Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 990 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    58

Great service

By

May 22, 2017

club

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff greeted me with respect. Valet parking.. Was very helpful when asked a question.

Read More
Read Less

Exzellente Lage in Memphis

By

May 21, 2017

Das Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown ist nur zwei Blocks von der Beale Street entfernt. Alles ist gut erreichbar. Umfangreiches Frühstück (gegen Aufpreis), Parken gegen Gebühr. Freundliches Personal, Zimmer groß und sauber. Dieses Hotel kann ich ohne Einschränkung empfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Hope you're not Hungry

By

May 18, 2017

I called for room service. No one answered the phone. I tried back several times over a half hour. Finally I called the operator/front desk. She said, they must be busy, but she could take my order.
An hour and a half latter, still not food. Called room service, still not answer.
I go down to the lobby. I look in the restaurant. it is less than half full. (not busy at all).
I went back to the front desk and asked her to cancel my order.

I ordered pizza

I must note, i had breakfast in the restaurant that morning. the server was very nice. food was average hotel food.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service at Front Desk

By

May 18, 2017

When we checked in, we asked for a single bed. She put us in a room with 2 beds and said there were no others. This is odd because it was 4pm, check in time. We actually showed up earlier in the day and they said we could not check in until 4pm. So based on this, we had to be the first people to check in this day, but somehow there was only one room available in the whole hotel. The other employee at the counter appeared to want to help, but the first girl shut her down, there would be no good service here today. We went up to our room, it was not ready. the door was open but the room was empty. The room was partially cleaned but not complete. We looked on the floor for the HK staff but they were not around. We waited a while but then headed back down to the lobby. We went to the other employee. Told her our room was not ready. she started looking on the computer, but the original employee jumped on the phone. After her call, she says to us in a condescending tone "the pillow cases are not on the pillows" like that's supposed to be ok. I told her I did see the pillows on the floor but I did not do a full assessment of what was done or not, but clearly the room was not ready. She refused to allow the other girl put us in a different room. We were told we had to wait. (the 2nd employee was nice, and gave us a coupon for breakfast)

Also as I mentioned, we did arrive earlier and were told we had to come back at 4. Typically metropolitan hotels take your info and call or text you when the room is ready. Not here.

Read More
Read Less

This Place was the Bomb!!!

By

May 18, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and loved it. It is the best location in downtown Memphis, close to a lot of attractions, with a lot within walking distance.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was great and the restaurant food and drinks were great.
Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but small rooms

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great customer service. The staff was very friendly and prompt; however, the rooms were very small. The bathroom was extremely small.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

May 17, 2017

Great location close to Beal St. and all the downtown food

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs updates

By

May 17, 2017

The air conditioner worked but it made a terrible clunking noise about every 30 minutes. Rooms are small and do not have a fridge or microwave. Carpets are dated and dirty. Mattress is soft and old and I don't think they clean under the beds! Internet worked fine, close to downtown, valet service was very friendly and helpful with starting our day and giving us directions. Lobby was clean but the bar was missing some basic drink mixes. Had to request dry plates for the breakfast buffet and items on the breakfast bar were cold.

Read More
Read Less

Memphis Downtown

By

May 16, 2017

club

Great location close to Beale. Friendly staff, quiet rooms. Nice pool and amenities

Read More
Read Less

IHG Downtown Memnphis

By

May 15, 2017

club

Nice hotel - many places to eat nearby. Rooms comfortable. Watch out for panhandlers outside hotel - bothersome.

Read More
Read Less

3 day weekend getaway

By

May 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I took a 3 day weekend getaway to Memphis. We loved the location of the hotel and all the extra care and kindness of the staff. We both highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Downtown Memphis that wants to be close to Beale Street!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location

By

May 13, 2017

Great location. Center of everything Huge hotel. Great views. Restaurant was excellent

Read More
Read Less