Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 457 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    30

I loved every second of my stay,I didnt want to leave!!

By

January 24, 2017

club

I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before but I took a chance it would be ok for the night.
It wasn't ok......IT WAS FABULOUS!!
I received such a lovely welcome on arrival,the receptionist explained where everything is and made sure I had the wifi password.
The room was spotless,the room looked so fresh and clean.
The hairdryer was perfect and it was nice to see a iron and ironing board in the room.
There was plenty of tea and coffee facility's and if I wanted more then it would of been no problem.
Plenty of fresh clean towels and adequate toiletries in the bathroom.
The bed was AMAZING!!,I had the best nights sleep in such a long time,it was heaven!
I stayed overnight on my own and I felt very safe and secure.I slept throughout the night and I heard no noise at all.
The breakfast was fabulous(just a tad on the expensive side though) but you can fill your plate as high as you like and the food was delicious and there was plenty of it.
I was very surprised to see a notice on the wall in the breakfast restaurant which said
Made to Order....... Omlette..Boiled egg..poached egg..fried egg..porridge..kippers,yes kippers!!
Staff in the restaurant was very friendly and professional and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Check out was immediate.
Although this hotel isn't in the city centre(its just on the outskirts) but to jump a taxi to it would only cost around £5 at the most.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, walls are thin so not exactly a quiet nights sleep

By

January 24, 2017

club

Walls are thin so not exactly a quiet nights sleep
Hotel is ok if you wanted just average nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Stay!

By

January 18, 2017

Checking staff were great, waitress was ok but got the impression that she didn't really want to be there as service was interesting. Food was exellent.

Room was very tired and could do with a bit of tlc in the bathroom, cracked floor tiles and paintwork on the bath trim paint was peeling. I stay in a lot of Holiday inns and this one really disappointed me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

A great hotel which I've used many times over the lat 10 years. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 17, 2017

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and polite

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff and great service

By

January 11, 2017

Couldn't have wished for better treatment during my stay everyone involved with the hotel was helpful kind and considerate would recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Great service, helpful

By

January 10, 2017

Modern and fresh room, bathroom. Friendly and Informative staff. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice food helpful staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

A good hotel beds were comfortable food was good and the staff we're helpful

Read More
Read Less

It Should Have Been So Much Better!!!!!

By

December 31, 2016

club

Make sure you have the customer service number to hand as the Manager (KELLY) who was on duty did not have it. Also make sure you have your facts correct and double check everything as other things will be reported behind your back.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 11, 2017
Dear Dabs Gon, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Welcome

By

December 19, 2016

club

Our stay was excellent. Whilst only a short stay, we had just travelled 10,000 miles and the Holiday Inn Manchester-West provided just what we needed in terms of friendliness and facilities. The 'no fuss' attitude and politeness of Dan on reception was commendable.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear GMS21, As an IHG Rewards Club member, I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your stay here. It's lovely to hear that you found your stay excellent! I will share your kind words with the team, particularly Dan who will be thrilled to know he made an impression. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, should you ever visit the area again. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

December 17, 2016

If you are staying in the Salford area this hotel is a very good choice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Gallags01, As an IHG Rewards Gold member, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoys your stays here with us and we'll be pleased to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable, wouldn't stay again

By

December 12, 2016

Uncomfortable bed
Bad location
Woken up by fire alarm, no sorry from staff
Hot and cold shower
Bad night stay

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kelly Day - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less