Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 405 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    27

Comfortable, quiet room

By

July 20, 2016

club

I enjoyed a very nice stay at this hotel. It was calm, clean and the staff were friendly.
However, when making the initial booking on the Holiday Inn website, I received several booking confirmations by e-mail, even though I had only booked once! I phoned the hotel about this and was told that the various bookings were already paid for, and that it may be difficult to rectify the problem. Meanwhile however, I managed to cancel the extra bookings on the website which hopefully means that I will only be charged for one booking!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Samhain, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your booking and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. I hope you will visit us on your return visit to London. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and service. Spacious rooms

By

July 20, 2016

club

Have stayed here a number of times. Well located for North London and motorway access. Ample free parking, The rooms are a good size with adequate storage and a room safe. Décor and carpets looking a little tired. Hotel layout is rather unusual, involving more walking than is comfortable for older people. Staff are well trained and attentive. Breakfast was ample. Price reasonable. Will use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Littlebertie2, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stop Over

By

July 19, 2016

Good all round Hotel, in easy location. Reasonable value for money, and decent Gym / Equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Milan traveler, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking and you enjoyed our fitness center. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old and Tired

By

July 12, 2016

The hotel was just in dire need of refurbishment.
Not even sure that the linen had been changed as the towel had hair still in it and just felt dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable.
The sausages at breakfast were still raw in the middle, luckily we noticed before we eat them.
The fire alarm went of at 4 in the morning (not the hotels fault) but added to a generally very poor experience.
Never going back

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Haus97, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort the condition of the hotel and the bed received, as well as the fire alarm that went off may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Mixed helpfulness from staff

By

July 12, 2016

club

Some staff did not take my request seriously and it was left to other staff members to resolve the request.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear DannyP2016, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear about the service you received from our staff which caused your stay to be less than satisfactory. Your feedback is shared with the management team, and rest assured that the issues you raised will be addressed in order for us to consistently provide the level of hospitality we normally pride ourselves in. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 11, 2016

club

Wonderful experience and good value for money.The staff were very helpful in ensuring speedy check-in and check-out

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Kaybie, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip in late June

By

July 09, 2016

Clean rooms good location. Only downside was the wireless. Signal was poor and kept dropping out. Had an early morning online business call and had to give up as the wireless signal was so weak.
Not sure I'll stay here again on business

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Insomniac for the night !, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are glad to hear you liked our location and found the rooms clean. We would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with the internet service. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our services continually. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location and affordable hotel

By

July 07, 2016

club

Really enjoy staying here, Everything you need, enjoyed breakfast and a quiet night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Lisa3716, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

night away

By

July 07, 2016

comfortable bed a good nights sleep followed by a great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Sara 1968, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. I hope to welcome you at hotel again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A bit tired and in need of some TLC

By

July 04, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the years, but this is my first time for about 18 months.
Whilst it initially looks the same it's just feeling a bit tired and in need of a bit of sprucing up!
The bedroom was comfortable enough but the net curtain seemed to be too big for the window, the curtain (or blackout curtain) had several holes in it and the wallpaper was coming off next to the TV. Also the toilet looked like it could do with a good clean around the hinges. The carpet felt well trodden in...
Breakfast was not as good as usual with several things feeling like they'd been downgraded or were simply missing altogether - only1 type of sausage when there used to be 2, no real tomatoes - just tinned and no bread rolls....and that coffee machine whilst not new simply doesn't make a good cup of coffee!
On the plus side the accommodation package was extremely competitive - the hotel just wasn't as I remembered it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Mr. Jof, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room condition and breakfast food options didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used for our room maintenance / menu development purpose. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

July 04, 2016

First class hotel, with first class service, excellent food choices and staff who knew what attention to detail looked like. Very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Leavers 13, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Elstree

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, but health club area needs a revamp and very dated and personally I thought needed a good clean. Aircon in room once working was great but control for aircon are useless, if it doesn't work call reception
Food in bar was very average I had a pizza which was over cooked I was tired and could be bothered to complain
Overall ok stay for one or two nights

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear spume, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system and food that was served. While we would have preferred you had a more enjoyable and relaxing stay, we appreciate that you have brought these concerns to our attention. Rest assured that we are continuously working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us a chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less