Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 749 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    440
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

great service

By

January 14, 2017

club

The reception team were excellent, so happy and attentive to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Meeting friends

By

January 13, 2017

club

This is an ideal place to drop the car in the car park and walk to city. Staff are pleasant, room clean. What's not to like.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent comfort and great value

By

January 10, 2017

club

The overnight stay was for a school reunion and the location was great. The reception staff as well as staff who were in charge of breakfast were extremely courteous and listened to guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback from your recent hotel experience with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our team, it really does lift our spirits to hear this. I hope your school reunion went as well as your hotel experience too :) We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 10, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Lincoln is in an excellent position on Brayford Wharf and close to bars restaurants and the local shops,all the staff we met are all friendly and extremely helpful especially the front desk staff who are all cheerful and always have time for a chat and help you any way they can,all in all we had a very enjoyable time when we stayed there recently.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback from your recent hotel experience with us. I am very pleased to see that you had a lovely stay in Lincoln and that this was enhanced by the friendliness of our team especially our reception team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb service

By

January 07, 2017

I stay at this hotel when travelling on business. The rooms are a good size, the beds are really comfortable, there is not street noise and the staff are fantastic in helping you. I recommend for business or leisure trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver you feedback. I am really pleased to hear you continue to have fantastic stays with us and that you find the service received by our team to be superb. I have to say, it isn't hard to deliver great service when guests just like yourself are so lovely. Further more, Your continued loyalty to our hotel is very much appreciated and we look forward to accommodating you on many more occasions. Thank you again. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lincoln, Fantastic.

By

January 07, 2017

club

We had a lovely stay in Lincoln. Check in was quick and easy, the staff were friendly, lovely room overlooking the water, food in the dining room was excellent as was the breakfast. We will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback from your recent hotel experience with us. I am very pleased to see that you had a lovely stay in Lincoln and that that was enhanced by the friendliness and efficiency of our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Arrived mid week for a romantic overnight stay. The person on checkin was friendly and found my booking quickly. However when asked to pay for the room I was asked for more money than I originally had booked for. I booked a King room with breakfast and a welcome drink. It was sorted quickly but I was only given one welcome drink and there was two of us staying.
The room was of good size and the bed was comfy. The shower was great. We did find that the room could of done with a larger light and when my partner was tend to sit and put her make up on the mirror that was located on the wall was too high for her to use.
We had a drink in the bar and that was nice.
The breakfast experience was excellent. A great variety and the staff were excellent.

We had a good stay and would return again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback from your recent hotel experience with us. I am very pleased to see that overall you had a lovely stay in Lincoln. Also I am pleased to hear the problems experienced were rectified quickly and efficiently by our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

January 06, 2017

It would be helpful if the signs to the car park were better, as the current one is very small and not obvious.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback from your recent hotel experience with us. Your comments regarding the signage is one the hotel shares too, We have requested additional or enhanced signage from the council. Fingers crossed :) I'm glad to see from your star rating this did not deter you from enjoying your overall experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Great location, clean rooms and plenty of car parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback from your recent hotel experience with us. I am very pleased to see our hotel is perfect for your business requirements with-n Lincoln. I trust we will be welcoming you back again in the future? Kind Regards Robyn | Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay here again

By

January 05, 2017

We usually have a pleasant experience in Holiday Inn hotels through our IHG membership. This time the poor plumbing affected the whole experience. The staff didn't seem that concerned. We did ask and got another room for day 3, our final day. Also, The TV didn't work properly for some of the time. We were also unhappy about paying for parking. We will be staying in the area again but will look for another Hotel Group next time, as there are no other Holiday Inn hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay with us. Naturally it is disappointing to read that your stay was far from pleasant. It is most concerning to read about the attitude of the staff, this is not something we regularly hear and it is certainly something that we need to address, so I do appreciate you taking the time to raise these concerns. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great new year break

By

January 04, 2017

club

Excellent stay over new year, very central, easy to park and friendly helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to feed back on your New Year break at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. I am pleased that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us, and I trust we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommend for a good and friendly stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

we had a very good ,relaxing stay , but if I had to fault anything, it would be the price of the breakfast, even through I paid for bed and breakfast, I thought £14.95 was a bit steep,even though it was a buffet style

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time of give your feedback on your stay with us, I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. Thank you also for your comments regarding the breakfast price, it is certainly something we will review in light of your feedback. I trust should you visit the area again you will choose to stay with us once more and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less