Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 860 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    33

Worth a look

By

Mart 22, 2017

club

The staff were helpful, Friendly and smiling naturally which is always a good sign.

The hotel inside is what you would expect but externally it is not that impressive.
Per estate agents speak " Internal viewing recommended"

New Parking charges are about to be introduced and that could cause admin nightmares - Time will tell

Overall a great place to meet up with friends

Read More
Read Less

Tatty outside but Ok inside

By

Mart 21, 2017

club

Excellent reception good room very poor bar area. About time hotels woke up to better standards of drinks availability and stop selling low grade drinks especially beers

Read More
Read Less

Best relaxing time on Business

By

Mart 18, 2017

club

We were here on on Business and one day of and had best stay very friendly staff good all round trip

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but beware of Legoland effect.

By

Mart 16, 2017

club

Typical Holiday Inn offering. Rooms and public areas all very familiar, clean and fresh. Staff were very friendly. Booked the dinner and breakfast package for three nights because of lack of any alternatives nearbye and whilst the breakfast was excellent the evening menus on the deal were limited and didn't change. Deviating from the set menu was expensive. Would suggest that package for one night only.
As the hotel is relatively close to Legoland weekends (and holidays) are probably best avoided if you are looking for a quiet drink and romantic dinner as five year olds party hard and late.

Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

Mart 13, 2017

club

quick and efficient service, served our needs for visiting the area

Read More
Read Less

Mr D Amstrong

By

Mart 11, 2017

club

Location for the station was with in waking distance so this was very useful for us as a family to travel into Londaon on days out

Plus the breakfast was excellent and the kid eat free with us which was a bonus

The rooms were very nice but the bathroom was a little dated but still good enough for our stay

Service at breakfast was excellent plus overall staff Sevice was very good also

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

Mart 08, 2017

club

Friendly, efficient and helpful receptionist at check in got out stay off to a great start. Although the hotel was busy with a wedding we found our room on the 3rd floor to be quiet and away from the crowds. Lots of free parking and a short walk into town. Pleasant and large bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Oh Dear!!

By

Mart 07, 2017

club

I have stayed here twice before and really liked it and so I was certainly looking forward to my third visit.

I arrived early, but was immediately allocated a room, which was a good start and one that I very much appreciated. I am an IHG Rewards Club Member and the Receptionist acknowledged me as such and handed over an expensively-printed ‘List of Benefits’.

Went to my room – it was a very small double. During my last visit, the Receptionist had very kindly upgraded me to a superior room, which was very large, with a nice bathrobe and slippers and a Mars Bar. No such luck this time - the ‘upgrade’, although a very nice touch, I can easily do without, but the size of the room this time was a disappointment - it was so small that it was a real squeeze to get round the bed to the chair – surely in a Holiday Inn you should be able to access the chair without having to fight your way past the bed?

The bathroom was very small. The bath was also quite short, with a slope at one end, which ensures there is inisufficient space to stretch out comfortable, and I'm quite small!

There was a kettle and coffee and tea, but not even one biscuit….

I went off to the Pool for a swim and a soak in the Jacuzzi. Really the hotel needs to do something about the staff attitudes in the Fitness Club: they seem to dislike hotel guests intruding into ‘their’ Club and are sour-faced and far from welcoming. All it takes is a ‘Hi’, a smile, a feeling that we're not just a nuisance. The trouble now is that the ‘tail is starting to wag the dog’ in some hotel fitness club facilities: originally built for the use of hotel guests, many of these clubs are now franchised-out, with the result that hotel guests are viewed and treated as unwelcome second class citizens and this is very much the case here. I was given a stern warning that the free coffee was for Club Members only. I actually didn’t want any coffee, but the grumpy staff were certainly making sure that mere hotel guests were kept in their place. You’d think hotel guests were there for free!

Back in my room I got ready to go for my evening meeting. Whilst doing so, I read through the aforementioned ‘IHG Rewards Club Benefits’ and saw that none of them was applicable to my level of membership [apart from free Wi-Fi and a free copy of the i newspaper, both of which were available free in the bar/lounge area to non-IHG members too.]
As I made my way out, I asked the Receptionist what was the point of giving me the ‘List of Benefits’ as none was applicable to me: her very words were ‘so that you can see what you are NOT entitled to!’ That surely is some welcome and a very strange marketing policy! And what an environmentally unsound policy to produce a printed list just to tell the hapless guest that they are entitled to nothing!! Note to Management: freebies soothe you and make you forget the too-small room, the lack of a biscuit, the overpriced food from a very short menu, the shrieking kids running about everywhere….

I came across a couple who have stayed here many times before. They were having to move from their ‘Superior Room’ because the TV, table and chair were all missing (!!!) Their ‘replacement room’ had a TV but again no table and chair. I mention this because the couple thought that standards at this hotel had fallen considerably and I agree. IHG Area Manager please take note – it’s not just me!

On checking out, my bill was originally incorrect, but the mistake was soon rectified. The Receptionist was concerned to hear I hadn’t had such a good stay this time and gave me voucher for a free cup of coffee.

Full marks to the lovely Maureen, the staff member at Breakfast, who remembered me from last time, which was appreciated.

My overall impression is that this hotel no longer seems to value or want the ‘ordinary’ guest, seemingly preferring to concentrate on the ‘Family Market’ with all sorts of incentives and treats available to the children staying for free in their parents’ room – ‘Kids Eat Free’, free activity packs, free voucher for free milk and cookies! This time, I noticed a very large stand-alone sign promoting the availability of Superior Rooms at a cost – I was lucky enough last time to be upgraded for free. I can only assume that in its quest to increase RevPAR, guests without children are being ‘squeezed for every penny the hotel can get out of them’ in order to subsidise the kiddies and their treats!

I’m due to return to the area in a couple of weeks’ time. There are plenty of other hotels – both chains and independents - nearby, and so I doubt I’ll be back at this one!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

Mart 07, 2017

club

Great stay without the kids. Swimming pool was great would of been nice to share a sauna with my partner. Breakfast was amazing and lots of choice. Great nights sleep. Just need hot chocolate in the room

Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable room

By

Mart 02, 2017

club

Opted for the executive room - king bed - and was pleased that all expectations were met.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

Mart 01, 2017

club

A very pleasant stay. Close to Windsor and brilliant for kids.

Read More
Read Less

N

By

Şubat 28, 2017

club

Food shopped at Iceland and over priced. Everything is frozen. No freshness.
Hotel freezing cold
Bathroom was dirty
Hotel staff were lovely. And seriously over worked.
Such a shame.

Fresh food is so easy to prepare and taste amazing. Packaged and boxed goods

Read More
Read Less