Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 715 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great stay

By

September 29, 2016

Greeted on arrival and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I received friendly. and excellent Service throughout my stay. My room was very clean and modern with a very comfy bed. The location is perfect for all the local attractions.
The internet was not that fast but it was very reliable. I enjoyed my experience at this hotel and have already booked a return visit.

Read More
Read Less

Very smart hotel

By

September 29, 2016

Think this is one of the best value Hotels I've ever stayed in.
Staff were as good as I've ever encountered. Couldn't do enough for us.
Rooms were excellent.
The only negative was a badly over cooked steak but that's one person not a Hotel
Excellent location with a cab rank at front door.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

September 29, 2016

club

Great location. Lovely clean rooms with friendly staff and great food. Valet parking included all day parking all weekend for great price. Loved the late checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms near the street

By

September 24, 2016

club

when booking make sure you get a room away from the main street, the vehicle and tram noise will keep you awake, it goes all night

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Boo100, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The voice of our guests is the best tool we have to make improvements in the quality of our product and service. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place to stay when in Melbourne

By

September 21, 2016

club

Great location, Fantastic service, great room, nice meals, no complaints, keep up the good work. will recommend and will be back for another stay soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Scoota 62, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us, particularly enjoying the location of the hotel, the fantastic service from our team members and the nice meals in Sirocco Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Melbourne's finest

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn on Flinders is an OK hotel. AS always with IHG hotels staff are super friendly and al;ways accommodating. However the rooms are in real need of renovation. Bed is comfortable and rooms are always clean.

I travel to Melbourne regularly and I am always OK to stay here, but compared to some of the others around it would be really nice to see the bathrooms in particular have a facelift.

Don't particularly like showering in the bath!

That said, Servie is always top class

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear DJWa, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you are a return guest of ours and continually find our Front Office team members to be super friendly, always accommodating and top class. As well as our beds being comfortable and rooms always clean. I will certainly pass on your feedback about the need of a renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location and service!

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were very friendly. Exceptional service was provided. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear SE0123, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read that you found our team members to be very friendly and provided exceptional service, our rooms to be very clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel to be fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

September 13, 2016

club

good stay, great position, very clean and comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear skifka, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our comfortable beds, clean rooms and the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, very central

By

September 12, 2016

On a business trip, you don't have time for bother. This was a pleasant and professional stop for me and highly recommended for the busy individual

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear maestrolb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to read that you would highly recommend our hotel for the busy traveler and found our location to be central, as well as our team members to be friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable rooms

By

September 12, 2016

club

Good hotel centrally located. Rooms are clean and well appointed although the TV's are a bit dated and the picture quality not so good. Staff are very good and the food from the restaurant is good quality. Overall a great place to stay when in Melbourne

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Dazz70, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us, particularly enjoying the food in Sirocco Restaurant and finding out team members to be very good. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

September 07, 2016

A really pleasant stay - staff were extremely friendly & helpful - room service was very good - it was a nice surprise that the pool had a very modern small gym and a really attractive outdoor pool

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear jonfrommelbourne, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is wonderful to read that you had a relaxing stay. I pleased to hear that you found our team members to extremely friendly & helpful, your room service to be very good and that you enjoyed our pool and gym. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards. Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

August 2016

By

September 02, 2016

club

The hotel was close to Southern Cross Station, and a short walk to Sealife and Southbank which is great. Trams outside the door - despite being on the corner of Spencer street there was little traffic noise.
it was interesting to be presented with different pillows hard and soft, I personally prefer non-feathers for pillows and doonas however for a few days this was OK.
I didn't spend much daylight hours at the hotel however it was comfortable and the staff appeared friendly and helpful. Being a club member was good as I was able to access free internet and have a daily paper - very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Dear Manda Panda, Thank you for taking thew time to share your recent experience. It will wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located near all the local attractions and our team members to be friendly and helpful. Next time you return, be sure to let us know that you prefer a synthetic type pillow and we would be more then happy to organize some for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less