Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 405 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    28

Fantastic hotel and awesome staff.

By

February 14, 2017

club

So glad this Holiday Inn is on my route for business. The entire staff is great and the rooms are fantastic! I will be back soon for sure and would go out of my way to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We're happy to here you enjoyed your stay & look forward to you visiting us again! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank You Again! Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay and Excellent Service and Staff

By

February 09, 2017

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels for business. But this hotel has the best customer service and staff. Dennis the manager was so welcoming and friendly. He made me feel right at home. The personalized letter in my room from him thanking me for being a Gold member and also inviting me to an Appreciation event in their bar/lounge was just fantastic. I definitely will return to this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind words in your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing a positive & memorable experience for each of our guests. We were happy you were able to join us in our lounge as a small token of our appreciation for you, our IHG® Rewards members, and for your business. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

helpful staff, good location

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

the staff was able to give me clear, concise directions when I needed to find a store and the location right off 17 was very convenient for the rest of my trip

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear we made your stay with us even more convenient. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great service

By

February 05, 2017

club

We traveled from WA state for our nieces wedding on a whirlwind 3 days and then back to WA. Our stay at at the Holiday Inn couldn't have been more exceptional. The staff and hotel manager couldn't have been better. We we're worried that we wouldn't be able to sleep on such a short and busy trip. We slept beautifully. Thank you Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & found comfort & relaxation at our hotel during your busy visit to Middletown. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank You! The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and and cook on staff

By

January 31, 2017

You will enjoy your stay here. The staff was great and the food from the restaurant was top notch and the price is very reasonable. The selections are really good and the place has a full bar also with great selections to choose from. The beds was conferrable and the room was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words & review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing every guest a positive experience, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Unhappy children

By

January 30, 2017

club

We booked the hotel because it had an indoor pool. The pool closed at 9:00 pm, as well as room service (on a Friday night). I had we known the pool closed early I would have chose a different hotel, that was closer to the tournament and in a different price point. Overall the hotel was a good place to spend a night, room was comfortable for a family of 4.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so you can enjoy our pool & restaurant during their hours of operation. Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Jan 23 thru 27 business trip

By

January 29, 2017

Trip here for work; clean rooms ; decent internet by wifi in the rooms. Would like working cat5 jacks in the rooms. Bar / restaurant has excellant selection of drinks and food. Fitness center has only 3 machines but there is a gym within 5 min drive away.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but disappointed you experienced a problem with the cat5 jack. We have passed this information along to the appropriate team members to avoid this situation from occurring in the future. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

work

By

January 29, 2017

Good place to work at the internet is great food in hotel not bad

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as a positive guest experience is something we take great pride in achieving for each one of our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk Service, great stay

By

January 25, 2017

club

Traveled to this hotel for business. Busy workday, comfortable place to stay. Front desk staff was outstanding, room was comfortable and clean. Several pillows so I could find the perfect match. Room includes Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member & are happy you had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area. Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Dated property but great value and comfort.

By

January 23, 2017

Dated property but great value and comfort. As always, friendly caring staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member & appreciate your business. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  Although we are a seasoned property, a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in & value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Best Regards, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Best in the area!

By

January 09, 2017

The hotel is an older property, yet over the years that I have stayed here, they have found ways to improve! The staff has always been great and now with their new manager you can really see change that is real good! From the last time I stayed here from a year or so ago, the comfortable feeling for a business traveler has returned to this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member & taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing the enhanced changes we made for you, our guests.  A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again when visiting Middletown, NY! Thank You Again! The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less

Experienceand Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

What a great experience i had at the Middletown NY Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable and relaxing. The service there was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member & are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, The Holiday Inn Middletown Team
Read More
Read Less