Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 422 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    32

Comfortable and Convenient Location

By

February 22, 2017

club

Very nice and clean. The only negative is that there are train tracks just behind the hotel, and if you are a light sleeper, it might keep you awake at night.

Read More
Read Less

Room Improvements

By

February 22, 2017

My wife and I had great get away experience for the weekend. However, the recent room improvements were not impressive and lack guests accommodations.

1) The hardwood floor - not a good idea. I don't like getting out of bed in the morning and touching a cold floor. Prefer carpet.

2) Not enough electrical outlets around nightstands to recharge cell phones. No electrical outlet around the full length mirror.

3) Not impress with the bathroom sink.

4) The upholstery chair had a big stain.

5) No hot water at 11:00 am to take a shower. Love the shower head, shower height and water pressure.

6) Broken TV remote. The TV did not have a TV channel listings to see what was on TV. Spent 30 minutes channel surfing. Love the big screen TV.

7) The railroad tracks outside the room with trains passing through the night was tolerable.

8) The smoke detector lights flashes all night and scares you during the night when going to the restroom.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, but would not go back

By

February 22, 2017

There are other choices in the area. Swayed mattresss. Clean. Little hot water. Sent to a room that was not ready. Had to go back to front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but lacking real service

By

February 22, 2017

Everyone was very polite but that does not mean they did a good job. It took a while to check in as it was the front desk staff first night. The room was nice. Had to use room key to open elevator which was annoying.

I told them after first night that there was 3 people in room so leave 3 sets of towels and others. They did for that day but that was it even after leaving $5 tips the first two nights. Also had to beg anyone and everyone daily for coffee. Tried to just give out decaf. The housekeepers were very nice and sweet and cleaned the room proper but instead of fine details seemed to congregate together and talk.

No free breakfast even for SPIRAL members and did not see package on website which offered it.

I will stay at the Macon South Location next time and try that one.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience and helpful staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

I was in Macon for a work function and one thing after dealing work related issues I just want to be able to and lay down and unwind in a clean and comfortable room. I am happy to say the Holiday Inn Macon North provided what I needed. When traveling I like to try local BBQ and the front desk directed me to a local place that had good ribs.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms need cosmetic attention

By

February 19, 2017

club

The experience at this property is not as advertised. Things in the rooms looked beat down and lacked cosmetic appeal. I've stayed in older places that were just better kept. The photos on the website market a well kept hotel. I traveled for business here with two other colleagues. Their rooms had to be changed. The staff was very friendly. If cosmetic measures are taken to tighten the place up, this property would be a 10!

Read More
Read Less

Cleaniness of the bathroom and room

By

February 17, 2017

club

I arrived late that evening, when entering the bathroom there was not toilet tissue on the holder but found one roll of tissue sitting on the floor next to the toilet. Upon entering the shower, notice that an old empty shampoo bottle was sitting on the floor of the shower and long brown straight texture hair was on the floor of the show and in the drain. When pulling back the covers for bed, noted that the same texture hair was found on the bed sheets so moved to the other bed. I let the front desk know of this upon departure.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for price

By

February 13, 2017

The overall hotel was very clean. Love the fact you had to have key card to get on elevator. Staff was friendly and rooms were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality package meal voucher

By

February 08, 2017

Hospitality package breakfast voucher is only for 1. Nowhere did it state that during booking process. Assumed it would be for all guests in room. Had to pay for wife's breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

February 07, 2017

Everything was great. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Access to stores and restaurants by walking which I liked because I love to walk. If I didn't want to walk the hotel grilled a mean steak and the fried beer battered cod was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip made enjoyable

By

February 06, 2017

I always stay here when I have meetings in Macon and am never disappointed. The beds are great and the staff are helpful and friendly. Happy hour helps after the meeting and breakfast has enough choices.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

February 06, 2017

Very Clean! Above Average! Hotel was beautiful, clean and service Excellent.

The room was comfortable and very nice!

Would recommend staying here!

Read More
Read Less