Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 519 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    39

Great staff

By

March 25, 2017

platinumelite

One of the best Holiday Inns I have been to. Great staff, nice hotel with good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Elstree Average

By

March 24, 2017

This is one of the lower quality Holiday Inns, which is reflected in the room rates. Given the cheaper rate, the hotel is good value and I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and polite staff

By

March 21, 2017

club

Clean quiet room. Great size bed. Towels, hairdryer toiletries, iron and trouser press. Good location.
Good value for money. Food available.

Read More
Read Less

Seemed Ok at the time

By

March 20, 2017

Nice modern hotel but in the end I have been charged twice on my credit card for my room. This is the first time after hundreds of nights in IHG hotels. A new low standard of customer care has been reached.

Read More
Read Less

Let down by staff

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

When I first arrived I wasn't greeted as a platinum member, didn't get offered a free drink or snack and wasn't given directions to the room which turns out was hard to find!
The breakfast was standard but I wasn't seated or asked for tea and coffee, then I was ushered away from a table I say myself down at during my meal by a member of staff because apparently that wasn't the right table, then when I got seated somewhere else another member of staff was loudly moaning about how much Nutella the guests have eaten ... insinuating greediness and lethargy in replenishing the breakfast items, all in all a very bad impression!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Easy to book, easy to find. Efficient, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Room service let you down

By

March 17, 2017

Hotel is nice however the room service is not up to scratch I feel some staff training is needed to get this on par with the rest of the hotel and other holiday inns I stay in frequently

Read More
Read Less

Bed on wheels

By

March 13, 2017

club

Coming from north america i am used to two queen sized beds in a double room. The little twin beds were ok but moved on their wheels whenever i brushed against them. Everything else was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for yoru comments regarding your stay here at the hotel, its good to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us, i will be sure to pick up your comments regarding the beds with the houskeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel agian very soon Regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

London break

By

March 08, 2017

club

Convenient for London and Harry Potter World
Staff very helpful and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to the hotel, i do hope that you enjoyed your trip to Harry Potter world ! Thank you for your comments regarding the team i will be sure to pass those on. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Great staff but extremely dated rooms

By

March 08, 2017

club

The staff are fantastic and can do enough for you. The lady who checked us was outstanding and definitely made you feel welcome.

The only downside to this hotel is the decor, the rooms are dark and dingy and the furniture is very old fashioned and too big for the rooms. The rooms don't feel clean as it looks like a nice deep clean is needed.

The hotel has amazing staff but the actual hotel brings down the review considering you have a few hotels not that far away with nicer decor, it might be time to invest in the rooms and make them a lot nicer. The breakfast is ok but the eggs were not very pleasing on the eye.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear valued guest Firstly may i take the opportunity to thank you for your kind words regarding the team it is great to see such wonderful feedback regarding the team and their service. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding investment to the relevant party and the maintenace team and i will continue to stirve to improve the quality of the bedrooms. Kindest regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Good easy to find hotel for business or pleasure

By

March 03, 2017

club

Good value hotel in terms of price, easy to find and comfort. There is a pool which is small but great if you have kids.

The check in service was very slow so a bit disappointing.

Overall - would come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the hotel, its great to see that your visit was over all an enjoyable one. Thank you for your comments regarding check in i will be sure to pick this up with Luz my FOH manager to ensure this is not repeated. Warmest regards Emma
Read More
Read Less

Don't bother going

By

March 01, 2017

club

dirty rooms needs doing up... Food not cheap for what you get.. And always seamed empty.. Wonder why???
Nice pool very nice and staff also nice
Good parking and free
You need a back room I have been going on and off for over 10 years...not keen on going again

Read More
Read Less