Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 589 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good nights sleep and friendly staff

By

January 18, 2017

Stayed in hotel for business. Received warm welcome managed to work and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 17, 2017

Super staff. All tried very hard. Great room size very quiet. Good breakfast. Limited dinner menu. Few local alternatives 12 min walk to underground

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful

By

January 17, 2017

club

Really great staff who were relaxed, competent and helpful. Warm welcome and always help when needed but never tried to intrude or ingratiate. Very efficient service at breakfast and hot coffee. Food was what you would expect and no more: I would really like to see the genuinely caring attitude clearly apparent in this hotel extended to the food. I really would appreciate some effort to source ethically eg free range eggs and bacon, and organic/sustainably sourced products. Very pleasant room immaculately maintained. Glad to get The Observer delivered to my room on Sunday with a nice note. Special thanks to Saleeh for the welcome and giving me my room earlier that I could have expected, and to Giuseppe for going out of his way to help over a printing problem.

Read More
Read Less

A stay beyond expectations

By

January 17, 2017

club

This is by far the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in for overall service and comfort. The staff were absolutely fantastic and made us feel welcome right from the minute we arrived. The hotel has a modern feel to it and the breakfast was excellent. We couldn't rate the evening meals as unfortunately there was a fault in the kitchen meaning we were limited to only a couple of choices on the menu. Bar area is relaxing if you want a drink after a hectic day out. Easy to get to via Shadwell station and a five minute walk from station to hotel. Staff organised our taxi for an evening out and even that service was good. I'd highly recommend to anyone needing a comfortable base for a few nights. Thank you to all the staff for going that extra mile to make us feel special.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 16, 2017

club

The room is clean and confortable. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely rooms, average food

By

January 16, 2017

club

Staying for business: the wifi was pretty poor and often dropped out. The bar was ok, and the restaurant looked lovely but the vegetarian options were limited.

Room was lovely though, great sleep in there and it's always nice to have a lovely deep bath for a soak when away on business in the cold weather!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in guter Lage

By

January 15, 2017

club

Hotel in guter Lage, nicht weit von der Tower Bridge - eine Station entfernt. Großes Zimmer.
Der Wein beim Abendessen ein wenig zu teuer !

Read More
Read Less

Sentirte como en casa!!

By

January 14, 2017

La verdad es que no pude hacer mejor elección. El hotel dispone de todo lo necesario para hacerte sentir cómodo y únicamente preocuparte por disfrutar al máximo los días de estancia en la ciudad. Las habitaciones son confortables, muy silenciosas y llenas de pequeños detalles que te hacen estar a gusto en ellas: wifi disponible, cafés y tés de cortesía, agua mineral... Incluso existen diversos tipos de almohada para que puedas seleccionar la que mejor se adapte a tu descanso habitual. Se puede pedir más??
Pero, sin duda alguna, lo mejor del hotel es el personal. Siempre están dispuestos a escucharte y a atender tus necesidades con el objetivo de que te sientas como en casa, ¡y siempre con una sonrisa! Mención especial merece Cristina, que nos recibió en recepción la noche de nuestra llegada, después de un tempestuoso viaje, y que nos brindó todas las comodidades e información que necesitábamos para poder retirarnos a descansar lo antes posible y lo más cómodas posibles. Además, nos atendió también en el desayuno, durante el cual nos proporcionó una información que le pedimos la noche anterior, ¡eternamente agradecidas, Cristina!
Conclusión: totalmente recomendable, tanto por instalaciones, prestaciones, ubicaciòn, y sobre todo por el personal. Enhorabuena!

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel ; Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

By

January 12, 2017

Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Das Hotel hat die Möglichkeit geboten ein weicheres Kopfkissen zu bekommen. Aus Anfrage hin, was das kein Problem, am Abend als wir wieder im Hotel waren, war das Kopfkissen ausgetauscht. Sehr sauber und moderne Zimmer.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay at the edge of the City of London

By

January 11, 2017

Fabulous hotel with great staff who provide an excellent service every stay. The hotel has a great atmosphere and nice bar area where you can also eat. The staff pay great attention to detail and add nice little touches e.g. Daily greeting on the newspaper delivered to my room by the overnight concierge :) Also the staff on reception are very efficient and will arrange taxis and storage of luggage to make onward travel arrangements run smoothly. It really is service with a smile!

A great hotel that is highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

London New Year 2016 / 2017.

By

January 09, 2017

Great Hotel with Great Staff (very helpful). Excellent coffee made by the excellent barman. Location may put others off.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for your money but uncomfortable sleep

By

January 08, 2017

-Good value for your money but uncomfortable sleep
-Pillows were too hard
-Bed was not comfortable
-Blankets were too small
-Room was cold (no heating control panel in the room)
-Staff was nice and friendly
-Food was good
-Bathroom was cleaned every day

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear ViolaK, Thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with the team, cleanliness and our food offerings. I am very sorry that we could not provide you a great night sleep. I can ensure you that all our rooms are equipped the latest Holiday Inn brand standards, included choices of your pillow, brand standard matrasses and air conditioning controller panel where you able to adjust the room temperature as of your choice. I am sorry if any of those were causing a lack of sleep during your visit. Once again, thank you very much for your sharing your view and we are looking forward to Welcome you back again in the near future. Adam L. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less