Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 477 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable Bed

By

September 28, 2016

club

Found the hotel to be dated but clean and the bed very comfortable. The pillows were comfortable too. The bathroom was rather small though. Good location. Within walking distance to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Good day Astonished83 many thanks for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile happy to read that you enjoyed you visit and it sounds like you enjoyed a good nights sleep as well! Thanks again and we would be happy to serve you again should your travels find you back in Mobile.
Read More
Read Less

great overall stay

By

September 26, 2016

staff was very nice and helpful. CHeck in was easy and fast. Breakfast was hot and great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Hello JCF29, so happy to see that your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile met your satisfaction and expectations. Many thanks for your 5 star review and mention of our nice and helpful staff.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 20, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn , staff are very good, location is great , I would highly recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Tarooaa, many thanks for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday In Downtown Mobile and for recognizing our great staff and location. Your offer of highly recommending us is greatly appreciated!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

We had a family member in the local hospital, so it was a lat minute call and a late check in, but the staff was absolutely wonderful. The room was quiet and comfortable. We were very pleased with the accommodations and we will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Gammy2, thank you for your recent stay and for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, we are hopeful that your family member is on the road to recovery. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Setting

By

September 15, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The lobby is lovely, view was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Many thanks for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, abrown623, we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 13, 2016

club

Staff was helpful. Hotel Commons areas and rooms clean. I would recommend this hotel if you plan to enjoy downtown Mobile. Walking distance to restaurants and bars.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
BWG67, Many thanks for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile! Thanks for taking the time to recognize our great staff and for your recommendation.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Beds and Hard Working AC

By

September 09, 2016

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn was just fine. Staff was friendly, amenities were good (there was a fridge and a microwave in the room, as well as a gym and a pool on-site), and overall appearance of the hotel was clean.

My only complaints were that the hot water in the shower took at least 10 minutes to heat up and that the reading on the AC unit was not accurate. The room was FREEZING even though the display read 75. We kept it at 78 while we were there and were still chilly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
cjhotels21, thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and for your kind comments on our friendly staff and cleanliness, thank you as well for pointing out the concerns you experienced with the hot water and AC not working properly as we can only improve as a hotel when our valued guest make us aware of our shortcomings.
Read More
Read Less

Very good location; good value; helpful staff

By

September 05, 2016

club

The hotel is in a good location for downtown and accessibility from and to the highway; staff are extremely courteous and helpful; parking is convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and for taking the time to recognize our great staff. We enjoy comments like these as it is our goal to provide outstanding service to every guest.
Read More
Read Less

Short Stay to Visit Hometown

By

September 05, 2016

I used to live behind this hotel for 12 years but I have never stayed here when I lived in Mobile. This hotel is in the center of town and during mardi gras it can't be a better place to stay. They have had extensive renovations since the last time I visited Mobile and all are good. I guess I am spoiled with the excellent service from Asia Hotels, this place was acceptable and was good for our short stay. I will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Poukao, great thanks for your honest review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and welcome back home! Happy to see that you recognized our hotel as the place to be for Mardi Gras as we have over 20 days of non-stop action. We look forward to your return to Mobile and for the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, conveniently located

By

September 04, 2016

club

Hotel was clean, comfortable and close to my meetings. Had to pay for parking and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Many thanks for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, mic4923, we are happy to see your stay was enjoyable and thank you for your patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

August 30, 2016

Friendly staff and clean. family will be back. thank you for my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Anonymous, thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, glad to see that your stay was pleasant we look forward in the opportunity in welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

August 26, 2016

I have had many stays at IHG hotels and this one was one of the worst. Staff was rude.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
First and foremost, I wish to thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown and sending the feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustrations you experienced. I am extremely disappointed that we did not measure up to your expectations and embarrassed by our performance. Apparent from your comments this concerns me a great deal for our goal here is to provide superior accommodations and excellent service to all our guests. I will not make excuses for the shortcomings but wish to assure you that this is not typical of the service we provide and again offer my apologies. Thank you again for your comments.
Read More
Read Less