Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 482 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    37

Monroeville Stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

I have stayed in this hotel several times now. The rooms are always clean and the staff is genuinely helpful. My only complaint would be the bar/restaurant can be a little slow. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep and relax

By

August 08, 2016

Place has been nicely updated, wide open spaces, comfortable, all good

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

Our stay this time was short but was good. No issues with the Hotel. Highly recommend this Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Jeya, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville for your most recent trip to the area!! It was great knowing we provided you with an excellent place to stay!! Our hotel always tries to provide exceptional service to all of our guests that stay with us! We will always invite you as well as your friends whenever your traveling back to the area... Thanks for the great 4 Star Review and see you soon! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience

By

August 01, 2016

club

Everything was very good and what I would expect from a Holiday Inn, just a couple minor items. I booked a King room online but they didn't have any left when we arrived, only standard double rooms. Room was fine except carpeting seemed damp and there was a slightly musty smell in the room. Bed was great and slept very well. Breakfast area was very nice and they had very reasonably priced value breakfast items on a separate menu. Our skillet breakfasts were tasted great and very large for the price which was nice. However, we had to wait 15-20 mins for our food which delayed us getting to our business meeting. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Would probably stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear NCD22, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville for your recent trip to the local area!! Our hotel strives in providing exceptional service and outstanding customer service satisfaction!! It was wonderful to hear we provided you with great breakfast, reasonably priced, and clean/comfortable rooms. We hope the next time you are passing through, that you will choose our hotel again to provide the same service as the last!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear NCD22, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville during your recent trip to the area. It was wonderful hearing you enjoyed everything about your stay from the breakfast area was nice, reasonably priced value breakfast, and the staff being friendly/courteous. I hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future, so we can give you the same exceptional service as the the last time!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Remodel

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

You just wasted your money on this remodel. I have a BSBA Marketing Degree so I know these surveys are very important. I appears that you will be closing this hotel in the near future and you should.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Anonymous, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn in Monroeville. We strive in making sure our hotel staff provide exceptional service to all of our guests. I apologize that you did not experience a great stay and that we dropped the ball. Please contact me at the below information to discuss your concerns further. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager bseanna@himonroeville.com
Read More
Read Less

Used to a good place, Went downhill

By

July 30, 2016

Several of my co-workers stay here every year for annual training in the area. Many complained of moldy rooms. I guess I got a dry room, but the breakfast went way down hill, There used to be a good buffet breakfast, one morning out of the blue the buffet was completely gone. I was told a change was made and breakfast was now order only. It took a very long time to get service and it was not crowded. Working people don't have time for that, we want breakfast and coffee ready. Sorry HI you lost a lot of business. Also it was very noisy with people at the pool playing loud music at midnight, I complained to the front desk, nothing happened. Not recommended for working people at all! Also they offered me extra points for my trouble, I never got them.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear itslog, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville for your recent trip to the area. Our hotel tries to provide excellent service to all of our guests that stay with us. Your comments and concerns will be reviewed with our team to see where we dropped the ball. I apologize that the breakfast changed from the last time you stayed with us. I hope you will come back and give us a second chance to show you we can provide exceptional service to all of our guests!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shadow of It's Former Self

By

July 29, 2016

I have been staying here for years, but perhaps now for the last time. The hotel has degraded, probably due to cost cutting. About a year ago, they reduced their fabulous breakfast to a short buffet, and now as of last week, eliminated free breakfast completely. Business center is in the middle of the action with one computer/printer for the huge hotel. TV did not work in the room. It did come on, but hard to change channels. .....and much more.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Michaelh77, We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville. We apologize that your recent stay was not like the others you received in the past. Recently our hotel went to offering a paid breakfast, which is a standard that all Holiday Inn properties will offer. We always use guests feedback as a way to make necessary changes to our hotel and better the guest experience. If you would like to discuss your experience further I will include my contact information below, and appreciate the opportunity to make it right for you!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager bseanna@himonroeville.com
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable and comfortable stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Everything was good other than the water for tea was not boiling but rather hot water from tap.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Gard54, We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville for your most recent stay!! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and not to mention a comfortable one. I am extremely disappointed that you had to experience room temperature water rather than hot water for your tea in the morning. We will definitely make some improvements and change this immediately. Thanks again and we hope to see you again real soon!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

We had a wonderful time at the Hotel.It was our 25th Family Reunion.The food and service wasGreat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Wrighttime, I would like to take a moment and thank you for the 5 star review regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Monroeville. It has been wonderful knowing we provided your family with a fantastic stay and great food!! We invite your family back anytime they would like to host a reunion at our hotel. Your family over this past weekend has become an extended part of ours... Thanks again for everything and we cannot wait to see you all again!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to Universities with good amenities

By

July 26, 2016

club

They offer good incentives for non-profit organizations and corporations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear ManOfGold123, We appreciate hearing all the wonderful compliments of the Holiday Inn Monroeville. Our hotel strives in providing every guest with an exceptional experience and comfortable rooms. It has been an honor to know we provided you with both and not to mention close to local universities. I hope if your travels bring you back to the local area, you will choose our hotel again!! Thanks for the wonderful review!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

PITTSBURGH

By

July 19, 2016

Nice refuge after a long drive; friendly stay and clean rooms!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear c dill, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your most recent stay. It is a pleasure knowing we have provided you a clean and friendly stay!! I hope if your travels bring you back to the Monroeville area you will choose to stay with us again!! Thanks for everything and we value you! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 16, 2016

club

The location is clean, good parking, close to the HWY
Breakfast is very good, Checkout was very fast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear NariD, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Monroeville for your recent trip!! It is wonderful knowing we provided you with exceptional service and a 5 Star Review!! I hope if your travels bring you back through the area, you will choose our hotel again!! Thanks and we hope to see you soon!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear NariD, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville for your recent hotel choice. It was a pleasure being able to serve your every needs when you stayed with us. I hope you will come back whenever your trip brings you through to the Monroeville Area!! Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less