Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 479 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    40

recent stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

it was old in appearance ...towels was dingy looking .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Becca_08, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review, and look forward to your next possible visit.
Read More
Read Less

OVER PRICE

By

September 27, 2016

club

A LITTLE OVER PRICED. I FELT THAT THE PRICE WAS TOO HIGH, DONE THIS ALOT OVER THE YEARS AND STAYED IN ALOT OF DIFFERENT CHAINS. THIS WAS THE MOST EXPENSEIVE HOLIDAY INN I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. I REALLY LIKE THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES, THEY ARE A VERY GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear LINDA 916, Thank you for the review. We regret to read that you felt we were overpriced. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable rate, close to downtown

By

September 27, 2016

club

Overall the hotel was satisfactory. We were in town for a wedding and this the holiday inn was a reasonable rate just across the bridge from downtown. While we didn't have the highest of expectations, as we didn't think we would be spending a ton of time in the room, overall we were satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear namenumbers, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town for such a special occasion. We are so glad you were satisfied overall with your stay, and we hope to be your hotel of choice when back in the area.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

September 27, 2016

club

Just a few brief minutes into downtown Charleston made this a great location. Wanted to get breakfast in hotel on Saturday morning but the only option was the full buffet, and unable to order off the menu. It was more food than we desired so decided to go elsewhere for breakfast. First night we had complimentary drink in the bar. They were late opening and staff seemed too busy setting things up to be attentive to customers. When we checked in, Jennifer was very pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear mah jong player, We appreciate you staying with us. We want to apologize for the poor customer service you received in the lounge. This will be addressed with the Food and Beverage Director. However, we are so glad you benefited from our convenient location to area attractions and had a pleasant check-in experience. We hope you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Charleston Holiday Inn

By

September 24, 2016

club

Overall a good experience. The staff assigned to our group dinner was superb. The breakfast buffet was overpriced, mediocre and the morning staff at the restaurant was not very pleasant. The desk staff ranged from excellent to fair depending on who it was. Cleaning staff needs improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Verlyn, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We will forward your thoughts and concerns to our upper management. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Rather Expensive Breakfastsw

By

September 22, 2016

club

We were in the hotel on a weekend when ordering from the menu was not an option. The breakast buffet was rather ordinary and very pricy! Cost was $10.95 for what a great many hotels now offer as a free breakfast. Add to that the cost of coffee and orange juice for two and with tip the cost was over $40.00. For Breakfast!!!
We went elsewhere for the rest of our stay.

Our banquet dinner was excellent.

The fan and the light in the bathroom are on the same switch, so it is impossible to turn on the light without the fan, which is quite noisy. No night lights provided for a very dark room.l

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear KHA57, Thank you for staying with us. I do want to extend a sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced. This is not a true reflection of this hotel. I will make sure to address all the issues that you have encounter during your stay with upper management.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

September 22, 2016

club

I was told the weekend of my visit was very busy but do not feel that excuses how filthy and unprepared my room was. the bed had been made, sheets were not changed (found hairs on sheets and pillow case). there was not waste basket in the bathroom and the hand cream was half full and not replaced. The room needed to be vacuumed and had staples in the carpet. It appeared that the area under the chair had not been vacuumed in months. I have stayed here before due to business and did not experience this. I will return one more time due to the convenient location but will not return again if I encounter this type of room cleanliness (or lack of) again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Nomina, Thank you for staying with us. I do want to extend a sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced. This is not a true reflection of this hotel. I will make sure to address all the issues that you have encounter during your stay with upper management. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

UNEXCEPTABLE CHECK-IN

By

September 22, 2016

ALREADY SPOKE MY PEACE . IS THIS YOUR WAY TO GET SOMEONE TO JUST GET OUT OF THE SURVEY. THIS WAS YOUR IDEA .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear JDHNNY311, Thank you for staying with us. I do want to extend a sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced. This is not a true reflection of this hotel. I will make sure to address all the issues that you have encounter during your stay with upper management.
Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel with decent value

By

September 17, 2016

The hotel is in a decent location, a little hard to navigate too from road. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and seemed secure. Parking is pretty crowded if you check in before 6:00 due to the sharing of lot with commercial buildings.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear todd32805, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Charleston Stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

Very comfortable and good proximity to Charleston and all the fun things to do

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear ponl09, Thank you for staying with us. We are close to a lot of great attractions here in Mount Pleasant as well as historic downtown Charleston. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 07, 2016

club

Very clean with friendly service.
Check in and check out was quick and easy

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear 123 Clair, Thank you for staying with us. It's always a joy to know that we provided great service. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room in great location

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

Had a great time in Mt Pleasant. The room at the Holiday Inn was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was conveniently locate near Downtown Charleston, the beaches and restaurants. Will use this hotel again next time we're in town. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Jhart2397, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and benefited from our convenient location to Charleston. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less