Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 440 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    36

Poor

By

March 23, 2017

Room with 2 queen beds to accomodate 4 people yet all of 2 bath towels in room? Guests have to seek out?

A.C./Heater rattles loudly.

Wake up to discover no coffee in room?
Dress, go down to front desk to obtain coffee for room and no coffee at front desk to cover lack of room setup with coffee?

Fitness center TV not functional and have to track down staff to operate TV?
Fitness center way too hot, no one addresses this?

Again, very poorly managed property.

Read More
Read Less

If you are a light sleeper, you will not get rest here.

By

March 21, 2017

club

There was a railroad track right behind the hotel. Although the train didn't use it's whistle, it shook the entire building every time the train passed, which was about every 30 minutes throughout the night. It was not restful. The internet was down or so busy I couldn't connect and made it impossible to complete any work. The television channels were messed up, there was no ABC channel, but there was a duplicate Fox channel. I was put in a handicap accessible room which for me, a non-handicapped person, I had to bend over to take my clothes off the closet-rod. It was a very large room and the furniture was very scarce with NO sofa and only two upholstered armless chairs plus an ottoman. Not a relaxing place to sit - no arm rests. The whole experience was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for sharing the feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team sincerely apologize for your concern. Please call us in advance and we ensure to assign room on the quieter side off the hotel to make your stay an enjoyable one. We appreciate your loyalty and looking forward to showing you a better side of our service, when visit Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice Hotel.

By

March 21, 2017

club

I had one of my more pleasant stays here. The staff at this location are very helpful and professional, they were a welcome change after a hard exhausting day driving.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Macon area. How you have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Ever!

By

March 18, 2017

This is a horrible hotel! The first room they put us in one side of the bed was completely sunk in. They moved us to another room and it really was no better. Their mattresses are worn out. The furniture is old and stained. Our refrigerator had stuff left in it...didn't feel like anything was clean. The hotel is right beside a railroad track. At least 11 trains went by during the night.. We finally just got up and left. If I can help one person by this review it was worth writing. As a platinum member I try to choose the brand, but I would never stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
I am very sorry to hear of your recent disappointing stay with us. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the experience and any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We are addressing these concerns to each department. We would like the opportunity to show you a better experience on your next visit. Thank you again for your detailed feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

March 16, 2017

club

I visited the Macon Holiday Inn North on March 13, 2017 for a Business Trip. Customer Service was awesome from the check in process to the check out process. The gentlemen took his time to take of me and made sure that everything was accurate with my invoice. The breakfast staff was nice,friendly and greeted us with a smile. We even received a hug when we left!!! What a way to start your morning. If in Macon again, this hotel will be my choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive to make our guests feel at home and I am happy to hear guest service rep. was a great help during your stay. Thank you again for the review. Looking forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 16, 2017

I will probably not stay at this property again. There are two reasons for this decision.
The Wi-Fi offered does not work. When I inquired about the access I was told that it would automatically connect. While it appeared that I was connected, there was no service. Inquiring again, I was told that too many people were attempting to log on and it was overloaded - what?! really?!
The second and most important reason was that there was a filthy, stained, old washcloth left in my bathroom from a previous guest. I was grossed out by this and questioned the cleanliness of the rest of the room. I was not comfortable for the rest of the evening. I did not attempt to contact the front desk about this until the following morning because the front desk staff upon my arrival was less than friendly or helpful. I asked for a manager upon check out but was told there was not one on duty.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for sharing this feedback for recent stay at our hotel. We would like to take this opportunity and apologize for all of your concerns. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and we ensure to show a better side our our hospitality if been given another opportunity. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Nice, But....

By

March 14, 2017

The hotel, bar/breakfast was fine, very nice lobby and room, but whoever decided to build a nice hotel 25 yards from active train tracks probably should not be in charge of such decisions. Was awakened several times during the night by the train

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Value

By

March 08, 2017

The stay was very good. The staff was great. The review is much, much, too long. It should be 2 to 3 pages, I will not participate in the future due to the sheer length of the document.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Cleanliness

By

March 07, 2017

Do not be fooled by the exterior of this hotel. This hotel is filthy. First room I checked into had red stains on the sheets. Second room had old blood stains at the top and bottom of the sheets. The bed was not sturdy. If you sat down comfortably the bed sounds as if it is going to fall through. Housekeeping left bags of tissue at the top of the closet. The toilet and shower was unappealing. This was the worst experience ever I was so uncomfortable I did not sleep good at all. Management really needs to work on housekeeping because they are horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Not My usual experience here!

By

March 06, 2017

My recent stay February 21, 2017 was not my usual experience at this hotel. Long story, I checked in around 3:00 on Tuesday. I was given my key envelope and my room was 316 and upon entering the room all seemed fine. I unloaded a few things and had to go out for a short while. Upon returning my key worked at the elevator but would not open my room when I got to my floor. I went back down to desk, lady(not who checked me in) took my key asked my room number and reprogrammed the key, all good. After leaving a while later for dinner I returned and was settled in my room lounging on my bed. The room door without a knock suddenly opened and there was the lady that had reprogrammed my key earlier. Her response to me was "no one is suppose to be in this room." I told her they had assigned that room according to my key envelope. She asked to see the envelope as if I had gotten in somehow else. When I showed her she said," we were wondering whose luggage was in here." (That making me think my room had been entered while I was out) She left and I locked the door with the latch this time. I had to step down to my truck for an item when the same lady asked me my name as I walked past the desk. I told her and she said I was suppose to be in 216 not 316. Well....I didn't check myself in, assign my room, program my key and reprogram my key. I will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn, Riverplace when in Macon as it is in a good location for my meeting. However I do not appreciate my room being entered and made to feel like I had entered the wrong room. Not my typical experience at this location but felt someone needed to know.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great staff.

By

March 06, 2017

These are some of the cleanest rooms I have ever seen before. They take pride in their work, very accommodating you would have a very hard time trying to duplicate this staff.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

March 04, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Looked recently updated. Friendly staff.. Was pet friendly but didn't look it. staff was very knowledgeable about the area.

Read More
Read Less