Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 471 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great service

By

February 25, 2017

Rooms are good. Staff were brilliant. Only criticism I have is they need someone looking after the bar during the week.

Read More
Read Less

A great break

By

February 22, 2017

club

Excellent hotel,rooms nicely appointed,excellent price.Good breakfast,good selection of food and plenty of it altogether a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

February 21, 2017

club

booked this because my normal chain was fully booked, i am glad they were. this hotel is a must very good value for money and also easy access to the centre of Manchester. room was very clean and modern, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food was great. i will be staying here every time i come to Manchester

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

February 21, 2017

club

OK but pricey, especially considering the area. The bathroom was clean but could have done with a refurb - a little rusty around fittings and extraction fan was cheap and old. Breakfast was ok, although juices tasted cheap.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at holiday inn

By

February 20, 2017

club

Dirty bath and used towels when we arrived. Towels were just put back on towel rack

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic nights sleep

By

February 20, 2017

club

Amazing staff and plenty pillows in the room compared to other hotels i have stayed in. Fantastic for the price payed

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

First time at this hotel, will be back next time in Manchester for work.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

Good location for access Old Trafford and City Centre by car. Staff were helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable nights stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

Although the outside of the hotel and the car park were messy (being in an industrial estate probably doesn't help) the hotel interior was lovely. The room we had was very clean and tidy, however the bathroom could have done with an over-hall as there were broken tiles in the bath/shower area. The beds were very comfortable and overall the room was very quiet (we had a room at the back of the hotel which was away from the main road). The dinning area was bright and airy and there was a great selection of food available for breakfast, the waitress was very friendly and welcoming. All the staff we spoke to were very helpful and friendly, booking in and checking went without a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant stay

By

February 07, 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights and would definitely recommend others to stay here. Not a bad location either

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, tired bathroom

By

February 06, 2017

club

The room was comfortable although with a large child using the sofabed there was restricted space to move about in, but it was only for 1 night.
The bathroom was very tired. The screws on the grab rail on the wall were rusty. The paintwork on the bath was flaky and the filler used on front panel was cracked.
The shower was very close to the wall which resulted in water spilling onto the floor - even though a narrow screen had been put in place to stop this. The hand basin had been updated and was perfect. Shame they stopped at the basin.

Read More
Read Less

Great expectations, let down by too much noise :(

By

February 04, 2017

club

Excellent staff, good facilities, tasty breakfast with wide range of choice, ample secure parking and close to the city centre.
Our stay was ruined by the lack of soundproofing, both from road traffic and other rooms. We expected late night revellers, but not to hear every word of their conversations into the early hours of the morning!
We may be tempted to choose IHG / Holiday Inn again, but definitely not this one :(

Posted byCustomerCare
February 13, 2017
Hi Angela! Thank you for your stay and for posting a review. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the level of customer service provided by our staff, hotel facilities, and breakfast option that we serve. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the lack of soundproofing in your room. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services and amenities we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback. Please know that I do greatly value your patronage as one of our IHG Rewards Club member and we look forward to future opportunities to host you again here at the Holiday Inn Manchester West. Sincerely, Dhang R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less