Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 446 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    36

Friendly service comfy bed

By

March 28, 2017

club

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Great Service

By

March 28, 2017

Nice appearance to the property and secure location. Clean and comfortable room except some noise is experienced in even numbered rooms (back side of the building) due to railroad traffic. Courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Plan to Relax at this hotel.

By

March 28, 2017

club

I couldn't relax and sleep while there because of the 30-minute train schedule that ran all night long, every 30 minutes. It shook the entire hotel and made things inside the room rattle. It's a good thing the hotel room was sparsely furnished, providing less things to fall off furniture during train crossings. The room was furnished with a queen bed, two bedside tables, 2 armless chairs, an ottoman, bureau with drawers

Read More
Read Less

Overnight after Atlanta

By

March 27, 2017

Please note that there is a train track directly behind the building and the train DOES operate during all hours of the night .
There are rooms that are not track side that would probably make for a better night's sleep.

The pool was great for tiring out our 8 year old, he slept thru the train during the night. The train make multiple trips during the night and will wake you up unless you are a tired 8 year old it will wake you up.

Read More
Read Less

Old electronics

By

March 27, 2017

TV did not work in the morning. it was working fine the evening prior but did not work in the morning. Upon checkout, there was no one at the desk.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

March 26, 2017

Great location, price was good and hotel was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

March 23, 2017

Room with 2 queen beds to accomodate 4 people yet all of 2 bath towels in room? Guests have to seek out?

A.C./Heater rattles loudly.

Wake up to discover no coffee in room?
Dress, go down to front desk to obtain coffee for room and no coffee at front desk to cover lack of room setup with coffee?

Fitness center TV not functional and have to track down staff to operate TV?
Fitness center way too hot, no one addresses this?

Again, very poorly managed property.

Read More
Read Less

If you are a light sleeper, you will not get rest here.

By

March 21, 2017

club

There was a railroad track right behind the hotel. Although the train didn't use it's whistle, it shook the entire building every time the train passed, which was about every 30 minutes throughout the night. It was not restful. The internet was down or so busy I couldn't connect and made it impossible to complete any work. The television channels were messed up, there was no ABC channel, but there was a duplicate Fox channel. I was put in a handicap accessible room which for me, a non-handicapped person, I had to bend over to take my clothes off the closet-rod. It was a very large room and the furniture was very scarce with NO sofa and only two upholstered armless chairs plus an ottoman. Not a relaxing place to sit - no arm rests. The whole experience was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for sharing the feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team sincerely apologize for your concern. Please call us in advance and we ensure to assign room on the quieter side off the hotel to make your stay an enjoyable one. We appreciate your loyalty and looking forward to showing you a better side of our service, when visit Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice Hotel.

By

March 21, 2017

club

I had one of my more pleasant stays here. The staff at this location are very helpful and professional, they were a welcome change after a hard exhausting day driving.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Macon area. How you have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Ever!

By

March 18, 2017

This is a horrible hotel! The first room they put us in one side of the bed was completely sunk in. They moved us to another room and it really was no better. Their mattresses are worn out. The furniture is old and stained. Our refrigerator had stuff left in it...didn't feel like anything was clean. The hotel is right beside a railroad track. At least 11 trains went by during the night.. We finally just got up and left. If I can help one person by this review it was worth writing. As a platinum member I try to choose the brand, but I would never stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
I am very sorry to hear of your recent disappointing stay with us. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the experience and any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We are addressing these concerns to each department. We would like the opportunity to show you a better experience on your next visit. Thank you again for your detailed feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

March 16, 2017

club

I visited the Macon Holiday Inn North on March 13, 2017 for a Business Trip. Customer Service was awesome from the check in process to the check out process. The gentlemen took his time to take of me and made sure that everything was accurate with my invoice. The breakfast staff was nice,friendly and greeted us with a smile. We even received a hug when we left!!! What a way to start your morning. If in Macon again, this hotel will be my choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive to make our guests feel at home and I am happy to hear guest service rep. was a great help during your stay. Thank you again for the review. Looking forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

March 16, 2017

I will probably not stay at this property again. There are two reasons for this decision.
The Wi-Fi offered does not work. When I inquired about the access I was told that it would automatically connect. While it appeared that I was connected, there was no service. Inquiring again, I was told that too many people were attempting to log on and it was overloaded - what?! really?!
The second and most important reason was that there was a filthy, stained, old washcloth left in my bathroom from a previous guest. I was grossed out by this and questioned the cleanliness of the rest of the room. I was not comfortable for the rest of the evening. I did not attempt to contact the front desk about this until the following morning because the front desk staff upon my arrival was less than friendly or helpful. I asked for a manager upon check out but was told there was not one on duty.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for sharing this feedback for recent stay at our hotel. We would like to take this opportunity and apologize for all of your concerns. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and we ensure to show a better side our our hospitality if been given another opportunity. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand.
Read More
Read Less