Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 674 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

My Experience

By

April 29, 2017

I believe this is a fantastic hotel in all things, except for the location. It leaves a little bit to be desired, which is my only complaint. Compared to the outrageous price for other hotels in London, this one is very reasonable. If you don't mind being a little out of the way from anything tourist based then I strongly recommend this as your choice for lodging.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

April 28, 2017

platinumelite

Regular user of hotel would recommend for short or long stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, not great area

By

April 26, 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel as we were running the London marathon the next day. The staff were welcoming and the hotel/room were good quality. The only negative element was the surrounding area, it doesn't seem to be the kind of place you should walk around in the early hours but that was never our plan anyway!

Read More
Read Less

Mutter Tochter Reise

By

April 25, 2017

Nur zwei Dinge haben nicht gestimmt: Der Kaffee war grausig und das Frühstückszimmer zu kalt, daher ungemütlich. Alles andere hat uns sehr gut gefallen!

Read More
Read Less

London

By

April 25, 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to the train station however I wouldn't recommend the walk after dark. If your going out to a show get a taxi back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

April 21, 2017

The staff at this hotel are brilliant they are very well trained and experienced. The breakfast buffet has many options and fresh omelets on request. The fresh fruit section is great. The dinner menu is small but the food is very good.
The location of the hotel is not the best but light rail and the tube is nearby..The Tower of London is within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

worth every penny

By

April 21, 2017

Stay this hotel was excellent, even though underground
station was a bit far

Read More
Read Less

buena relacion calidad/precio

By

April 19, 2017

Buen hotel, prácticamente nuevo, con buen desayuno,
y personal muy atento. Cama es comoda y muy cerca
del centro de Londres. Parada de DLR cerca para ir al
centro o a la zona ferial. Quizas lo único en contra es la sensación del barrio en que esta situado.....

Read More
Read Less

Handy for local night life

By

April 18, 2017

club

It's a pity I was only in the room for one night between events. Very pleasant staff, clean foyer and room. Well laid out room with all comforts.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay!

By

April 18, 2017

I had an exceptional short stay at the Holiday Inn in Whitechapel, and it was an absolutely positive experience. The room was immaculate, the location is OK, close to the city, however I had issues with the minibar. The staff handled this problem promptly. The staff was extremely vigilant, paid great attention to details and friendly. I would like to express my gratitude for Richard at the reception for the amazing service because I felt welcomed from the very beginning, for Viaye for the pleasant and entertaining conversations in the bar area, and for Janosh for the exceptional service and a truly fine dining experience. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for all occasions.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern hotel

By

April 18, 2017

As usual with a Holiday Inn, the rooms were nice, modern and clean. The check-in and check-out process was simple and quick and the staff were all friendly. The bar staff could have been a little more attentive however we did visit the bar quite late. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods to choose from and they seemed to be getting replaced regularly.

Read More
Read Less

My home in London

By

April 16, 2017

Lost the count of how many times i have stated here:),

Top staff . In my opinion the best staff in any of the HI hotels i have stayed in Europe.

Great location for city airport hotel direct connection with DLR from shadwell station.

Thanking Ms. Joanna from front desk for a top approach in handling guest requests. She is a gem and a assest to the hotel

Will surely be back again

Read More
Read Less