Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 372 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    27

Hotel Macon

By

September 26, 2016

Staff rude. I asked for an extra pack of coffee due to it was 9:00 and there was non available in the lobby for the guest. I was not given any coffee. I explain I would pay for it. I was working on my computer. The staff acted like I was bothering them and interrupting their tv
program so I went out to the convenience store and bought a cup of coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Two carts for a 5 level hotel

By

September 23, 2016

Hard to believe a hotel with 5 stories only has 2 luggage carts.

Read More
Read Less

Nice In Macon

By

September 21, 2016

A solid HI property for travel or staying over in Macon.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bedding, safe

By

September 16, 2016

club

hotel very modern and up to date, landscape was very nice and neat.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

It used to be free. What ever happened to the free breakfast?

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs work

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

The staff is very good, the food is good, but the hotel feels run down. On 2 different stays my initially assigned room smelled strongly of urine and I had to request a change in rooms. The fitness center is horrible, with no air circulation and inadequate air conditioning. It feels like a sauna.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 18, 2016
Dear Pamelabk, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Members. I am glad to know that you have regarded our staff and food to be very good. However, please accept our sincere apologies if you found our hotel to be run down, smell in the room and issues with the air circulation at the fitness center. We would follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. I have sent you a private message with additional information. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask the manager on duty. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Love the floors

By

August 26, 2016

I'll bet some folks complain about the lack of carpet but it's great when you have allergies! I have at least two meetings each year in Macon

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Hates Meetings, Thank You for your positive feed back.The lack of carpet is definitely great for someone with allergies. We look forward to serving you again at the Holiday Inn Macon North.
Read More
Read Less

Was Busy and yet...

By

August 24, 2016

club

Was on my way to a business event and was tired from the 9 hour drive. Was pleased to see a clean and quiet hotel when I arrived. The front desk clerk was friendly yet professional. Got to my room and it was clean and quiet. Wish I could have stayed longer but had to go the next morning. Good stay - Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear JoeT21, Thank You so much for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay after such long travels. We pride ourselves on our friendly guest service staff. We hope to see you again soon here at the Holiday Inn Express Macon-West.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Slow Internet at Night

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is nice new and clean. The fitness center is one of the best i have used in a Holiday Inn. The only bad parts of the hotel were dinner in the restaurant was a little slow to get food out and the internet at night was so slow it was nearly impossible to do anything. Also there is a train that goes by one side of the building. I had a room on that side and it was a little loud. The last train was some time around 11 PM if I remember correctly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear negatron113, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Macon-West. I also wanted to apologize for the inconveniences you had along the way. We thank you for your feedback and will work on the internet situation. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel but the sounds of doors slamming and a slight odor (bleach) kept this visit from being perfect. Why do people let their doors slam? I have never visited a hotel where not only do people do this but that you can ALWAYS hear it and sometimes feel it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Birdieb, Thank You for your positive feedback on the hotel itself. I do apologize for the doors slamming, and that your experience was slightly hindered as a result. I will address the bleach smell so maybe during your next stay our cleaning products won't be quite so strong. Your feedback is appreciated as a valued guest and we hope to see you again next year.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

August 13, 2016

Very calm, restful place. Loved the additional security feature on the elevator traveling with our baby. The bed was fantastic and the in room coffee was great. Loved the updated sink and bathroom amenities. Great location next to all the restaurants in macon

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Musicmane, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Macon-West. The safety of our guests is one of our top priorities so I am so thankful we could provide that for you. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

I would stay again!

By

August 11, 2016

This is a very nice hotel. The price was good and the staff was efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Vantasy73, So glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Macon- West. It is our goal to provide the best guest service possible. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less