Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 859 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

859reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    51

Worst hotel I've been to.

By

January 18, 2017

I've stayed in Holiday Inns all around the country and this one is by far the worst I've been too. The staff was rude. The rooms are comfortable but not like the other Holiday Inns I've been too. I got a membership because every holiday Inn or holiday Inn express I've been too have been great but this particular hotel need guidance. More professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us while in Memphis and for sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our hotel staff and service. I hope you brought your concerns to a manager's attention so the issues could be immediately addressed. Your feedback will be shared with our team so that we can reinforce the importance of providing excellent customer service to our guests. Please know this is not typical feedback we receive from our guests, and I hope you will come again so we can improve upon your impression of our hotel and staff.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn is older and in downtown Memphis. While the rooms were small, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the courtesy of the staff to make sure everything was okay. Good bathroom amenities too...except for the tissue paper (ouch!) Of course the location was great, walking distance to everywhere we planned on visiting (Orpheum, Pearls, Rendezvous, and Beale.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

January 16, 2017

club

See previous comments earlier in the survey. Too much to retype the issues I encountered. I've never actually filled out one of these surveys, but with the several issues I had with my stay there was no way I couldn't on this one.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing & Offensive Check-In

By

January 13, 2017

I sent this yesterday afternoon to Guest Relations regarding confirmation #65196942. Still no reply or acknowledgement of receipt. Thanks for your quick reply.

I was extremely disappointed and offended by your checkin process at the Holiday Inn Memphis Downtown.

I booked the reservation using my points as I enjoy the hotel having stayed there before. When I arrived, I went through the normal checkin process as usual. The agent asked me whether I would like the bonus points, an amenity bag, or drink ticket for the bar.

When I said the points would be fine, he asked me if I drank. I simply told him I did not. His reply is what I found incredibly offensive. He commented, "You don't drink? What a shame. I can't imagine anyone not drinking."

Now, I understand Memphis has Beale Street which is known for its alcohol establishments, but that wasn't the reason for my visit. As someone who was abused as a child by an alcoholic father and now as a Minister, I choose not to drink for both personal and religious reasons.

While the front desk agent did not know my personal circumstances behind my decision not to consume alcohol, his comments were inappropriate and offensive (and need to be addressed).

This hotel will no longer be on my list of places to stay. Now that's the real shame.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed in serval Holiday Inn hotels and this one is a very nice place to stay and relax. The staff was very nice and the service was very accommodating. I was also very appreciative of the valet service when it was time to leave. The retrieval of my vehicle during the extreme cold

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Memphis. We are excited you were able to relax and you enjoyed the staff and service you received from the valet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 05, 2017

Thanks for the hospitality, Courteous staff and clean accomodations

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and it thrills us that you enjoyed everything. Please come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 05, 2017

I liked the location of the hotel and the room was what we needed for a night out in Memphis. The bathroom was not very big but it worked for 1 night. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel location and accommodations. Thank you for your recommendation.
Read More
Read Less

Beale Street Trip

By

January 05, 2017

club

Friendly staff and well maintained rooms. Excellent location to downtown area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and that our staff was friendly and helpful during your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

#nevereveragain

By

January 04, 2017

Arrive at the hotel. Read more clearly. Parking is not included. Valet brings us a cart for luggage then proceeds to talk smack to his coworker about how much luggage we have. He didn't know my daughter was standing behind him. At some point he even hit on my daughter asking for her phone number, very unprofessional. Then we find what looks like the inside of someone's mouth in the drain of the sink. Oh and there's no tub, just a shower. Noise was ridiculous. One night we couldn't even sleep. Don't stay on the top 2 floors. Went to the front desk for something, the clerk and the valet didn't look up from their phones. I had to stand there and wait. And there was no one else there. Oh and no fridge or microwave in the room. Needless to say I won't ever stay at this hotel again. They need to be professional or find another job.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our staff and with the outside noise that occurred during your visit and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can immediately address these issues as this is not typical of our staff or hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

very friendly staff, especially the valet crew. Takes long time for hot water to arrive in bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.
Read More
Read Less

Beale St. Best hotel location.

By

January 02, 2017

Great location if you are in town for Beale St. You can walk to anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for staying with us while in Memphis! We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and location to Beale Street entertainment. Please come back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Staff and facilities

By

January 01, 2017

club

1. facilities. A shower only with no tub to get in or out of was a great benefit for an older person.
2. Staff was the friendliest and most helpful. the desk clerk even told me where a specific restaurant was located.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel, staff and location and that you were pleased with the convenience of the walk-in shower. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less