Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 379 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Hotel mit Metro-und Bahnanschluss

By

January 10, 2017

Die Lage in der Nähe des Rio ist sehr gut.
Beim Hoteleingang ist gleich die Metro, welche bis spät abend fährt.
Schnell und einfaches Check-in.
Fahrstühle funktionierten sehr gut. Auch waren 3 Lifte vorhanden.
Zimmer sind nicht all zu gross, aber gut eingerichtet. Klassisch aber ok. Tee-& Wasserkocher für Kaffee und Tee vorhanden.
Badezimmer eher klein,
Frühstück ist gut, aber mit keiner Ueberraschung. Service Mitarbeiter war am ersten Tag nicht sehr schnell. Viele Tische waren noch schmutzig. Büffet zur Selbstbedienung. Auch mit Kaffeeauswahl wo man sich selber bedienen kann.
Check out war wieder sehr gut. Konnte das Zimmer bis 2h am Nachmittag behalten.
Danach das Gepäck sicher einstellen.

Read More
Read Less

the premises are not fine

By

January 08, 2017

reasons
1. location, good in front of subway but not great, far form everything
2. No acustic insutation, you can hear everyting from one room to the other
3. the heating control does not work, overheats and it you turn it off gets too cold.
4. Old hotel, needs replacement of carpets and update of bathrooms.
5 Our request ot interconecting rooms was not atended (I am a Gold memeber) and didn't told us at reservation time or check in that interconected rooms had an overprize.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 18, 2017
Hello hanny, Thanks for your time in posting a review about the Holiday Inn Madrid - Piramides, Spain. As a Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club, your comments are very important. I'm sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the distressed condition of the bathroom and carpet. I am also concerned that our staff missed the opportunity to welcome you as a loyal member. I will make sure to forward all your feedback to our hotel to improve training for our hotel staff as it is our aim to deliver our brand standards. On the other hand, I'm glad to see the rating of 4 stars for the service you received from our front desk. This is one point that mirrors the level of service that we intend to provide each guest. I would like to encourage you to keep choosing Holiday Inn so that we can make it up to you. Kind Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

soggiorno

By

January 06, 2017

club

hotel in buona posizione con fermata metro Piramides a fianco dell'hotel, camminando si arriva alla puerta del sol in15-20 minuti .
Personale molto gentile e preparato, colazione decorosa, ma potrebbe migliorare.
Unici 2 difetti, non è possibile regolare il riscaldamento in camera e nel bagno non ci sono alcuni prodotti che in altri hotel della stessa categoria si possono trovare (kit per barba; kit spazzolino e dentifricio)

Read More
Read Less

Hotel buono

By

January 06, 2017

club

Buon hotel rispetto alla zona in cui è situato. Camera grande e pulita. Personale poco sorridente con i clienti.

Read More
Read Less

Limpieza excelente, desayuno pésimo regalado es costoso

By

January 06, 2017

club

Lo único que me gustó es q se descansa muy bien, la ubicación de metro es la mejor, trato del personal es bueno en general lo único malo es que sirven el mismo desayuno de varios días como mínimo de 3 días que fue lo que pude ver porque solo estuve 3 días pero creo q cada 5 días tiran el desayuno la comida muy vieja solo cambian la tarta y es porque se la consumen los panes de 3 o más días duros como rocas huevos revueltos hechos de 3 días anteriores lo único fresco es el agua viendo lo anterior dudo ya q sea de la botella y creo q sea del grifo reemplazada.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Estimado Lwsmc, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros y por ser socio de IHG Rewards Club. Me alegra saber que pudimos satisfacer su comodidad en nuestras habitaciones. Sin embargo, lamento el inconveniente que tenía con el desayuno y las pobres opciones de comida. Le he enviado un mensaje privado para dar seguimiento a su experiencia. Atentamente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Confort adeguato ad una struttura che si riconosca tale

By

January 03, 2017

club

la struttura è adeguata ai confort ed alle esigenze del cliente, riservatezza, libertà di movimento clienti educati, personale eccellente servizio ottimo pulizia ottima rumorosità inesistente, ottimo soggiorno

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

January 02, 2017

Clean rooms, great amenities, friendly staff but a little outdated in terms of room tech and decor.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

December 31, 2016

Second time staying at this hotel. Great location, Metro and train station literally a few steps from front door. Reasonable price and very helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

December 29, 2016

club

El Hotel muy bien situado y muy acogedor.
El servicio del personal excelente.
Habitaciones muy comodas y limpias con todo lo necesario para una estancia muy agradable.

Read More
Read Less

Instalaciones Viejas

By

December 19, 2016

Las instalaciones me parecieron viejas y descuidadas, muy por debajo del estándar que yo tenía considerado para esta cadena

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Estimado Cliente: Queremos agradecerle el tiempo dedicado a compartir sus comentarios. Lamentamos que el hotel no coincidiera con sus gustos. Es nuestro deseo poder cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y sus sugerencias la tendremos en cuenta de cara a posibles futuras inversiones. Un saludo, Esther Santamaría Directora
Read More
Read Less

Hot room (no A/C), outdated decor, friendly staff, good location

By

December 13, 2016

I'll start with the positive - the staff was friendly and the location was very good - just steps to the metro/Renfe train station. Now, the not so positive. The room was very outdated and there is no air conditioning - only heat. The staff did not advise this and I unfortunately made the situation worse by trying to use the air conditioning which only blew more hot air into the room. I woke up in the middle of the night sweating but there was nothing that could be done to make the room cooler. Because of this situation, I would not return to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear mr. Waterfield, First of all, thank you for taking your time to write your impressions about our hotel. This always helps us to improve. We are very sorry that It did not meet all your expectations. It is our commitment to improve and appreciate it very much and take it into account for actions to be taken in the future. Our whole team and myself are very pleased and grateful for your comments regarding our staff being friendly and our good location. I understand your frustration and I send again my excuses. Best Regards, Esther Santamaria Hotel manager”
Read More
Read Less

BUENA UBICACION Y MEJOR SERVICIO

By

December 12, 2016

HOTEL MUY TRANQUILO, MUY BIEN COMUNICADO CON RED DE METRO EN LA PUERTAY MUY BUEN SERVICIO POR TODO EL PERSONAL, TAL VEZ EL BAR ALGO DESASISTIDO PUES CASI SIEMPRE ESTABA CERRADO

Read More
Read Less