Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 452 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Friendly helpful staff and great service

By

January 11, 2017

Couldn't have wished for better treatment during my stay everyone involved with the hotel was helpful kind and considerate would recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Great service, helpful

By

January 10, 2017

Modern and fresh room, bathroom. Friendly and Informative staff. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice food helpful staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

A good hotel beds were comfortable food was good and the staff we're helpful

Read More
Read Less

It Should Have Been So Much Better!!!!!

By

December 31, 2016

club

Make sure you have the customer service number to hand as the Manager (KELLY) who was on duty did not have it. Also make sure you have your facts correct and double check everything as other things will be reported behind your back.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 11, 2017
Dear Dabs Gon, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Welcome

By

December 19, 2016

club

Our stay was excellent. Whilst only a short stay, we had just travelled 10,000 miles and the Holiday Inn Manchester-West provided just what we needed in terms of friendliness and facilities. The 'no fuss' attitude and politeness of Dan on reception was commendable.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear GMS21, As an IHG Rewards Club member, I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your stay here. It's lovely to hear that you found your stay excellent! I will share your kind words with the team, particularly Dan who will be thrilled to know he made an impression. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, should you ever visit the area again. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

December 17, 2016

If you are staying in the Salford area this hotel is a very good choice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Gallags01, As an IHG Rewards Gold member, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoys your stays here with us and we'll be pleased to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable, wouldn't stay again

By

December 12, 2016

Uncomfortable bed
Bad location
Woken up by fire alarm, no sorry from staff
Hot and cold shower
Bad night stay

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonably comfortable but inconsistent

By

December 12, 2016

I stay at this hotel very regularly. On this particular occasion I was provided with a bath robe and bathroom "luxuries" (face cloth, bottles of shampoo, etc.). It was the first time that I had been given them in this hotel in about the last 6 months. I had hoped it was a return to earlier standards but, as I did not get them on my return the following week, I guess I am not that lucky.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Dear ANONYMOUS, Thank you for your feedback. As a regular guest, please feel free to speak to a member of the team in the hotel to address any issues that you may have regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Manchester West

By

December 02, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel employ staff of the highest professional standards. They look after every guest as if they were their family.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear Worlewood, Thank you so much for sending us a feedback of your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was made comfortable by our team. Our staff takes great pride in positive guest experience, so we welcome your feedback. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, AvinashM., Deputy General Manag4er
Read More
Read Less

Manchester Visit

By

November 29, 2016

The hotel was excellent and looked after us during our stay. Parking was good and its only a short taxi ride into town . so it ticked all the boxes

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear White691307, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

November 24, 2016

I booked this to visit the Manchester Christmas markets with my family, using rewards points. When we first arrived we were disappointed to find one side of the hotel faces a main road and the other a train track, not a good start. We booked a family room, which meant a sofa cot was crammed into what was really a standard size room and labelled Family! This meant there was a complete lack of floor space. After a long and enjoyable day at the market we got back to our room around 10pm to hear a group of lads having a party in the room next door, with loud music and lots of shouting and swearing. Not something I wanted my 8 year old daughter to hear. I had to walk to reception as the phone in room was not working. They couldn't move us as the hotel was full but promised to get the duty manager to visit them and ask them to keep the noise down. This was completely ignored and the party continued. In the end we had to leave the hotel just before midnight with both my daughter and wife both upset by it all and drive home.
In all my years of traveling with work and my family, this is with doubt the worst hotel experience I have ever had!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Arrunden, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Please feel free to contact me at: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk, if you have any immediate requirements in the area. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manchester West

By

November 22, 2016

Booked in for a Sunday night with my family, checked in around 2230hrs, must of been cashing up time as the front desk had a few staff in counting cash. Not really acknowledged as a spire elite member and felt like the reception couldn't be bothered. There was no mention of an upgrade, or about the car parking situation, so off we trot to the room. Looking extremely tired with cracked tiles and worn paint in the bathroom. As for the bed comfort!! I have had better sleeps on a wet concrete floor, shocking hotel for a holiday inn and would not recommend this, even if free. It was too late to complain, so put up with a few hours kip, then in the morning asked to pay £13.95 each for a breakfast!! Really disappointed in this ihg hotel, and not what I am use to. I hope my points are refunded as a good will jester.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Please feel free to contact me at: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk if you wish to discuss this further. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Avinash M., Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less