Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 653 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Holiday Inn Lincoln a stones throw from Lincoln University

By

September 27, 2016

club

I booked the Holiday Inn because of its proximity to Lincoln University. It is a lovely hotel on a Marina with a car park at the rear and literally 100 yards from 8 restaurants and a cinema. We arrived late but the two lads on reception gave us a great welcome. One of them got us drinks in the bar and chatted for a while a real character. The only down side was the room service menu was a bit limited

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and I am very happy to see that are good standards and friendly team members continues to show even in our night shift team :) Also I am pleased to see that our location was ideal for your needs of the university, I trust we will be welcoming you back? Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office manager
Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

September 24, 2016

club

Have stayed before many times and try to book the rooms with a view over Brayford. It's something nice to wake up to. The whole waterfront experience makes this hotel's location very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback. I totally agree, our Brayford waterfront view is something special. Remember twin rooms or executives fro the Brayford view ;) We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming

By

September 22, 2016

club

A very good hotel in a great location with happy friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver your 5 star review. We really appreciate your positive feedback, I trust we will be welcoming you back again in the future? Kind regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not on manifest - not a problem

By

September 22, 2016

club

We arrived at the hotel as part of a coach trip, however our names had not arrived on the manifest, the guy on the desk wasn't phased and immediately found us a room (upgrade) and managed to arrange dinner for my wife who has dietary needs. She said her food was great, especially considering dinner was just an hour after booking in to the hotel. A big thanks to all at Holiday Inn, Lincoln and especially the guy on the desk (manager?)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. I am really pleased to see that even though there was an initial error it was handled really well by our team (Asa). Even more so I am happy you and your wife had a great stay, in a lovely room with a really good meal. It really is nice to know. Thank you again for your lovely feedback. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room. Quiet and relaxing.

By

September 22, 2016

club

2 night stay with no problems. Good value and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to comment from your recent hotel experience with us. I really love your feedback, brief as your stay was I believe it sums us up perfectly. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Waterfront Lincoln

By

September 22, 2016

club

Had a very enjoyable experience with the waterfront hotel Lincoln. Ideal for having brought our daughter to the university as situated near both town and university. Very courteous staff and nice dining and bar areas. Clean and comfortable room with small selection of tea and coffee and kettle to boil water. At breakfast there was a small delay whilst bacon and fried egg were brought from the kitchen but otherwise a good selection of food and drink and staff readily willing to offer more than and coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback from your recent hotel experience with us. I am very pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and I trust we will be seeing more of yourself when visiting your daughter? We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for all purposes

By

September 21, 2016

club

Very helpful reception staff, initial delay rectified and overall experience was very nice. Only criticism was we paid for exec room and altho got a view of brayford it was from a window at chest height which you couldnt see from the sofa or bed and had to lean over the A.C unit and open secondary glazing to enjoy!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay at the hotel. I am pleased that your overall experience was a good one, although I am disappointed to read that you did not get the full benefit of our stunning waterfront view. I trust that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fair Hotel

By

September 20, 2016

club

Check shower gel qty before getting in the shower, especially when there are 4 people to get washed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I apologise that you encountered a lack of shower gel during your stay, naturally this is not something we expect nor accept so we will be certain to review the housekeeping procedures to ensure there is no repeat moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel in Lincoln

By

September 19, 2016

club

Lovely hotel comfortable rooms brilliant central location and very friendly and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the rooms within, and the staff serving you. I trust that you will stay with us again in the future should you need to return to Lincoln and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service.

By

September 19, 2016

club

From entering the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome, staff were extremely helpful throughout the hotel.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable, home from home.
One thing that would be of benefit to customers would be draws in the bed rooms to put your socks and underwear in.
I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that the staff that you experienced were friendly and helpful and that the rooms made you feel at home. We will certainly take your feedback regarding storage on board. Thank you for your offer of recommendation and I trust should you visit the area again you will choose to stay with us again. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location with a scenic view

By

September 19, 2016

club

Loved the stay at the holiday Inn for my business trip. Parking was helpful and very conveninent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you loved your stay with us, I trust that should business bring you back to Lincoln you will choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Holiday Inn

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, even though no signage on way to hotel.Very helpful and friendly staff.Food was good and car parking at back of hotel was reasonable at £5 per night.
Would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us, I am pleased you enjoyed, among other things, the location and the food. Thank you for saying that you would choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less