Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 461 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Clean and Comfortable

By

August 07, 2016

club

This location was clean, comfortable and convenient to downtown Mobile attractions. I would definitely stay here again if I am back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello BKBink and many thank you's for your 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. We are happy to see that you had the chance to visit our great downtown and local attractions.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 06, 2016

club

It was convenient, clean, and comfortable! I'd stay here again any time!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
wetherbee, very pleased to see your stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile was memorable and that you'd plan to stay with us again, as it is our to provide exceptional service and positive experiences for all our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown

By

July 31, 2016

Bathrooms a little small need more people on insurance to drive shuttle

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hello K Bell, thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, your comments and suggestions have been noted.
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

nice stay but this survey was too long and then you say may review was not enough characters,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Anonymous, let us keep it short, thanks for the great 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service but had plumbing issues

By

July 27, 2016

club

The customer service was wonderful but had some slight issues which was handle quickly. I would return to the establishment and hope I am able to enjoy it fully without distractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your review and comments Customer77, we can only improve our services with guest feed back like yours. Glad to see that you're willing to return and give us that "second chance".
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay for MEGA

By

July 19, 2016

club

Was in Mobile for the 2016 MEGA conference. The Holiday Inn was close to the venue and the staff from top to bottom were friendly, courteous, and professional.
Room was clean and the neighborhood safe.
Will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
mrssmithric, it was truly a privilege to serve you and your colleagues during this years 2016 MEGA Conference. Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and your very kind comments of our staff and hotel. We are looking forward to the 2017 conference and the opportunity to serve you once again.
Read More
Read Less

Appearance

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

Bar is adequate, grounds are adequate, but the entire hotel needs a remake, update the style in the lobby, the dining area. The dining breakfast buffet is unimaginative and boring as well as tasteless, that's why I don't eat there anymore. There is no IHG club lounge with drinks and food. I would rather stay at the Marriot where they do offer additional club amenities. You should consider changing to more upscale like a Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Tony876, First and foremost, I wish to thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and for taking the time to respond to our Guest Satisfaction Questionnaire. Your comments allow us to measure the level of service and comfort we provide our guests. Thank you sharing your concerns in regards to the challenges you encountered with dining breakfast buffet. Please know that we appreciate your feedback for we can only improve by listening to our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 16, 2016

club

Holiday Inn was great! They make you feel special. Everything was so clean and all the people were friendly. I slept great and the view was spectacular! It was a bargin to stay at Holiday Inn. I will be back next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Many thanks for your 5 star review NANACAPPY8, we are always very pleased when our guests have such great experiences when visiting the us here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile as it is our goal to make every guest stay memorable. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 16, 2016

Room decor was a tad dated but everything was clean and comfortable. The 17th floor lounge offers excellent views with the tall windows. The hotel is a little tricky to get into parking lot as the entrance is actually not off the address of the hotel but is off Jackson Street which is a one way street. Internet speed was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile and for sharing your concerns on the parking lot and hotel entrance as your comments allow us to measure the level of service and comfort we provide our guests. I certainly can appreciate the confusion on the actual hotel address versus the entrance and it is something we have been working on to have changed. Once again thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected from Holiday Inn

By

July 12, 2016

The location is in a great area in the heart of downtown Mobile. When you walk in the hotel is is very clean and nice. The first problem I had with the hotel is that there is not enough parking on property and you have to park across the street in a garage. At night it is no big deal walking across the street. However, in the morning it is crazy with traffic and very dangerous. Second problem I had with the hotel is that when you stay at a Holiday Inn you would think that there would be a continental breakfast but here there is not one. They do have a restaurant on property that serves a breakfast. The third problem I had with this place is that when we woke up in the morning there was a very nasty brown stain on the beds blanket. It was not from us because we showered before bed. When I told them of this stain they gave me my parking fee back which is $7 a night. When it came to resting, we stayed on the 15th floor and around 2am - 3am there were young kids running around our floor screaming. No one at the hotel did a thing to stop the kids. So it was very noisy at night. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Faithcouple2012, First and foremost, I wish to thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown and sending the feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustrations you experienced. I am extremely disappointed that we did not measure up to your expectations and embarrassed by our performance. I have reviewed your comments about parking and breakfast and unfortunately the hotel does have limited parking around the hotel itself, but as you noted we do offer additional parking in our garage located right across the street from the hotel, the Holiday Inn Brand of hotels prohibits offering free or continental breakfast. I will not make excuses for the shortcomings but wish to assure you that this is not typical of the service we provide and again offer my apologies. Thank you again for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Friendly Helpful Staff

By

July 09, 2016

club

This hotel is very conveniently located to the Gulf Quest Museum, Exploreum, Mobile City Museum, Fort Condi, the Cathedral, and many other things in the downtown area. This worked out well for my grands and me as we checked into the Holiday Inn and walked where we wanted to go. This was especially nice with the road construction going on that made driving and parking in the usual areas difficult. The front desk staff was especially nice and helpful! I would definitely choose to stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
bevsmom, a big THANK YOU for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile, we are so happy to see that you and the "grands" had the opportunity to take in so many of the great venues downtown Mobile has to offer and as you mentioned all within walking distance from the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to Mobile.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 09, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was great and I slept well on the bed. The staff was very courteous and attentive. My overall stay was very pleasurable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Many thanks for you recent 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile SLS50, We appreciate it when our great staff is mentioned in our reviews for it is our goal to provide exceptional service to all our guest. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less