Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 572 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great place to stay!

By

February 22, 2017

club

We truly enjoyed everything about our stay. From the friendly accommodating staff to the very comfortable beds. The rooms are very quite. The pool area was so large and the hot tub was amazing. They do need to add more tables and chairs in the pool area though. It was an extremely busy weekend. The price was very affordable for us to be able to stay for 3 nights. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Dirty Bathroom

By

February 22, 2017

Checked into the hotel and went out for a business meeting.
Returned and went to bed. Got up to shower the next morning and found the bath rid dirty (hair all over bottom of tub).

Read More
Read Less

Ok place

By

February 21, 2017

club

Expensive breakfast and hallway was a little noisy. Everything else was pretty good

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

February 21, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and pillows. Great location next to Big Boy restaurant! Alot of space for free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Personal attention and great food!

By

February 21, 2017

All staff was friendly and most went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and make our stay a wonderful experience. Staying here has become a Valentine's Day tradition. Our room was spotless and the shower was relaxing. The mattress could have been a little more comfortable, but the pillows made up for it. Finally the food was the best hotel food we have ever had. We had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel dining room and both meals were delicious - great chef and wonderful service. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, dining room is lacking.

By

February 21, 2017

club

We've stayed here before. Staff are welcoming and our room was perfect. The only problem was the buffet breakfast. Too expensive for poor quality and in this area they were understaffed, even for those who ate from the buffet. Great beds, clean, comfortable, we will go again but probably eat at a local restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and location

By

February 18, 2017

club

The staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. The bed linen was something to be desired. The pillows looked as though they were not changed from the last occupants. The sheets were wrinkled and dingy looking.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Overall our stay was very good. Pool area was clean, front desk was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing time.

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Nice relaxing stay. Peaceful place to stay and have drinks, relaxing pool. Very nice, helpful people working here.

Read More
Read Less

great service nice hotel

By

February 09, 2017

club

my family and I last minute decided to take a last minute trip and because my husband had stayed previously for work we decided to stay here. kids ended up having a blast in the pool and rooms were very clean and comfortable and service was great

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I sincerely appreciated your kind remarks. I will be sure to share them with our team. I am so happy your kids loved the pool. It's the largest one in the area and many families stay here because of it. Take care and I hope we will see you again. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room. Great service

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed one night as the midpoint of a trip. Great service at the desk and clean room. Could be updated, but still nice. Our only real disappointment was that is should come with a complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thanks for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I am glad to see you had a nice albeit short stay with us. From time to time, I hear from guests wondering why we don't include breakfast. As a full service hotel, we have fresh made to order meals at affordable prices. The Express hotels are required to give breakfast to compete with full service hotels. I hope this explains the breakfast situation :). I hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Warm Regards, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Would recomend

By

February 07, 2017

I give high marks almost everywhere with my stay. The biggest negative was the leftover pizza in the fridge from the previous?? guest. Staff was friendly and courteous, loved the pool/spa area. While making my reservation, Ann (just happened to answer phone and inquired of the reason of my stay) and shared a hotel discount because I was visiting my son at school, this hotel has now moved up to the front of my list of places to stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. It was an absolute pleasure speaking with you and then finding out you share the same nickname as my father in law :). I will certainly be following up on the food in your refrigerator. Rest assured that is not our normal standard for cleanliness and I will be speaking with our housekeeping team. I hope that you will contact me again when you need lodging. Please feel free to call my direct line at 906-315-4224. Warm Regards, Ann Armstrong, Director of Sales & Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less