Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 865 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    51

Hotel

By

January 22, 2017

club

People working were very clean and kind. Needed a few things and hospitality brought it to us. Beds and rooms were very comfortable only this we disliked was not Continental breakfast like other holiday inns. Did not use the pool. Did Night use work out room or anything else in hotel. Just went to see the town and enjoy our room when we returned.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated and Exhausted

By

January 20, 2017

club

Property desperately needs rooms renovation. My room was unvacuumed upon check-in, bathroom grout lines were jet black from neglect, and build-up of what can only be referred to as "black gunk" in the bathroom corner. With IHG franchising well over 95% of their units, they've allowed their ownership groups to build an extremely inconsistent portfolio of their various brands. I can't speak for the international properties, but their US properties sure aren't driving the past several years RevPar and Occupancy growth that IHG has experienced.

Read More
Read Less

parking

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

the parking should be included in the stay and i forgot my phone in the room and they said they could not find it

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

Close proximity to area attractions in downtown vicinity.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

No complaints! We stayed for one night and had no issues, we were even able to check in early.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope you visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Well located, good value.

By

January 18, 2017

Easy walking distance to Beale St and other Memphis attractions. A good value and a very friendly staff. No shortage of restaurants nearby. My second stay and I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Memphis!
Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel I've been to.

By

January 18, 2017

I've stayed in Holiday Inns all around the country and this one is by far the worst I've been too. The staff was rude. The rooms are comfortable but not like the other Holiday Inns I've been too. I got a membership because every holiday Inn or holiday Inn express I've been too have been great but this particular hotel need guidance. More professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us while in Memphis and for sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our hotel staff and service. I hope you brought your concerns to a manager's attention so the issues could be immediately addressed. Your feedback will be shared with our team so that we can reinforce the importance of providing excellent customer service to our guests. Please know this is not typical feedback we receive from our guests, and I hope you will come again so we can improve upon your impression of our hotel and staff.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn is older and in downtown Memphis. While the rooms were small, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the courtesy of the staff to make sure everything was okay. Good bathroom amenities too...except for the tissue paper (ouch!) Of course the location was great, walking distance to everywhere we planned on visiting (Orpheum, Pearls, Rendezvous, and Beale.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

January 16, 2017

club

See previous comments earlier in the survey. Too much to retype the issues I encountered. I've never actually filled out one of these surveys, but with the several issues I had with my stay there was no way I couldn't on this one.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing & Offensive Check-In

By

January 13, 2017

I sent this yesterday afternoon to Guest Relations regarding confirmation #65196942. Still no reply or acknowledgement of receipt. Thanks for your quick reply.

I was extremely disappointed and offended by your checkin process at the Holiday Inn Memphis Downtown.

I booked the reservation using my points as I enjoy the hotel having stayed there before. When I arrived, I went through the normal checkin process as usual. The agent asked me whether I would like the bonus points, an amenity bag, or drink ticket for the bar.

When I said the points would be fine, he asked me if I drank. I simply told him I did not. His reply is what I found incredibly offensive. He commented, "You don't drink? What a shame. I can't imagine anyone not drinking."

Now, I understand Memphis has Beale Street which is known for its alcohol establishments, but that wasn't the reason for my visit. As someone who was abused as a child by an alcoholic father and now as a Minister, I choose not to drink for both personal and religious reasons.

While the front desk agent did not know my personal circumstances behind my decision not to consume alcohol, his comments were inappropriate and offensive (and need to be addressed).

This hotel will no longer be on my list of places to stay. Now that's the real shame.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 22, 2017
Dear jscottis, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. However, we sincerely apologize if the the question from the Front Desk made you feel uncomfortable. The situation you have described is definitely not what we expect from any of our staff, nor something that we take this lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and necessary actions will be taken accordingly, in order to avoid the same situations in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed in serval Holiday Inn hotels and this one is a very nice place to stay and relax. The staff was very nice and the service was very accommodating. I was also very appreciative of the valet service when it was time to leave. The retrieval of my vehicle during the extreme cold

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Memphis. We are excited you were able to relax and you enjoyed the staff and service you received from the valet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 05, 2017

Thanks for the hospitality, Courteous staff and clean accomodations

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and it thrills us that you enjoyed everything. Please come back soon.
Read More
Read Less