Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 546 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    35

Good looking exterior

By

August 10, 2016

club

This hotel is going under renovation. Some rooms are updated and some are not. However, I ended up unclean bed sheet with lots of wrinkles. Made me think whether the sheet was replaced or not.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service!!

By

August 06, 2016

My first overnight ever in MSO and I would like to thank the wonderful staff for making me feel welcome and right at home!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Welcome to Missoula! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you were here. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so lucky to have the team that we do, and all of us are happy to help with what ever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Would have been fine if we had a room away from the lobby

By

August 05, 2016

club

We were happy with our room, but the noise from the lobby made it very hard for us to get to sleep before midnight, and we had an early start the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! I'm so sorry to hear that you weren't able to get a good night's sleep. Even though our first phase of renovations is complete, we replaced all of the mattresses in the remaining guest rooms. We have lots of different rooms types available, so please feel free to talk to the Front Desk team about any requests you may have. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Solid hotel

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

I come here for business as well as football games. Hotel has a great location right on the river. The remodeled rooms look wonderful. Beds are always very comfy. My only complaint would be when we went for breakfast they were out of oatmeal. So a very solid hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you love our remodeled rooms as much as we do! They sure are beautiful! We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks again and GO GRIZ!
Read More
Read Less

OK For Family Reunion

By

August 04, 2016

club

We booked the hotel as part of a family reunion and the hotel was willing to give us a pretty good group rate. We got there before the stated check-in time and the staff was able to get us a room right away. Needed some shuttle service to deal with some transportation needs and the shuttle driver was prompt and courteous. Hotel renovations had suspended for the summer, so we weren't inconvenienced by those. Our stay included a Friday and Saturday night and the hotel was reasonably quiet during that time. We needed an extra day at the end of our stay and the staff was able to grant us that at the same rate as our reunion group rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family reunion! We hope that you all had a wonderful time in Missoula! Our shuttle drivers are so great and we love being able to offer our complimentary downtown and airport shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Pricey for value but clean

By

August 03, 2016

Nice gift shop, lobby, banquet room and bar. Room was average.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love that our gift shop offers so many great local gifts as well as delicious specialty coffee! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Only hotel downtown so limited choice and tired hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

The hotel is badly in need of updating. The airconditioner is noisy, there's a humm in the vents, and the breakfast voucher didn't cover the cost of breakfast. (OK, so maybe if I only had cereal and a coffee it would have covered, but it didn't and I just ordered one thing plus coffee!).

The doors to all the rooms are badly scuffed and marked, the bathrooms are entirely too small for the current standard. The "ri

The "river" view is almost non -existant, yes, my room faced the river, but could hardly see the river.

I was disappointed that I paid a bunch and it didn't cover breakfast costs, and the parking was also difficult as so many area visitors use the lot to park for rafting or going to Caras park which is nearby. Holiday Inn staff when I mentioned this, just shrugged. I had to drive around the lot three times to get a spot.

But, this is one of the only places downtown an is convenient for functions at Caras Park or attending a downtown bar. Next time tho I think I'll stay along the highway at more modern, less expensive places and take cabs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback! We love being located right in the heart of Downtown Missoula! We're within walking distance of all types of great activities, hiking, restaurants and so much more! We are so proud and excited to announce that our first phase of our complete renovation is completed on the 4th floor! Beautiful new guest rooms are available to book now! Our second phase of renovation will begin mid September. Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown Missoula

By

August 02, 2016

Great location. Air conditioning did not work. Front desk staff was not friendly and bathroom needs to be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We strive to offer exceptional accommodations, and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to relay your comments to our entire team to ensure we're creating an environment where our guests feel like they're "home away from home." Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great location but the rooms need to be renovated

By

August 01, 2016

club

As the title says I love this location and would stay here based almost on that alone. The rooms and especially the bathrooms need a major renovation. It was almost to the point where I did not want to take a shower and get changed in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We love being located right in the heart of beautiful downtown Missoula! We are proud and excited to announce that our first phase of renovations is complete, so our beautiful new guest rooms are available! Equipped with brand new, large bathrooms, our new guest rooms are absolutely breathtaking and we'd love to show them to you! Next time you're here, please inquiry about availability upon check in! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

sweet hotel but some noise issues

By

August 01, 2016

club

This place is located so well in the city and the rooms are spacious and clean. We encountered issues at night with noise -
A. from the bar downstairs and people outside below our windows with loud voices and laughter until very late.
B. Dogs left in multiple rooms down the hallway that barked and reacted to each other all night.
**Both times when we called or stop by to inquire -- the answer from the front desk was fairly non-responsive. Seemed strange to have the people at the desk be so passive and confused - on such a nice property. Can't say I'd stay here again with this kind of poor care of guests. Wish it had been different.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful facility and guest rooms, but I sincerely apologize that the level of service you received did not reflect that of our mission. We want all of our guests to feel like they're "home away from home" so I will be following up directly with our Front Desk team to ensure we're offering a superior level service that we strive for and that our guests expect. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please feel free to contact me at Annie.Darby@himissoula.com. Thanks again and I look forward to connecting!
Read More
Read Less

Room upgrades make this time-honored favorite even better

By

July 31, 2016

club

Situated right downtown, this property has long been a go-to place for work or leisure. Now that room upgrades are underway, the accommodations are even better. Can't wait until the lobby and general use areas are finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so excited about our current renovation and are so happy that you love our new rooms as much as we do! Stay tuned for even more amazing transformations! Thanks again and we can't wait to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Fine Hotel

By

July 30, 2016

club

It is a nice clean Hotel, staff were very pleasant and beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed for a concert in town and were hoping to spend some time in the lounge after the concert, but it closed at 11. I thought that was awful early, we ended up walking the streets trying to find a bar in a college town that was not packed with noisy drunks.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We're so happy to hear that you were able to get a restful night's sleep on our brand new beds! We do appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant hours, and we'll do everything we can to ensure we're able to accommodate all of our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less