Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 317 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great staff at Manchester Central Park

By

August 06, 2016

club

The reception staff could not have been more helpful. Comfortable bed, plenty of lighting options, spacious bathroom. I'd recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear SufiChick, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel dated and well worn

By

August 05, 2016

club

Reception and Bar looked good, the rest of the hotel was dated an well worn. breakfast was terrible, sat for an hour going through email and not once was any fresh food brought out.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear This_Guy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Central Park. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities provided. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

lovely staff

By

August 03, 2016

Not the best exterior or surroundings. People around the entance in high vis jackets, smoking was a little
off putting. After that everything was at least good, staff were all very frendly and helpfull..Everything was spotless, good size rooms,Breakfast very good. Some public areas past their best but nothing dramatic..
Overall excelent value.,would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear porg, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean and tidy room

By

August 02, 2016

club

the price was not great. the breakfast was not that great. but the staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear malikNav, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Central Park. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities provided. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

needs updating

By

July 27, 2016

in need of update, very poor compared to other holiday inns

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear Richie A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We regret that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed

By

July 26, 2016

club

Satisfied our needs in relation to car park ease of getting a bus to the city centre.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Mario39, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and submitting your feedback. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

July 24, 2016

club

The staff were good but the hotel was tired and in need of refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear DMortie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Central Park. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities provided. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel a little outside central manchester

By

July 17, 2016

Nice hotel, good breakfast. More than four bus lines regularly pass a short walk from the hotel and there is a tram station not far from it either.
Friendly staff that will in case of problems go very far to suit your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Steff668l, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good and fairly comfortable weekend

By

July 06, 2016

I spend a lot of time in IHG hotels and finding the right one to where I was working at the Museum of Transport, Greater Manchester for a three night stay was difficult until I came across HI Manchester Central Park.

It is a busy hotel during the week and parking can be difficult but not impossible, besides it is also secure.

Check In was smooth, friendly and efficient. My room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom but the largish chair prevents you working comfortably at the desk for you end up sitting sideways on to the laptop!

Dinner was quite ordinary yet very filling and reasonably priced. Breakfast was self service with all you can eat and more! I wasn't enamoured by the processed scrambled egg though and there was no egg alternative to be seen on any morning.

Check out was equally friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Piermaster, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Faulty Air-Con & Rude bar/breakfast service

By

July 04, 2016

The air-conditioning in the room was faulty and only stayed on for 30 seconds.
The English middle-aged lady serving at the bar and at breakfast was extremely rude

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear lingwopm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Central Park. It is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below standards, may we apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. We appreciate your comments as we are constantly working on improving the quality of service and facilities provided. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall service!

By

July 04, 2016

club

Stayed at the Central Park because we were attending a concert at the MEN arena.

Hotel was not too far from the MEN - staff organised our Taxis without any delay.

Our room, amenities, dining room, room service were all excellent and made our "night out" really pleasant.

Can well recommend the hotel and other guests were also complimenting the staff as we checked out.

Thanks for everything!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear carolej51, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

another outstanding Holiday Inn

By

July 04, 2016

always a good night, always a good stay, the team our outstanding and always go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear returning guest 100, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We really do value our guest feedback, so I am extremely pleased to read such great comments and to hear you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit. With Kind Regards, Kamil Suchonek Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less