Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 449 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Experience in Mobile

By

July 05, 2016

club

The stay was great: great price, walking distance from convention center, pool, helpful staff. Only complaint is no included breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great mattress and pillows contributed to a very pleasant experience. Congenial and helpful staff. Check-in parking was a little difficult, but not unexpected for a downtown location. A courtesy breakfast would have been nice. Overall, a very good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 05, 2016

I found my room clean and comfortable, which made for a very positive stay while in Mobile for my church's annual assembly. Also conveniently located a walking distance from many great restaurants as well as the Mobile Convention and Conference Centers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Many thanks for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile JTed-2, we are very pleased that your stay was positive and you had the chance to visit some the many great restaurants downtown Mobile has to offer.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 02, 2016

Great hotel. I'll be back next time I'm in Mobile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
usmcbucsfan, thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and for making us your hotel of choice when staying in Mobile.
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Bartender

By

June 30, 2016

club

The bartender was kind and helpful, she anticipated our needs and provided thoughtful and courteous services.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
mmartella, thank you making time to recognize of our GREAT bartenders here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Experience

By

June 29, 2016

club

The only complaint I have is getting charged an 18% gratuity for a takeout order at the restaurant in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
mjoe1, thank you for your recent review and comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. Although I can understand your complaint on the gratuity fee, it is not uncommon for hotels to charge for take out-delivery fees, in any case I have forwarded your comments on the lessor of the restaurant. Again thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and pillows, slept well.

By

June 28, 2016

club

Interesting round design of hotel lets you see 360 degrees around the Mobile area especially from the Sky View Lounge.

Hotel staff was great! They put out a bowl of Mardi Gras beads, moon pies, gold colored coins and gum for the guest everyone had fun putting on the beads.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mobile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Many thanks for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile "Pens2016" pleased to see that you had the chance to visit our great Skyview lounge and had the chance to take in some of the great views of Mobile Bay. Congrats to your Penguins on wining the 2016 Stanley Cup!!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel experience

By

June 28, 2016

Very nice accommodations in downtown within walking distance of convention center. Beautiful view of the gulf from this cylinder looking hotel. The friendly staff will take care of you. Make sure you try the funky gumbo in the restaurant!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Bemore Rev, thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and for being our recent guest. It nice to see when our guest recognizes our friendly staff and great views of Mobile from the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

June 27, 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly upon check in. stay here often and l enjoy the bar on the top floor which oversees the bay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hello there, "joe the hotel guy", many thanks for your recent comments and review of the Holliday Inn Downtown Mobile happy to see that you had another enjoyable stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

To Stay or Not to Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Good choice!Good choice! Good choice! Good choice! Good choice! Good choice!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
504dari, thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile so happy to see that you decided to stay with us and for making such a "Good choice"!!
Read More
Read Less

Leo

By

June 23, 2016

Hotel was good. Lobby staff was unorganized. Stay was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your review and comments, we can only improve our level of service and guest expectations with candid guest observations like yours.
Read More
Read Less

housekeeping

By

June 22, 2016

club

housekeeping was great. the food was very good especially the breakfast steak. also the staff was always very helpful to me.every time i am in mobile i stay the holiday inn downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Many thanks for your excellent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, the oracle of orrville, and for recognizing our helpful staff and great housekeeping team. Nice to see that you made us your choice of hotels when staying in Mobile.
Read More
Read Less