Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 327 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Recepción excelente

By

June 29, 2016

club

Teniendo en cuenta la brevedad fue una sorpresa agradable el trato recibido al llegar al hotel.. Perfecto

Read More
Read Less

Per essere un Holiday Inn mi aspettavo di più

By

June 26, 2016

club

Conoscendo di persona la qualità degli hotel Holiday Inn sono rimasto deluso da alcuni aspetti:
- la camera dava la sensazione di vecchia, troppo "datata", con parti di mobili scrostate e consunte
- C'era troppa rumorosità specie di notte (freni degli ascensori) ed alla mattina presto (personale delle pulizie che sbatteva porte, azionava gli aspirapolveri, ecc)
- Il servizio wireless non era all'altezza di tanti altri alberghi visitati (impossibile spedire email e telefonare free tramite whatsapp)

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff and secure car parking

By

June 25, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times over many years and will always stay here when in Madrid. Never disappoints. Very good hotel in a great city.

Read More
Read Less

personal agradable y habitación confortable

By

June 15, 2016

personal muy agradable , habitación confortable y buena ubicación.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por dejar su comentario sobre su reciente estancia en nuestro hotel. Le agradecemos sus amables palabras y esperamos verle muy pronto de nuevo. Atentamente, Mireia Ambrona Jefa de Recepción
Read More
Read Less

location and staff

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

Convenient to a train stop. Nice surrounding and easy to get around. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buena atención del personal

By

June 07, 2016

club

Hotel centrico, tranquilo y de excelente atención admite unos buenos paseos por los paseos del rio en definitiva un buen lugar donde disponer de muchisimas opciones

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel overall

By

June 07, 2016

club

Everything is good except the internet facility. For a modern hotel the internet is rather slow (as compared to other Holiday Inn hotels I have used). The main problem is that it is impossible to download emails using emails apps on the phone tablet. This seems to be an issue with the hotel's router settings. I have stayed here many times and it is always the same. I did not have this problem in other Holiday Inn hotel in Spain. To get my emails I had to make a connection via my 3G phone. This really needs to be fixed as it will deter business guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  We are chaging our WIFI provider and in few days we will offer a better FREE WIFI internet service. We hope you visit us again and you can prove it. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Habitacion tranquila y comoda

By

June 06, 2016

Mi estancia fue corta pero me pude relajar lo suficiente en la comodidad de la cama y no de escuchaba trafico de noche a pesar de estar en un avenida de gran circulación.
Utilice el servicio de habitaciones y me llego la cena a su hora y caliente.

Read More
Read Less

Lamentable atención cliente

By

June 06, 2016

A la hora de realizar la reserva la respuesta fue inapropiada , básicamente fue no funciona el sistema búscate la vida.
A la hora de registrar la entrada, mis datos después de 5 años de acudir al mismo hotel fue: no tenemos sus datos. Hace un mes que estuve alojado. La respuesta fue "la ley ....., necesito su DNI" en un tono fuera de lugar y sin educación.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Estimado cliente, Gracias por hacérnoslo saber. Lamentamos las molestias que sufrió durante el proceso de reserva y a la llegada a nuestro establecimiento ya que no eso no representa nuestros estándares habituales. Compartiremos su opinión con nuestro personal e implementaremos los cambios necesarios. Esperamos que vuelva a alojarse con nosotros para poder mostrarle nuestro verdadero nivel de servicio. Atentamente, Mireia Ambrona Jefa de Recepción
Read More
Read Less

Conventient location

By

May 28, 2016

club

Hotel is next to the Piramides train station coming from the airport online C1. We were expecting some noise from the train station but it turns out to be very quiet. The train station is located deeply underground. Hotel is close to various attractions in the old town area. There are a few supermarkets open late in the evening too.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some improvements

By

May 28, 2016

platinumelite

There are nicer IHG properties in Madrid than this rather mediocre spot, but it is still good enough for a stay if none of the others are available. Despite being outside the historical center of town the hotel is located directly in front of the cercanias train line, allowing quick travel to the center, the airport, or anywhere else one may need to go. The suite to which I was upgraded as a platinum member was in dire need of repair or refurbishment. The bathroom was the same size as those in an average room and was equipped with standard (not suite-level) amenities. I was thankful for the working air conditioning, though it was rather loud as it sputtered through the night. The worst part was the barely functional Wi-Fi. Having said this, the staff was very friendly and professional. Everything was clean both in the room and within the hotel property and the bed was comfortable enough to rest well.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 08, 2016
Dear Buen Forastero, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Madrid - Piramides, Spain. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room, bathroom size, amenities and internet service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

such a hectic check in

By

May 14, 2016

platinumelite

It was a lady chaking in before me that made the staff so nervous that they never acknowledge me as an Ambassador member or offer me any benefits.
Only after I requested them, they provided them.
They never gave me the final bill, as they said was their new policy.
Aso the 1000 promised bonus points as a Platinum member never came.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Dear Mr. Martin, As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less