Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 621 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

621reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

LIC 2

By

January 16, 2017

Great Hotel Excellent location near brooklyn, queens, and Manhattan staff unbelievable

Read More
Read Less

lic #1

By

January 16, 2017

Hotel was excellent, except food for breakfast, and hot water in shower. Staff was a 100 out of 100, Food was well below average for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and reasonable

By

January 15, 2017

Great place to stay. Only issue is the wifi is not reliable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with WiFi. We are trying to work on this to provide you and the rest of our guests with a much better and reliable WiFi connection. We hope to see you again soon! Kindly, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 14, 2017

The hotel has great staff. The rooms were clean and everyone working there was helpful and nice.

I did have a problem with the temperature in my room one night but it was fixed the next night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you kindly for your feedback. WE are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room temperature, I am glad this got fixed on the following day. I will pass this onto the engineering department to ensure situations like the one you experienced can be avoided in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

January 13, 2017

GOOD:
I am a Spire elite member logging around 200 nights at IHG properties in the last 3 years and I almost always have pleasant experiences. I feel IHG usually offers good quality at a good value with EXCELLENT staff. Upon arrival I found that I had been upgraded, per usual as a Spire elite member, to the "Staten Island Suite" which I was quite pleased with.

AVERAGE:
The hotel is in an area that, as of early Jan 2017, was swarming with construction crews. The hotel restaurant was never open.

BAD:
During our 1-night stay, we came to find out around 3:00AM when we woke up sweating that the air conditioner in the room did not work. It was an awful night's sleep. Upon checkout early that morning, I kindly informed the man at the front desk that the AC in the room was not working and we woke up sweating because the room would not cool below 78 degrees. With an annoyed tone in his voice all he replied was, "Is that hot?" and "Did you call maintenance?" Yes that is hot, and no I don't want to get out of bed at 3:00AM and move all of our luggage to another room. I asked that I be refunded some rewards points for the mistakes and that request was basically ignored with a not-so-convincing "I'll mention it to the manager later". Low-and-behold, I never received points or so much as a call. The customer service was in no way representative of excellence IHG has nearly always shown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Traveler28475, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our front desk team. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you very much for your loyalty as an Spire member. We hope to you give us a second chance to provide you with a much better stay experience. Sincerely, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 13, 2017

club

Great views! I would recommend this hotel. Great price. Easy access to Manhattan!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcoming you back in near future. Kindly, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Had a frustrating reason to stay at this hotel as got a cancelled flight due to weather but friendly staff and good room made a memorable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear AHKhan, to know we left you with a memorable stay experience after going through a though day, is very gratifying for all of us. We loved serving you and hope next time you are in the NYC area you choose us once again. Best regards, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience after being stranded in NYC after flight cancellation

By

January 11, 2017

Stayed at this hotel after the last leg of our return flight from Rome, Italy to Dallas, Texas was cancelled. We were referred to this hotel by the staff at the hotel help desk at JFK airport. Very pleasantly surprised upon arrival, we were very tired and cranky after a long flight from Rome and 3 hours in the airport getting new flights booked, etc. The hotel was clean, very quiet, and the rooms were extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and we were able to immediately relax and put the stress of the trip behind us. My only thought for improvement would be to have breakfast included in the room price rather than having to pay for breakfast. Also, the restaurant is a bit of an add-on room and wasn't as warm as we would have liked with the below freezing, snowy weather. But the food was excellent and the staff was so nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear PattyKB, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We love to hear your stay with us met all your expectations as all the Holiday Inn L.I City Manhattan View staff is fully committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We hope you choose once more next time you are in NYC. Warmest regards, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

January 10, 2017

club

Overall great experience staff was knowledgeable and able to help with all needs fast and easy check in and room was great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear RelaxingS22, thank you kindly for giving us a 5-star review and your nice words about our team. We all hope to have the opportunity to serve you once more soon. Best, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Family Getaway

By

January 10, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last several years and have had excellent stays each time. It is located 1 short block from the subway, has decent sized rooms, available parking (only a few spots so arrive well before check in), comfortable beds and is clean and up-to-date. It is also very reasonably priced for the area.

I would normally give a hotel with this price/quality 5 stars and have in the past. I have to take away a star due to the lousy wireless coverage. One would expect it to improve, but it has not since our first stay several years ago. There is a computer in the business center, so it is possible to get internet in an emergency (and sometimes in the hallway), but don't expect to do much from the rooms unless the place is empty (never?).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear bill10003993, firstly, thank you for your continue patronage. We are happy to welcome you back each time. Second, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with WiFi. We will have a system upgrade beginning on the last week of January and this will definitely improve the speed and reliability of the WiFi connection to provide you and the rest of our guest with a much better service. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here during winter

By

January 10, 2017

The heat didn't work in our room, man at the front desk said to keep the unit blowing on the highest setting. Needless to say, our 19 month old was bundled up to make sure she didn't get sick, in hopes of the heat to "kick in." As the man said would happen, which never did.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Sidhu007, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the heater during your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and to hear we did not meet your expectations it is very disappointing. Your feedback will be looked into and rest assured it will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope you give us a second chance to provide you and your family with a much better experience. Sincerely, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and easy to Manhattan!

By

January 08, 2017

club

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was in a good location. I was able to get to Manhattan easily and to do my business easily. Definitely would recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you Robny27 for your great comments. We are happy your overall stay experience with us was enjoyable and met all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindly, Carolina Tafur Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less