Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 646 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    44

A weekend away

By

October 18, 2017

club

This hotel is tired and needs up dating. The rooms are still in the 1980's, dark furniture poor decoration uncomfortable beds.

admitted the food is subject to budget but very poor choice and same old dishes.We eat out from the hotel and costs less.
We have stayed at this hotel for years because of the arrangements which a re made by the conference organisers but would not choose if having a choice.

Read More
Read Less

Would visit again

By

October 17, 2017

club

The hotel conveniently located off A1, you can miss entrance easily as traffic coming from various directions at the roundabout. Plenty of parking on site, staff are friendly an courteous. Facilities are above average for a holiday inn of a similar type. Rooms can be updated as showing sign of age and worn.

Read More
Read Less

A mediocre experience

By

October 16, 2017

The comfort of the room and good were simply mediocre. I did not get a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great place to stay

By

October 13, 2017

I find the whole experience at Elstree ideal for my purpose. The staff are friendly, the spa facilities are not overcrowded, the food and service is good and it’s location is perfect for me. I am a regular guest and really look forward to my stays even though I have to work during the day !

Read More
Read Less

Neat Facility

By

October 10, 2017

club

Stayed here while attending a semina at Kinetic. Location a few minutes drive from venue. Facilities clean and well presented. Staff was however slow to provide service. Having said that they were courteous. I would stay here again if l come back to the area

Read More
Read Less

Appalling hotel

By

October 10, 2017

After a previous visit being poor, the manager assured me this was not the usual standard when I raised the issues at checkout. I stayed again and upon getting to my room after a long journey, I was put in a room that wasn’t clean. Bins weren’t emptied and there were dirty beer and wine glasses and empty wine bottles. The receptionist was embarrassed and put me into a suite. So why wasn’t I upgraded to this in the first place if it was available. The restaurant staff were as useless as last time, more interested in laughing and joking with themselves than serving the customers.IHG should be embarrassed to have this as one of its hotels.

Read More
Read Less

London Elstree - Convenient But Tired

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

Easy access from M25. Free on-site parking. Should be a given these days but Holiday Inn have started charging at some hotels.

Service generally good. Bar, food average to ok.

Biggest issue with this hotel is it's very tired looking. The rooms need a total overhaul as very dated in every way.

TV from the arch. Basic Freeview channels only. WiFi ok.

Sleep not great as next to A1. Plus due to age of fittings slamming doors is a constant feature.

Have stayed many times as convenient and ok service and food. But needs a full refurb on the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

October 07, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel, very polite staff, dinner was average, and breakfast items not topped up in a timely manner, food was dry and over cooked. Nice room, not given free upgrade or water etc as per other ihg hotels. Otherwise no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

October 06, 2017

Terrible service, food was terrible, I slept poorly, the staff are ignorant and are the least helpful I have ever met.
The fillet steak I ordered was burnt to a crisp.
There was mould growing on my shower curtain.
The internet is again terrible. I would never recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Tea service for family reunion

By

October 06, 2017

club

Joshua did an outstanding job for me and my family with the service and set up for a high tea on Sunday, September 24th.

Read More
Read Less

Everything great but food

By

October 06, 2017

club

Everything was great but the food, my food was very dry.

Read More
Read Less

Handy location

By

September 29, 2017

Comfortable and clean hotel. Room felt very dated, and was very warm as air con couldn't lower the temperature from 25.5. Opened window instead! Had a room that connected with the one next door, very noisy, could hear everything that was said by the couple adjacent to me. Nice breakfast. Appreciated the plentiful free parking. Spire status not mentioned, no upgrade.

Read More
Read Less