Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 779 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

779reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Best hotel in Media City

By

July 19, 2017

What's not to like? Nothing!

Staying away from home is sometimes a necessary evil but when Holiday Inn Media City is the location, that's far from the case!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great service

By

July 18, 2017

club

Great location, very comfortable, super clean. The rooms were very well equipped. Comfortable bed although I got twin beds instead of a 1 bed, and the single bed was not very big. Bathroom it is equip with the basics

Read More
Read Less

Lesiure stay at Media City HI

By

July 17, 2017

club

Sadly the first bed was an issue it slanted horribly from left to right so led to a very uncomfortable first night as it was too late to change by the time I realised. Duty manager was apologetic and did upgrade us for the second night. I just don't understand how such an obvious issue (you could see the bed wasn't flat) wasn't dealt with and the room was just let anyway on unsuspecting guests in the case myself and husband.

Read More
Read Less

top class hotel for manchester

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

great views over Manchester
very modern hotel
new rooms

bar service excellent
and marcos restaurant exceptional

Read More
Read Less

MediaCity

By

July 16, 2017

club

Salford Quays. What a lovely destination. The HI at Media City was a pleasure. Not cheap, but also not the most expensive option. It was comfortable and clean. The bed was enormous! All that was lacking was a swimming get pool and spa!

Read More
Read Less

Great location to watch Radiohead at Old Trafford

By

July 16, 2017

Stay here for a night to watch Radiohead at Old Trafford. You can reach the venue by walking for 30 minutes, since I stay at peak season I think I got a pricey room. The room was quit big and the staff at the reception was very friendly. The suprising thing was you can buy a coffee from the Starbucks in the hotel lobby for a 2 pounds (only).

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 16, 2017

Spacious room which was clean and comfortable. I had a good nights sleep and woke up refreshed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business hotel

By

July 14, 2017

I found the hotel a good place for a business stay location. Although utilitarian, it had everything I needed for my one night away. I was disappointed that I was allocated a twin room and this was the only real negative for my evening as it led to a rather cramped uncomfortable sleep. But otherwise would recommend for a business trip, I wouldn't however recommend for a romantic or family holiday location. The gym could do with expanding as it was fairly busy on the day I was there and as this is a business focused hotel it's important to have somewhere to go away from the room when travelling alone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, silent room

By

July 14, 2017

very good service level of hotel personnel
good bed and comfortable pillow
my room location preference was fulfilled
bad service in the bar, I had to wait ages before a waiter ask what I would like to drink

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and friendly staff

By

July 13, 2017

Really nice hotel in Media City. The rooms are very spacious. I have stayed on 2 occasions now and I cannot fault the cleanliness of both room and bathroom. The staff in all areas have been friendly and helpful and the Fish and Chips I would definitely recommend if you are eating in.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room and Great Food

By

July 13, 2017

club

Stayed for only one night but would return for a longer break to see more of the area. Very clean, quiet, spacious; friendly and helpful staff, great food. The only issue was that although our room was fitted with blackout curtains, the bathroom nightlight shone through the vision panel in the door so the bedroom wasn't dark at night.

Read More
Read Less

Accessible Room

By

July 12, 2017

club

The accessible room was absolutely fantastic. An accessible room that's actually accessible sounds like it should be a given but that's not the case in many hotels. This was great and both room and bathroom were fine for my housemate to move her chair around. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less