Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 522 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    15

Will be back

By

January 11, 2017

club

We plan to utilize your hotel in the future. We love downtown, historic Mobile. We will be staying with you when we go on our cruises.
The staff was excellent. Very knowledgeable of the area.
Maintenance staff was quick to respond to our reported heating unit issue. It was not a simple fix so we were given another room.
The location was convenient to many must see places on our list of things to do.
The check in was very fast and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Kimberrose, thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, we appreciate your kind comments and acknowledgement of our front desk and maintenance staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return for your next cruise.
Read More
Read Less

Never stay here

By

January 09, 2017

club

Don't stay here if you expect friendly service and accommodations. Their basic response is, well that's what we charge.. There's no apology and they could care less. They just want your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
lasara06, First and foremost, we wish to thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown and sending the feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustrations you experienced. We’re extremely disappointed that we did not measure up to your expectations and embarrassed by our performance. Apparent from your comments this concerns us a great deal for our goal here is to provide superior accommodations and excellent service to all our guests. We will not make excuses for the shortcomings but wish to assure you that this is not typical of the service we provide and again offer our apologies. Thank you again for your comments. Please know that we value your patronage and I hope that you allow us the privilege of serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Mobile

By

January 07, 2017

club

this is a great place would I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Jmariel, thank you for your 5 star review and knowing that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile.
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 05, 2017

club

The ppillows were so fluffy and the matttress was so conducive to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
HiJacker, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed our "fluffy pillows" and had enjoyed your sleep when staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile a great nights sleep is just one of the many things we pride ourselves on.
Read More
Read Less

Sterile environment

By

January 05, 2017

club

All was clean. Hotel was good. Staff attentive but not welcoming or personable. Coffee - kcups- provided in room but no coffee in lobby. Difficult to brew kcup in room without waking others sleeping in early morning. $3.00/cup in downstairs lobby was only option for early risers. Looks like if kcups are provided in the rooms it would be an option to at least have them downstairs also.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thanks for your recent review sorry to see that you had some difficulty using the coffee brewer in your room, we agree that the K-cup makers can be a little loud especially in the early morning but you can be ensured your getting a fresh brewed cup of coffee every time!.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

We were taking a cruise out of Mobile. We stayed at Holiday Inn the night before the cruise. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice! We appreciated the two queen comfortable beds. The free parking and the shuttle to the cruise port was an extra bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Jskind, many thank you's for your recent review on your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and you enjoyed our great beds. Thank you again for your patronage and your kind review.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and great bar and lounge

By

January 04, 2017

I had a great stay the bed was comfortable the good was good and the sky view was a great place to be I will love to come back for another stay and the service was great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Bigmark91, thanks for your recent 5 star review very happy to see that you had the chance to visit our Skyview Lounge and take in some of the best views of Mobile Bay.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

In town for cruise great location clean rooms and awesome staff very friendly and helpful. We did not have cruise package but it cost less than 10 dollars to get to port.....we recommend this location to cruisers. Will return if ever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile Natural1 Very pleased to see that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and for your kind comments on our friendly staff.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Mobile Alabama

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

The room was very comfortable the beds were great and the view from the window was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Ggrump, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and for your 5 star rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our great beds and views from our guestrooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels return you to Mobile.
Read More
Read Less

Above Average Plaqce to Stay

By

December 28, 2016

This is a good facility to stay at. When I visited it was a "quiet" time of the year just before Christmas. To be fair to the facility it was a above average facility and one that I would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Hallow Bob, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile we are pleased to have received your recommendation and above average ranking.
Read More
Read Less

stay and park

By

December 22, 2016

club

We chose this hotel due to the ability to leave the car in the parking garage while on a cruise. The hotel was great and the lady that checked us in was very helpful.

When we checked out we had a while to sit in the lobby until our time for the shuttle to the ship arrived. The staff would come out and talk to us while we were waiting.

Breakfast was not a free breakfast ( it is not advertised as free) and that was a little different as many hotels have a free breakfast. The food was ok and a little more expensive than I thought it was worth.

The pool was not open during our visit so I did not look into that area.

Parking is in a public garage across the street but my car was in the same shape as I dropped it off in when we got back from the cruise.

There was a shuttle to the ship leaving the hotel every half hour. I recommend leaving at least one hour before the time Carnival tells you to arrive especially if you have a 12:00 or later time. By the time you get thru the line it will be time to get on and you will not have to wait until the set time.

The shuttle also can pick you up upon return. Some hotels do not offer this feature. I do not know if it may be different at different ports or this one just chooses to do so.

I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you are using it for a night before cruising out of Mobile.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and very nice room

By

December 22, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay very much, and highly recommend this hotel. The next time we cruise from Mobile we will use their parking rather than the cruise terminal parking. This is an excellent hotel.

Read More
Read Less