings you within a few blocks from the Festival).

We'll definitely consider this option again for future trips to the Montreal area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Good Astro-Nut, Thank you for taking the time to review our location! And what a great review it is! We are so glad your stay at our hotel went just the way you wanted. I think you are right, convenient public transit and cheaper rates than downtown offer our guests the best of both worlds! We are glad that you will be reconsidering staying with us next time you are in the area. Thank you and have a nice day Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and great service

By

July 06, 2016

I like how the rooms are so clean and love the staff at the reception who always greet us very warmly.

I do feel there is a lack in regards to the restaurant as I am not a fan of La cage aux sports, but this is a minor detail as there are many restaurants in the area.

I found the price very good as it is close to transit and a shopping centre is in walking distance.

All in all and I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Good day Tyra2016, First of all I would like to thank you for such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area! We are sorry our restaurant is not in your taste but you are right the area around our hotel has plenty for you to choose! Once again thank you and have a great day! Michael Mathieu, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location Friendly Staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

Great Location Friendly Staff. The room was well air conditioned upon arrival and the room was clean with no smoke odor.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Good day jaysbay, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad that you found our location good and our staff friendly! I will surely pass your comment to my collegues at the reception! Once again thank you! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable rooms

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great rooms to relax and decompress! Beds comfortable for sleeping! In house restaurant service speed slow but food very good! Would go back to stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Good day ljeds13, We are really happy that you would reconsider staying with us again! Thank you for your 4 star review! Hopefully the restaurant will be a little quicker to serve you! I will definitely adress that matter with them in order for them to adjust! Thank you and have a great day Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great location when working in Laval. Great value for breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Good day BP246, Thank you for your 4/5 star rating! We hope you will reconsider staying with us next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Michael Mathieu Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good location and clean

By

June 20, 2016

club

Very quite sleep. Rooms are clean but getting a bit dated. Lot's of parking and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Good day Madavery, Thank you for taking the time to review our location and for giving us 5 stars! We are sorry you found our rooms a bit dated but we do have plans to renovate a few rooms in the near future! Stay tuned! Once again, thank you and have a great day! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

CAMA MUY INCOMODA PERO EL PERSONAL MUY MUY ATENTO TRATANTO DE ARREGLAR MI

By

June 17, 2016

club

EL SEÑOR QUE NOS RECIBIO A LAS 8 AM NOS RECIBIO MUY FRIAMENTE NOS DIJO NO HAY CHECK IN HASTA LAS 3 PM DEJEN SU MALETA EN LA BODEGA .
PERO EN LA TARDE LAS 2 SEÑORITAS, QUE ADEMAS HABLABAMN ESPAÑOL NOS ATENDIERON MARAVILLOSAMENTE Y TRATARON DE ARRGELAR MI PROBLEMA DE CONSEGUIR UNA CAMA EXTRA LO MEJOR QUE PUDIERON, POR LO DEMAS ES UN HOTEL MUY COMODO

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
¡Hola! Gracias por sus amables comentarios. Esperamos verlo pronto. Michael Mathieu Supervisor de la Recepción
Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
¡Hola! Gracias por sus amables comentarios. Esperamos verte pronto. Michael Mathieu Supervisor de la Recepción
Read More
Read Less

An ALL Inclusive Value Added Stay for Montreal Gran Prix Weekend

By

June 16, 2016

club

IHG member who searched all Montreal IHG properties for the Grand Prix weekend and chose this one because it was the best value overall in price, location, amenities, accessibility to bus, metro, shopping. I was pleasantly wowed by the outstanding service of all staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Hi WorldTravellerUSA, Wow thank you for your great review! We are really glad you enjoyed our hotel. I will make sure to let our staff know how much their good service is being noticed. We hope to have the chance to have you as a guest next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet hotel

By

June 14, 2016

This was our last night on our roadtrip and after spending a good portion of two weeks sleeping in a tent we were in need of a comfortable place to sleep. We were not disappointed by our stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel common areas are clean and bright. Our room was also very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We were able to get a good quiet sleep and woke up to breakfast delivered to our room. We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Good day Coops09, Thanks for taking the time to review our location. We are glad that your stay with us did not disappoint you! Our friendly staff and comfy beds are always here to welcome you next time you need a nice place to sleep after weeks of camping! Once again thank you and see you soon! Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less