Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 560 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    32

Easy location to get to with plenty of parking

By

September 19, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and the staff were very polite. If you are having breakfast make sure you get there early as they quickly ran out.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good option for stays in Manchester

By

September 14, 2017

The hotel location is a big drawback. 25-30 min walk to the centre of Manchester through run down industrial areas that are not safe after dark.
The hotel itself is very basic for a holiday inn. It suffers from road noise one side and trains the other.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

September 13, 2017

club

The bathroom was incredibly dated and was in need of a good makeover. It wasn't the cleanest bathroom , attention to the finer details is the ledge along the top of the bath planet was thick with dust.

Read More
Read Less

Manchester West

By

September 13, 2017

club

Where we enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel, the lack of food available for the evening meal and the quality of the breakfast food let it down.

The staff were very friendly and chatty and clearly happy at their work

Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Manchester

By

September 10, 2017

club

This hotel is useful for me as it is in walking distance of Univesity of Salford.
The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are clean and well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff - Close to the city

By

September 09, 2017

platinumelite

Rooms are clean . Staff are very friendly. 15 minute walk to the city.
What more could you want .

Read More
Read Less

Great service and a comfortable stay

By

September 04, 2017

club

Arrived little later than 11.30pm with my 7 yr old son.
Warmly greeted and swiftly checked in.
The 2 staff members were friendly and made us feel welcome.
The room itself was in really good condition and the bed provided a comfortable sleep.
Breakfast was also of a good variety.

Read More
Read Less

Standard Business Hotel

By

September 04, 2017

Happy to stay on business or the occaional leisure stay. Would not use for family holiday.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

September 02, 2017

Perfect location for Manchester. 5 mins walk or alternatively £4.50 in taxi (30/09/17). Great staff. Nice and clean. Would use again. Heavy curtains do not block traffic noise if staying at front, so if light sleeper ask for room at back. Overall pleasantly surprised.
Would go back again. :)

Read More
Read Less

Quick visit

By

August 30, 2017

club

Not far from the centre, just 30 min stroll.
Good hotel to stay at a reasonable price if travelling by car

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, great wifi, good value

By

August 24, 2017

platinumelite

first impressions are not the hotels fault but location feels like midst of industrial area with building work. Very friendly staff. Room fine but a little dated, desk chair quite uncomfortable, otherwise room is fine. Breakfast is a bit basic, fresh fruit would be good. But great value and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Just the Bare Necessities

By

August 14, 2017

Having stayed here ~500 times I have become used to having status recognised -but not now.

Spire Elite now appears to mean nothing at this hotel. I was offered points or a drink on arrival but that was as far as it went. Gone are the bottled water

Read More
Read Less