Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 525 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great sleep and wonderful reception

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Love the staff, love the welcome and the free upgrade :)

Read More
Read Less

good value for money

By

September 28, 2016

club

Good rooms and at this price you do not often get access to a gym in London. Only one problem: the mattress was very hard and I did not sleep well. May not be a problem for the young or those preferring hard mattresses but I only sleep well on soft foam or memory foam mattresses. I would even pay more for a guaranteed better mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

September 28, 2016

club

We stayed here as we were attending a convention at Tobacco Dock so the location was great

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel for the the east end of London

By

September 22, 2016

The rooms were spacious (for London), relatively new and clean. The neighbourhood looks a little dodgy but it wasn't an issue. The toilet/bath and shower worked well. The wifi was good. My wife and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Both full English and Continental are served. Close to the Shadwell DLR and Overground stations. A bit longer of a walk to Whitechapel District line. Bus stops almost in front of the hotel. Not much in the way of good restaurants nearby. McDonalds and Subway very close if fast food is OK. There are small grocery shops (Tesco express) open until 11 pm nearby. We would return again. We found the staff polite and helpful at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Short Business Stay

By

September 20, 2016

Staff accommodating and executive room meets standards expected of hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

overall positive experience.

By

September 14, 2016

club

helpful staff
Spacious clean rooms
varied and substantial breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic restauraunt

By

September 12, 2016

club

Great modern hotel friendly staff, great food. Restauraund was very nice and hotel is close to shadwell station for DLR. good location with easy commuting into London

Read More
Read Less

Always excellent

By

September 05, 2016

I stay at this property regularly and always enjoy my stay there. The staff are particularly excellent and always go over and above what is required to look after residents. I would heartily recommend this property to anyone as it's the best of the Holiday Inns I've stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Elite members Stay away.

By

September 02, 2016

Back on february i posted a 1 star review regarding this property as i havent been granted upgrade despite availability,at that time i have to question a rude arrogant duty manager and Twitt IHG care before getting my upgrade.
This time again despite wide availability on a sunday late afternoon before a bank holiday,hotel was selling at its cheapest rate and being the only Elite member checking that day, the registration list to be signed had no other name than mine and that was confirmed by check in staff.
The amazing thing is after brining the matter to the managers attention it was confirmed that even if executive rooms were available at time of check in Elite members have no guarantee being upgraded as he is applying Quota controlled system, some rooms have to be kept for purchase.
This is clearly in contradiction with IHG reward terms and conditions that stipulates clearly Spire Elite members get upgrade on AVAILABILITY but seems on a sunday 4pm before a bank holiday the hotel was still hoping to sell up to 8executive free rooms and denying the only Spire guest check in an upgrade.
Well honestly i dont care about their upgrade if at least they paid a little bit of attention to my profile,higher floor is my preference and out of 6 floors the 1st was the best the can offer.
The hotel is surrounded by 2 larde decent street and 2 narrow one and again they picked me a view to kill into a narrow dark street.
Yes spend a hundred night a year with IHG, travel the world and keep loyal to them and thats what you get, not an upgrade but the lowest floor with uglier view.
The fact that the manager offered me guaranteed upgrade on my next stay means nothing to me as i wont be staying with them anymore.
Aknowledging there was a mistake and apologising for it would have been a better answer.
IHG reward admit the mistake and offering 8000 points on behalf of the hotel is a clear sign, upgrade should have been granted and confirmation was given AVAILABLE means AVALABLE not but no if.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear mo148107, I am very sorry to read about your negative experience. I believe both the general manager and guest relation have explained you the situation and the policy in regards of your upgrade and concern. Once again we are very sorry that your upgrade was not available at the time of check-in and therefore we couldn`t meet with your expectation. However as we agreed and promised, we will guarantee a free upgrade on your next visit. We hope that we will have a pleasure to Welcome you again at the Holiday Inn London Commercial Road! Kind Regards Adam Lorincz Hotel-Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Late August Business trip

By

August 30, 2016

club

Great value stay for a short business trip in the city.
Not many bars/restaurants on the hotel's doorstep but good transport links close by

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

August 29, 2016

nice clean hotel with friendly staff. If you enjoy Starbucks coffee it's definitly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Ecellent value money

By

August 29, 2016

Good hotel - close to DLR in Shadwell which is handy for Canary Wharf

Read More
Read Less