Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 403 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great location and secure parking

By

August 08, 2016

club

Use this hotel regularly for business and always find the rooms clean and well presented and the staff friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Rather Basic

By

August 04, 2016

Not the best holiday inn ive stayed in, very old and tired looking and not in the best condition, only stayed in it because the rate was cheap on this particular night.

If you want to go out don't stay here as its not in a very nice area that you would want to walk around in at night, although its 15 mins to Manchester cc.

The hotel needs a refurb, room had a not very nice aroma, bed wasn't very comfortable so at a higher rate id have been very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Rewards Spire member, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I will share your feedback with the team, and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Kelly Day, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and nice bar/restaurant area.

By

July 31, 2016

club

Pleasant staff, welcoming, clean, comfotable and in easy access of city centre and surrounding amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Rewards Club member, I appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review of our hotel. I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kelly Day Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Liverpool Road, Manchester

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Room, good
Bar food, good
Staff, pleasant and friendly
The nearby 'breakers yard' kicked off at 7am which was annoying and at 5.20am the air con poured a load of water onto the carpet by the door.
Otherwise its' ok, its not the usual HI type hotel, more a mid point between an HIE and a HI, but it does te job.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Roger the GP Man, Thank you for taking time out to send us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the air con leak and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you want to discuss this any further please feel free to contact me on: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Manchester

By

July 20, 2016

club

Everything we desired from this hotel. The staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear geoffrob60, Thank you for taking out time to send us a review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the services of our team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

July 11, 2016

club

Stay spoilt by early morning noise from scrap metal yard outside starting up at 6am. Apart from that excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel excellent. I apologize for the noise from outside. I look forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely Avinash Mishra
Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel excellent. I apologize for the noise from outside. I look forward to welcoem you soon. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy Maanger
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Very pleasant staff and good location. The room was very comfortable and a very good nights sleep was had.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear mrmch, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 09, 2016

club

the staff at this hotel are among the best I have come across

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear geordie33, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will share your feedback with the tea. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for city centre

By

July 06, 2016

club

This hotel is convenient for the city which is probably why you gybe number of groups of singles staying there This can make it noisy . On this occasion this was not an issue at night but there were a group of guys who were obviously recovering from a night out and decided to regale each other with their stories of the night before

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Gecko01, Thank you very much for sending us a feedback. Happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome and great food!

By

July 04, 2016

club

Great service all round, nice warm welcome, restaurant staff great for evening meal and at breakfast, will use again...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear JBS, Thank you for taking out time for sending us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Avinash M, Deputy Managre
Read More
Read Less

Handy location without being in the city centre.

By

June 30, 2016

club

Pleased to experience the same standards received at other Holiday Inns in the past. Staff were Polite and Helpful , Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Typical Buffet Breakfast selection in a reasonable location for City Centre without being right in the thick of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Runcorn Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Avinash M Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service in a deshevalled hotel

By

June 20, 2016

Having stayed in a number of IHG hotels around the world I have to say this was by a mile the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Poor service/attitude from staff members in a hotel that looks and feels well beyond its sell by date (especially compared to Manchester City Centre).

A stark contrast from my stay two weeks previously at Holiday Inn Cardiff, fantastic stay and superb service from staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear DaveB1979, Thank you for taking out time to send us a feedback. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me at: deputygm@himanchester-west.co.uk, if you wish to discuss this further. Kind Regards Avinash M, Deputy Manager
Read More
Read Less