Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 390 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    24

Won't be back

By

February 20, 2017

club

A very tired hotel - looks like nothing has been done to it since it was built long ago in the 1970s or early 1980s. Yes, it was reasonably clean, but the décor and atmosphere was one of long, long ago (and I stayed in a lot of cheap American hotels 30 years ago). The food was terrible - dinner was low-quality and tasted as if it was out-of-a-packet or tin (pate was worse than my local discount supermarket's 'cheap' brand and the accompanying bread was dried out and hard), in the main course the meat was overcooked and the sauce very salty, some vegetables were charred, and others were under-cooked and hard. My colleague's 'salad' looked like it had either been pan-fried or had been laid out several days previously. The en-suite bathroom was clean, but looked ancient with sealants staring to crack, go black and mouldy. Staff were ok and helpful, but not outstanding and there was clearly a language communication problem with some of them. Hotel could be good, but needs a lot of work done to the fabric of the building and somebody needs to speak to the chef about his food.

Read More
Read Less

good quality business hotel

By

February 20, 2017

Clean and comfortable rooms, good quality restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Short business stay

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Really friendly and helpful staff very eager to help. Short overnight stay to break long journey. Just what I wanted no noise from road or hotel and a good nights sleep. Quick check out which basically just let me Carry on my travels well rested

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 13, 2017

Well located, nice hotel, is a bit dated in areas compared to others in the chain, but far more than adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

February 06, 2017

club

Nice hotel, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant was currently under refurbishment but this didn't interfere with my stay!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 06, 2017

I had cause to change my room this was done without trouble
Food is of a good standard for the price

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel

By

February 05, 2017

Only real issue was the lack of overhead shower, I can see that the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but how hard is it to pop an attachment on the wall to hold a mixer head shower whilst refurbing the rooms, no one can truly enjoy a shower whilst holding on to it. Other than that staff were friendly effficient and helpful, bed was huge and comfortable, room was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable and super breakfast

By

February 04, 2017

platinumelite

Old style building, however the staff are very accomdating. Pick a rear facing room to avoid noise from the road.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, friendly staff and nice swimming pool

By

January 30, 2017

Comfortable room, friendly staff and nice swimming pool

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Allanmos Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9. I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A standard Holiday Inn

By

January 30, 2017

Just what you would expect from this chain.

Apart from the extremely over priced food, the general overall stay and experience was pretty good.

No major complaints and everything worked.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Joans Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Luton South. We are about to review our menus and will endeavour to provide a wide range of items with prices to suit all. We look forward to your next stay. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good gym / pool

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

Nice gym and pool. Shame about the rude staff. Mainly middle management not the waitresses etc who were very helpful and attentive.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 01, 2017
Dear Onlybecauseihaveto76, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the facilities we offer. On the other hand, we are sorry for the unexpected service you received from one of our staff. Please be assured that this concern will be checked immediately. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Review of Holiday Inn J9

By

January 23, 2017

This hotel stands above because of the friendliness of the staff and willingness to go beyond expectations when I really needed. They recognise me and make me feel welcome each time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear Gavin Thank you for your positive feedback, it is great to read that the team are going above and beyond to make our guests experiences positive. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read More
Read Less