Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 992 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

992reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great stay

By

January 16, 2017

Comfortable beds, clean rooms. No noise. Great location near the stations. All round good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Really relaxing stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

This was the most relaxed room we have stayed in for a while. The air conditioning worked perfectly and apart from a few random hums during the night the room was extremely quiet.
The television was good as far as it went, but the freeview channels I wanted weren't available and the holding page when you turned it on were bitty digitally.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Lovely room and great value hotel have stayed twice already.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Saminluzern, Thank you so much for this outstanding feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

We stayed for one night.
We arrived early, and they let us have our room early.
The beds were really comfy, the shower was excellent.
Free wifi for the stay
Would stay again and recommend to others.
The room was clean and even had complimentary drinks and kit Kat in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Heppdish, Thank you for your warm review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and well appointed bedrooms. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and well appointed rooms with spacious bathroom.

By

January 09, 2017

club

I loved the spacious room and extremely comfortable accommodation. Despite refurbishment going on it did not detract from the comfort of our stay. Staff were friendly and accmmodacting. Very reasonably priced for the level of comfort. Thank you Holiday Inn Bloomsbury! Booking directly with the hotel was the most economical option.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear EileenJ104, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and giving us 5 stars too. That's amazing! We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, terrible staff

By

January 09, 2017

An excellent recently refurbished hotel with pleasant rooms, a pleasing decor and comfortable beds however this is all let down by the truly appalling staff we had to deal with.
When we arrived the 'first come first served' car park had some spare spaces so I asked if I could use one of them however I was told these were "reserved" but could be made available for a cash payment, I do not pay bribes so I parked elsewhere. Check in was delayed by the Front Desk staff having a detailed conversation concerning a TV talent show before speaking to us, there was no recognition of my Spire Elite status, little if any greeting and we were handed our key with little more than a nod of the head before their conversation resumed.
Our next interaction with a member of staff was at the bar in the evening where after enjoying some drinks we were told that it was "impossible" to charge our drinks to our room despite the fact I had my key with me and one call to reception would have confirmed my identity. The bar supervisor insisted I return to my room and return with cash, he was both rude and unprofessional during this exchange and my wife was very upset at the suggestion we were in someway thieves. The other barman did apologise to us for how we were treated but offered no explanation why this is the only Holiday Inn in the world where charging to rooms is not allowed
Finally at check out I was forced into a humiliating argument with the person who insisted I must pay for the use of the pool and sauna as a supplementary charge (we had used neither). I told him what he could do and walked out. I heard another guest having a similar argument on the next desk.

Until such time as the staffing issues are resolved I cannot recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Personnel charmant

By

January 09, 2017

club

Le personnel est poli et sympathique, l' hôtel était en travaux lors du séjour, les fonctionnalités étaient un peu réduites par rapport aux autres années où nous fréquent ions cet hôtel mais l'ensemble est toujours satisfaisant
Seul bémol : les ferme portes installés aux portes des chambres font claquer les portes, ce qui génère bruits et vibrations et nuit à la qualité du sommeil. Ils sont à remplacer par un modèle avec frein en fin de course !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Cher Patdelapin, Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre commentaire et nous réjouissons que vous ayez gardé un agréable souvenir de votre séjour. A bientôt parmi nous! Bien cordialement, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will be nice when fully refurbished

By

January 09, 2017

club

The hotel was under refurb so difficult to judge. However, the speed and timing of the lifts was a real issue, there simply arent enough and the control logic is not right meaning excessive waits for lifts.

The upper floors also suffer becasue the windows cant be opened, even in a restrictive way so fresh air in the rooms is not possible. the rooms are on the small side for a family room compared to other Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Mfox, Thank your for your feedback, it is always very kind of our guests to take the time to post a review of our hotel. Our renovation program is nearing completion. We will soon open our new restaurants Belgo and Bloom Kitchen and Bar. We look forward to sharing this amazing transformation with you. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Renovated hotel with good location

By

January 08, 2017

club

New rooms and furniture, good WiFi, good bus connection with different tourist POI.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and quiet hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

Visited for the first time, hotel undergoing renovations. These were made clear at time of booking. Staff were fantastic and with the new bar and restaurant I am sure it will further improve. Delays for breakfast but there were highlighted in advance and opening hours amended to reflect this, purely down to the refurbishment. Rooms have been completed and they have a fresh

Read More
Read Less

London Stay

By

January 06, 2017

Stayed only one night, staff were efficient and friendly. There is construction work going on so breakfast downstairs not great but hopefully will be fixed soon

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this positive review. We will soon launch our new restaurants Belgo and Bloom kitchen and Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

best sleep and overall comfort

By

January 05, 2017

This is a very nice hotel with great beds, lovely well-equipped bathrooms, and very helpful staff. There are room darkening curtains that allow for excellent sleep, and the location is very handy with a short walk to Kings Cross station. Rooms are a good size. I highly recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less