Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 578 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

Quiet, Great Food

By

August 09, 2016

This was a short overnight stay for me with an early flight the next morning.
The room was lovely and quiet. Food was magnificent.
Will definitely stay again, if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Good airport hotel but poor staff

By

August 08, 2016

Had a one night stay here before heading off to Auckland early the next morning. The hotel itself certainly looks its age, but the rooms seem to have been recently renovated and therefore fairly nice. The bathrooms are a tad on the dated side however.

The stay had gone quite well until we were removed from the airport shuttle in the morning by the very rude front desk associate, "If you don't go upstairs and bring me the power adaptor I'm charging you $50". First off this was terribly embarassing to occur infront of other people and two, I have always been able to leave the adaptor in the room at other properties. I wish I got the name of this associate as she didn't make for a great start of the day. Needless to say, we ran upstairs to grab this adaptor and missed the shuttle to the airport. Luckily we were still able to make our flight, albeit we arrived at the gate 5 minutes before boarding. Regardless, this caused a very stressful start to the morning. This was no way to be treating a Platinum member (or any guest at all in that regard).

Other than the customer service issues, this property is excellent for a close to airport stay in Melbourne. There is a McDonald's across the street but dining options other than that aren't too great so keep that in mind. The shuttle ran pretty often but you have to book it in advance with the front desk. Overall I recommend this location vs one in the CBD if you have an early morning flight the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Airport overnight stay before early flight

By

August 07, 2016

Extremely happy with Holiday Inn overnight stay before our early morning flight. Added bonus was the included parking offer and we were lucky to be there on "Happy Hour Wednesday" for complimentary drinks before our meal. Very efficient shuttle to and from airport, would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 01, 2016

club

We have stayed here several times and enjoy the convenience and value for money.
On this occasion only the room seemed noisier with what sounded like pipe clunks, gurgles and whooshes - unusual because the rooms are generally very quiet.
One special thing about this hotel - the PILLOWS ! I want some !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hi Bali Kakak, Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty in continuing to choose Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport as your Melbourne Airport accommodation destination. I apologize that your stay was impacted by the noise. I will have engineering investigate and action. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good hotel area refurbishment

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

I was delighted to see how smart the Holiday Inn at Melbourne Tullamarine Airport had become. The hotel room was not quite as smart but still very comfortable neat and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was good,. Despite the usual inefficient TV and small number of channel choices, everything else was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hi there sevohs99, Thanks for the positive review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found the hotel team members helpful. Your comment regarding the televisions have been noted and will be reviewed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location to Airport

By

July 30, 2016

Room was excellent. Comfortable. No Noise. Dining was good. Good selection on menu

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hi Purple864, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 29, 2016

club

Rooms were spacious and clean and the staff very friendly and efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hi There Flying Visit, Thanks for the great 5 star review. We all love receiving positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay at the hotel on a flying visit. Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

July 26, 2016

Short, comfortable stay. The hotel lack a modern touch but overall it is in good condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hi TravelpagesZA, Thanks for the positive review. I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel this way. Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, fresh rooms

By

July 26, 2016

Prompt check-in and check-out.

Clean, fresh rooms.

All good, no issues with stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
HI Agro01, Its was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that there were no issues. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

July 17, 2016

club

The location of the Holiday Inn to the airport was perfect for me being a lesure traveller.

I was able to walk from the hotel to the terminal's and back again with out an hassle at all.

The staff were very friendly upon check in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Avphotos, Great to hear that the location of the hotel suits your travel needs. Please remember that we offer a free 24 hour shuttle bus to and from the airport which can save you the short walk. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Early Morning Flight

By

July 12, 2016

club

Great hotel and standard for overnight accommodation before an early morning flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hi Mad Maz 68, Thanks for the great 5 star review. We love receiving positive feedback We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

pre flight

By

July 10, 2016

club

Relaxing and friendly service. Peaceful for sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hi Tishie71, Thanks for the positive review. I was pleased to read that you were able to relax and have a peaceful sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back Thanks Stuart Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less