Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1217 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    365
  • 3 Stars
    176
  • 2 Stars
    133
  • 1 Stars
    118

Cancelled our Friends Wedding!

By

October 29, 2020

With just weeks to go before their wedding, having been told just 2 weeks before everything was on schedule, our friends wedding was cancelled due to building works being delayed. No help with finding another venue within the huge chain and NO compensation. Its hard enough trying to get married in 2020 with Covid, but this was just awful mismanagement at the local level. Guests rooms were not cancelled No communication to the pre-booked rooms. Internet link would not work. The biggest mess up a Company can make. Holiday Inn should be held responsible for spoiling the young couples special day. As a point of principle, I and my group of family and friends will not be using Holiday Inns for a very very long time.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

April 02, 2020

Lovely stay, very welcoming. Bed was lovely and comfortable and very clean. Stay couldnt do enough to help

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Elstree

By

April 02, 2020

Excellent staff and comfortable stay. No problems with parking availability.
Good variety on the restaurant menu.

Read More
Read Less

Tired old hotel

By

April 01, 2020

Mould on bedroom walls. Old carpets. Sub standard holiday inn and not like all the rest ive stayed in around the uk which are decent.

Read More
Read Less

Room type reserved was not available.

By

April 01, 2020

club

First, this is not a dog friendly hotel. Our reservation for a double bed (king) was not honored. We were put in the back (not near elevator) as requested...and down some stairs. We would not have booked this property with only 3 rooms for pets with only queen bed available with no elevator but stairs only if this is what the reservation IHG reservation website said. The hotel said they have no control over the reservation choices. It’s your website. Get it together...if your rooms are downstairs it’s no elevator access say so. If you can only book a pet friendly room with a queen bed say so on your webpage.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 21, 2020

I had a very poor stay at this hotel which is a real shame because I use these hotels all the time although the first time I’ve stayed here and on virtually every single time I use this hotel chain they are excellent.
The visit was let down by staff who really didn’t want to serve me or help me at any point during my stay, Not having any hand gel which at this moment in time is pretty scandalous and overall the entire hotel was so hard that getting a decent nights sleep was very difficult. The staff ignored me when I was stood at the front of house, and again ignored me when I was stood at the bar preferring to joke around with other staff members. Paragraph all of this is a shame because the hotel itself looks pretty magnificent.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding venue stay

By

March 18, 2020

Service very good. Room was 'tired' and in need of an uplift

Read More
Read Less

Easy stay!

By

March 17, 2020

club

Really lovely stay - used to going to other hotels but willl be revisiting in future

Read More
Read Less

Decrepit hotel desperate for a makeover

By

March 16, 2020

So much potential yet none achieved. The hotel desperately needs to be renovated, not just the interior (rooms and their bathrooms were literally falling apart), but also in the mindset of the staff. Terrible customer service. A general abject disinterest by most staff. WiFi was atrocious (when able to get a signal in my room - which would constantly drop out). Breakfast had potential, but was overcooked, dry, not labelled (2 different types of sausages - was one of them vegetarian?? No one will ever know...). This list could go on and on, but frankly, the hotel is not worth me wasting my time over it.

Read More
Read Less

OLD AND TIRED

By

March 15, 2020

club

NOT ME, THE HOTEL!
LOOKS LOVELY ON THE INTERNET, REALITY IS QUITE DIFFERENT.
WORN OUT CARPETS, WALLPAPER HANGING OFF, DIRTY FURNITURE (SQUASHED CHEWING GUM ON CHAIR CUSHION)
JACUZZI CLOSED, POOL TOO FULL AND DECEIVING PHOTOS.
POOR SERVICE IN THE EVENING, STARTER AND MAIN DELIVERED AT SAME TIME, THEN WHEN MAIN WAS BROUGHT OUT AGAIN (AFTER HAVING TO ASK FOR IT) IT WAS SOGGY AS IT HAD JUST BEEN PUT IN THE OVEN AND THE MUSHY PEAS HAD A CRUST ON BECAUSE OF THIS.
BREAKFAST STAFF A BIT BETTER, BUT STOOD DISCUSSING THEIR SOCIAL LIFE WHILE I WAS WAITING TO BE SEATED.
I WILL GO BACK TO USING MY NORMAL CHAIN HOTELS, THE REWARDS DO NOT MAKE UP FOR THE COMFORT AND SERVICE RECEIVED AT THE THE OTHER CHAIN HOTELS.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

March 10, 2020

club

Great value for money. Service is great couldn't do enough for you. Hotel is going through refurbishment but this didn't interrupt our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Borehamwood

By

March 06, 2020

Friendly staff and good bar/restaurant areas, but many bedrooms are long overdue a freshen up now.

Read More
Read Less