Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 637 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

637reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    33

Quality has suffered since last visit.

By

May 29, 2017

club

I will not be staying at this location again. Though I frequently use holiday Inn and it's subsidiaries, my last experience was unacceptable. Unusable WiFi and broken down elevators and entry doors that lasted the duration of my 6 night stay contributed to the reason for my dissatisfaction. I will continue to use holiday Inn as my preferred accommodation for travel, but after my last experience, I will not be returning to the Matteson location.

Read More
Read Less

Odor

By

May 26, 2017

My room on the 5th floor had a mildew smell to it. The odor appeared to be coming from the carpet.

Read More
Read Less

It was alright.

By

May 23, 2017

A reasonable, but not over the top stay. The room itself was very nice, but I had trouble with the wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 19, 2017

club

Clean rooms and bathrooms, great service by the staff. I really able to relax and slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Value stay

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was in a central location to Olivet college and Chicago. It could use some updating, but having a microwave and refrigerator in the room was nice. There is club attached to the hotel, and it seems like local towns folk stay Friday and Saturday nights with their entire family to hang out at the club (sort of weird).

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

May 17, 2017

club

We had requested early checkin. Lady at front desk was rude and said no you can wait until 3pm exactly. The 2 night guys were amazing and ni e

Read More
Read Less

Regular Stop

By

May 08, 2017

platinumelite

Like this place. Easy access to interstate, easy access to parking lot, huge parking lot, quiet, clean, nice bar and food is usually pretty good.

Rates are very good.

I stay here exclusively when doing business within 30 mile radius.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 03, 2017

club

The service was great! The beds are a little on the form side and I prefer a softer mattress. But other than that everything was great

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

May 03, 2017

platinumelite

Great location with other choices for dinner. Very nice staff with security. Large parking lot for trucks. Nice an quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed IHG Member

By

May 02, 2017

club

After arriving at hotel, I was informed that this hotel only takes credit/debit cards. My credit card had been breached and I do not carry on, so I thought that cash was an excellent payment form. Needless to say, after receiving information how to get to Walmart from the Front Desk staff, I drove one hour and half to get a prepaid debit card to pay for my stay. I went to a conference in which I was in town for, and did not get back to my room until 1:00 A.M. I woke up a little hazy after not getting enough rest, from the loud music in the lobby, a party going on in the room next to mine, people running through the hall being loud, and all the extra noises. I called the front desk to see if I could extend my checkout time and they informed me that there was no way to extend my checkout. I had to rush and take a shower(the water pressure was very low, and temperature freezing) to get out of the room because checkout time was 11:00 A.M. and I was not informed this at check-in. The only good thing I can say about this visit is that the bed was very comfortable. SMH......

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 30, 2017

club

My only complaint was lack of availability to do an early check in. Also being able to do a late check out.

Read More
Read Less

To Management

By

April 30, 2017

There is a leak from the roof windows onto the counter/bar of Bar Louie. It was mentioned to the servers after being splattered; their reaction led me to determine management is aware of it, reaction has been insignificant. Attention to repairs / upgrades are needed.

Read More
Read Less