Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1772 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1217
  • 4 Stars
    401
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    31

Hire more staff

By

April 23, 2021

Considering Restaurants and bars are closed at the moment I would hire more staff to accommodate the room service the wait times I advise were not acceptable

Read More
Read Less

Decent standard

By

April 14, 2021

Very nice, modern rooms. A little basic - disposable cups and glasses etc rather than reusable ones. I was here for business, not leisure and during lockdown there's not much to do around, so an HD TV would have been better.

Was on 7th floor - shower pressure was not the greatest.

Breakfast to the room was good and arrived on time

Read More
Read Less

Great service, very helpful and welcoming staff

By

April 07, 2021

Super comfortable rooms, Beautiful bathroom and beds. Wonderful staff, Will be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

April 07, 2021

club

Service, localisation, cleanliness and Value is second to none.

Read More
Read Less

Another dissapointing experience

By

April 06, 2021

Good points, you do have some amazing staff members. However I don't think your suited for business a guests staying for works.

I would expect if required a later check out time is available. Which is however at a cost even if its for an hour unless you have a gold/ platinum membership.

Secondly due to this reason, the last time I checked out, I asked the reception if I can get my breakfast before 6 as I had to get back to Birmingham for a meeting. As you did not have a free extension this was my only choice.

I was told you will give it just before 7 as the kitchen had advised the breakfast would not be ready before 7.

My breakfast got delivered at 7:05 which I was OK with until I saw the person delivering had a trolly of around 50 breakfasts bags to deliver. From this I can see, you could have easily given my breakfast at 6:30 but did not want to make that extra short journey to deliver my single breakfast as it might inconvenience your staff.

This was rather disappointing as I had highlighted the urgency to your reception. Although you are classed as a 4 star hotel, there is a massive gap of service between yourselves and other 4 star hotels .

Read More
Read Less

Business trip safe stay

By

April 06, 2021

Thanks to Holiday inn Westfield. Very confident in covid protocols by the hotel. Thank you.

Good room service for in room donning and very efficient. Just the quality of breakfast needs revisiting. I think less options and better quality would be preferable. Also no coffee - I would prefer a cup of good coffee and forget the food.

Secondly plastic - many of the local restaurants offer zero plastic on their take out services - see Wahacca next door and the Amoy t of needless plastic in the in rim dinning needs to be reviewed. Thank yiu

Read More
Read Less

Cosy Rooms

By

March 24, 2021

Rooms are nice and cosy wish i would have stayed at a better time not in lock down as looks like there is lots to do just outside the hotel location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 06, 2021

Great staff who go out of their way to make you welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Stratford City Hotel

By

February 22, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is good value, and very convenient for the both railway stations.
Sometimes the basics let it down, for example i have experienced lack of internet, the TV losing signal,

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 30, 2021

Would always choose this hotel over all others as they go out of their way to look after me.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 20, 2021

club

Good stay, very good room
Service during this Difficult time, although I was not given the correct number on my first day (for the room service) by the concierge.

Read More
Read Less

Usual good H.I. standard of accommodation. TERRIBLE food

By

January 17, 2021

Stay spoiled by the worst meal ever served to me at a holiday Inn. Burger and fries served in plastic dish. Water in bottom of fish had soaked the burger bun and fries. Asked for cheese with burger what either didn't arrive or may have been transposed into a "cheese" sauce and poured on the fries, rendering those not water soaked inedible.
I get that things are difficult at present but good not acceptable. During the rest of lockdown I'll be taking my own food......

Read More
Read Less