Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 394 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Warm welcome and great food!

By

July 04, 2016

club

Great service all round, nice warm welcome, restaurant staff great for evening meal and at breakfast, will use again...

Read More
Read Less

Handy location without being in the city centre.

By

June 30, 2016

club

Pleased to experience the same standards received at other Holiday Inns in the past. Staff were Polite and Helpful , Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Typical Buffet Breakfast selection in a reasonable location for City Centre without being right in the thick of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Runcorn Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service in a deshevalled hotel

By

June 20, 2016

Having stayed in a number of IHG hotels around the world I have to say this was by a mile the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Poor service/attitude from staff members in a hotel that looks and feels well beyond its sell by date (especially compared to Manchester City Centre).

A stark contrast from my stay two weeks previously at Holiday Inn Cardiff, fantastic stay and superb service from staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear DaveB1979, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me at: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk, if you wish to discuss this further. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed

By

June 18, 2016

club

Being a rewards member I have stayed at many Holiday Inns. I was very disappointed with this one. Very poor soundproofing from the front road, could hear the people above get out of bed in the middle of the night (twice). Breakfast was only luke warm and there were no staff around to complain to. A shame really as I like most HI. Would not stay here again nor recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. If you want to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly team

By

June 08, 2016

Very friendly, helpful & genuinely caring team members mark this hotel out from its competition. It's located in Salford and slightly out from Manchester City Centre which is a car or taxi journey away. Large free car park and easy to get to from end of M602. Rooms are in desperate need of maintenance and a full refurbishment must be considered urgently. Beds are comfortable and rooms quiet, though.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear CP8012, Thank you for taking time to send us a feedback. I will share your compliments with my team who take great pride in their work. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 08, 2016

club

Nice little hotel with great parking. my only down side to the visit was being able to turn the Air con on at night as it wouldn't switch on. I was advised the Hotel staff have someone 24hours who could have looked into it which i wasn't aware of.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Gurps, Thank you for taking time for sending us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning caused a discomfort for you during your stay, we do have team members who would have resolved the issue for you. I am pleased that you did I like our hotel and the parking facility. I look forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

No food service after 10pm

By

June 03, 2016

club

No food service after 10pm, unless you choose room service at an additional £5.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear mayney10, Thank you for sending us a feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We have a 24 hour menu available and is available through out the day in the open dining area. I will share your feedback with the team. Thank you once again for your feedback and hope to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not far from the City centre.

By

June 02, 2016

This hotel is easily walk-able to the City Centre, taking about 20 minutes.
It has a large free car park.
We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and have been happy with our stay both times.
Their staff are friendly and polite, especially the young ladies that work in the breakfast dining area.
We will definitely use this hotel again when we stay in Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear hardi, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your compliments to the team. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

May 23, 2016

Very good and well placed hotel. The service by staff in all areas was great. There was a good selection of food on the dinner menu and breakfast was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Generally good

By

May 21, 2016

platinumelite

Overall a very good experience, but it was let down slightly by a veeeeery long wait for food in the restaurant and for room service, although the dining room did not appear to be very busy

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to give us valuable feedback, it is very much appreciated. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
Read More
Read Less

reasonable stay

By

May 17, 2016

Mediocre hotel with friendly staff and tidy rooms however. Mediocre because of lighting (in the room) and the poor breakfast. Do not eat the croissants, they are not crisp.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 25, 2016
Dear saarbmi, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel during your business trip. I am glad to read that you have regarded our staff friendly and have regarded our rooms to be clean. However, However, we sincerely apologize if we fell below your expectations especially on room lighting and breakfast. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

VISIT ON BUSINESS

By

May 11, 2016

club

LATE BOOKING ON-LINE, VERY CONVENIENT BUT COULD NOT SPECIFY PARTICULAR ROOM.
ARRIVED EARLY TO FIND PLENTY OF PARKING.
STAFF ACCOMMODATED MY ROOM NEEDS REALLY WELL.
STAFF A GREAT ASSET, EVER SO HELPFUL DESPITE MY LITTLE REQUESTS AT THE END OF MY WORKING DAY.
GOOD BREAKFAST AND THEY SERVE HALAL SAUSAGES IF YOU FANCY A FRY-UP!
PLAN TO USE AGAIN WHEN IN NEIGHBOURHOOD.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 14, 2016
Dear Talon Dental Burs, Thank you for taking out time to give us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Our team takes pride in positive guest experience, so we value your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service of our team and the breakfast. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Avinash, M Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less