Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 552 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean rooms, poor internet

By

August 08, 2016

club

Modern hotel, clean rooms, but very poor internet connection in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

Really impressed with all that was on offer at this hotel, from the staff, to the rooms, to the services. Great place to stay if you are visiting MediaCity for any reason.

Read More
Read Less

Fine But Hard To Find The Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

club

It was quite hard to find the hotel and this added to the length of an already long day.
Booked a double bed room ended up with 2 x single beds.
Bed spread was dirty had some sort of food (I hope it was food) on it.
Hated the toiletries in the bathroom.
Towels were not bright white.
Room otherwise clean as was bathroom.
Good hairdryer good desk space to work from. Ok internet speed but kept dropping out on me.
Restaurant food nowhere near as good as I'd get at home :(
could have had all the dressings for the G

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

August 02, 2016

fine, as stated earlier dissappointed that upon entering the IHG website I had no loyalty points and could not interrogate my history to find out why

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you scouseblue for your feedback after staying with us. If you are still struggling with your account try http://www.ihg.com/rewardsclub which can help you. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

enjoyable experience

By

August 01, 2016

club

very friendly and helpful staff, rooms very clean and at a high quality

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
What lovely feedback mikes77, thank you! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

August 01, 2016

Really like this hotel, very consistent to a high standard, had the pleasure of staying on leisure on this occasion rather than business which made it very relaxing. Staff second to none, rooms top quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you KPR1 for such great comments. We really do appreciate all feedback! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming city hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay based on its location and the fact that it is pet friendly. We were made very welcome and had a comfortable stay for a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you Bill172 for such great feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay as always

By

July 31, 2016

Stay at this hotel all the time, my only suggestion would be that the front desk team instead of asking have you stayed here before check a guest's records and welcome them as a returning guest, esp as a gold member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you EmmaN68 for highlighting that, the team do have all the information in front of them. I will ensure retaining is carried out on this. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great location.

By

July 26, 2016

club

Check in was quick and the staff were friendly/helpful during my stay. The room was well decorated and I had a good sleep in the bed. There was nothing really to complain about, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from a choice of restaurants and and tram which takes you into the middle of Manchester.

Great hotel, I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thanks for such a great review Mehdren, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Location

By

July 25, 2016

club

We only stayed here the one night, but I can certainly recommend it as a city break hotel, or as I was using it a business stay.

From the minute we were checked in by the effervescent Charlie, to the minute we checked out, it was a fantastic unpretentious experience.

The location is perfect for simply wandering around media City, visiting the Lowry, Imperial War Museum or making a pilgrimage to Old Trafford (if that is your thing). Media City is such a vibrant location, you can't really go wrong.

Back to the hotel, it is absolutely spotless, well run with everybody knowing what to do and taking ownership of any question you ask. I've rarely been anywhere where the staff are so knowledgeable.

The room was clean, spacious, well laid out and welcoming with good views out over Manchester. Moreover, it was quiet, which after a long week of travelling was what I needed. The in-house restaurant is a Marco Pierre White restaurant and is well worth a visit. The menu is simple, reasonably priced well presented and above all tasty. If you want to eat out simply wander outside the hotel and take your pick from the local establishments. Breakfast is a self-service affair with other cooked options available if you ask.

There is plenty of parking in the nearby multi-storey car park for which you get a substantial discount if you present your ticket when checking out of the hotel. The location is well served by public transport, although at the time of writing there is some disruption to the trams.

IMHO this is the only good option in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
WOW!!!! Thank you so much SparkyManx for such a terrific review!!! I have shared your comments with the team who really appreciate it, thank you. We hope to see you again soon, Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Only good option in the area

By

July 23, 2016

club

Delivers to Holiday Inn's reliable standards, and is nice, modern and clean. Wish there were more proper hotels like this one in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for fabulous feedback Synopatico. It is always reassuring to know we are doing a great job! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 21, 2016

club

Good location, comfortable bed, great breakfast.
Pay for your parking
Close to Media City

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you Jaffa1070 for your lovely review! We are lucky to have such great parking facilities next door to us! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less