Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 765 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great service

By

June 16, 2017

club

We were totally satisfied with our stay here and special mention was dinner in hotel restuarant food was really good will certainly recommend .to our friends and family the staff at hotel were all very nice and courteous .
Our room was very comfortable and clean and had all that we needed.

Read More
Read Less

convenient only

By

June 15, 2017

club

the beds were comfortable enough and the room was clean. the decor and facilities were shabby and old. it is convenient due to location and the shuttle was quick. the people were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Transit Stop

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

Getting into the hotel after hours was problematic as the intercom was located away from the sign to use the intercom and the side entrance for those with bags is hidden from the line of sight of reception staff.
Does the job for a transit stop, just don't rely on the wake up call service as that was late.
Overall a relatively comfortable place to have a quick overnight stop before onward travel from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

A great Bed for a Stip Over

By

June 12, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn at Tullamarine was a good place to put in a night if you need to be near the airport for eg a connecting flight. In fact the friendliness of the staff, presentation and standard of the room, pick up service compared very favourably with any of the hotels in which we stayed during our 6 weeks in Europe.

My only criticism is the cost of their breakfast on top of what I thought was a reasonably hefty room rate. Particularly when one considers that the room use is often 12 hours or less. In our case, 10.5 hours.

Having said that, as a "stop over" hotel, I would certainly use the Holiday Inn, Tullamarine again, but buy breakfast at the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and friendly service, large and spacious rooms.

By

June 10, 2017

club

Wonderful nights stay prior to our early morning flight! Staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome, relaxed and confident that our travel needs would be met. Rooms are clean, large and comfortable. Food at the restaurant was excellent with a good variety to select from. Highly recommend this hotel for stays at Melbourne Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stay

By

June 09, 2017

club

Staff welcoming and helpful, bar/lounge service was great and the food was good. Convenient location for early morning flights. Rooms standard, reasonably quiet and clean. Free shuttle service very helpful as we had lots of luggage.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

June 06, 2017

club

good choice, close to airport quiet and reasonable price.
Breakfast was good. Pillow - feather and choice.
spacious room

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean

By

June 04, 2017

club

The only thing I would have liked to have is extracter fan in bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Convenience and service

By

June 04, 2017

club

I stayed here because it was close to the airport, and the shuttle service would get us to our flights in the early morning. Everything went very smoothly. The staff were welcoming and friendly.
We had a delicious and vegan-friendly dinner in the restaurant. The staff were happy to check that our chosen meals were suitable for vegans, and made suggestions about alternatives. After dinner, in our room, I was able to request extra milk for my tea - room service delivered a jug with a smile!
Things that were not great:
1. curtains didn't close properly so that the room didn't become dark enough for my liking.
2. fridge was very cold - it froze my little jug of milk overnight!
3. shower 'escaped' the bath and slightly flooded the bathroom. I remember this happening when I've stayed there in the past; I think it was my fault!
4. paint coming off tiles in the bathroom - they were originally brown and had been painted white in an attempt to freshen the look; missing patches told the story!
5. parking cost $20 - I think the charge for a room is high enough that parking should be complementary.
Overall, though, a relaxing and pleasant way to prepare for an early flight!

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

June 03, 2017

platinumelite

Good stay as always at the Holliday Inn have stayed here many times always good

Read More
Read Less

Convenient alternative for long airport stopover

By

May 30, 2017

club

We have had long stopovers in airport terminals previously and vowed never again. Proximity of Holiday inn to airport was very convenient and comfortable alternative.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 30, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, very close to airport great for early flights.

Read More
Read Less