Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 653 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    409
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Connecting room with dog

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Good location, pet friendly and connecting rooms available. Ticks a lot of boxes.

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms but horribly expensive...

By

February 14, 2017

club

My double room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was clean (although not terribly well lit, and the large sink forces a short person like me to stand too far from the mirror while flossing!) but the price: oh my word! I had no choice but to stay at the HI Media City while taking a course nearby and I was disappointed to be quoted widely varying prices for the four nights of my stay - I hate that so-called system.
Breakfast could have been served at any one of the chains - there was nothing distinctive or interesting about it.
I had a drink in the bar one night but did not eat dinner in Marco Pierre White's restaurant.
Media City is fantastic and the HI makes a colourful addition to its skyline but the best thing you can say about this hotel is that it is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Elemcee, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the size of our bedroom and found it comfortable in a convenient location. I do hope next time you choose to stay here we get the chance to wow you with our tasty breakfast other diners rave about. Kind regards James Richardson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, empty minibar

By

February 13, 2017

club

No complaints, very clean, nice staff, even got an upgraded room. Minibar was empty though!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you YorksinLancs, We fill the minibar on request. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manage
Read More
Read Less

First class

By

February 13, 2017

club

Great location, great staff, great hotel. Bar was a bit pricey, but that's what you pay in hotels. You're only 10 minute walk to some nice bars.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much Tic67 for fab feedback which I have shared with the team! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says it will do

By

February 13, 2017

club

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Media City a lot of times and I always find the experience to be good. The rooms are comfortable and everything just works which is great. Breakfast is good at this hotel, both the quality and variety of food and the attentiveness of the staff. I look forward to eating here in the morning. I have eaten in the bar and restaurant a couple of times and I would rate these experiences as ok but not particularly memorable. a couple of times, things that I have wanted to eat have been off the menu as you had run out. That is my only criticism of a hotel where I have stayed regularly over the last three years. The only stay I have ever had where I would be mildly critical was one time when I had been booked into the hotel and had to be accommodated in one of the overspill apartments. On that occasion I was there for two nights, the key and phone didn't work and because nobody explained that the rooms wouldn't be serviced, I was disappointed when I returned to the apartment late at night to discover I could not get a cup of coffee and the bed hadn't been made. My expectations weren't managed that well and if I pay hotel prices, I expect hotel service. That said, that is probably one incident in probably thirty or forty stays that have been just fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for some great feedback Jaeger which we really appreciate. We are just launching a new bar menu so please do give it another go. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall lovely hotel

By

February 12, 2017

club

Overall lovely hotel..we enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly food was nice and room was clean and comfortable, very spacious with good room to get ready with table and mirrors, we will continue to use holiday inn hotels as we found it was great value for money and overall a lovely stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
How lovely Natalie28, thank you! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room in great location

By

February 11, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location close to the tram for easy access to other areas. The rooms are large and clean. When they tell you that you need the paper part of your key to get drinks at the bar they mean it!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Clarabella1709, Thank you for a great review. I am glad you enjoyed your bedroom and the local area. Also great to see the bar staff are following procedure to avoid any miss-posted room charges. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, James Richardson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

annon

By

February 08, 2017

club

i had a lovely time, great staff great location wonderful company

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Annon, Thank for a glowing 5star review of your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, James Richardson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent nights stay

By

February 06, 2017

club

Overall an excellent stay here. Modern, clean and comfortable surroundings and exceptionally friendly service. Everything you would expect and need from an overnight stay, with no disappointments ! I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you Robbie for such great feedback, which I have shared with the team! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

February 04, 2017

club

We stayed on the top floor and had great views over Manchester. Bed was comfy, bathroom lovely and clean. Restaurant/bar downstairs was very relaxing. Breakfast was really nice with a large variety of food for everyones needs. Would definitely stay here again. Great location. Friendly staff. Wifi everywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
I am so pleased you had such a great stay Kirelitay, thank you! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

February 03, 2017

club

Great location, great breakfast and overall very comfortable environment. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Would be great to have additional leisure facilities (bigger gym and pool), because there's not much to do in the area

Read More
Read Less

Modern and well located

By

February 02, 2017

club

Modern holiday in, good location, The only downside was the internet speed

Read More
Read Less