Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 454 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    39

Good location but staff could improve

By

August 04, 2016

I have a few observations:
1. Hall ways outside rooms had dirty floors.
2. My suitcase was delivered by Delta Airways in this hotel but the front desk did not inform me. Consequently Delta informed me that they delivered my delayed suitcase the day before. Very annoying as I already missed my suitcase for more than 3 days.
3. We had only one time breakfast in this hotel and the waittress was very unfriendly. Combined with an almost raw egg sunny side up this was enough to leave it to an one time experience.
4. Room was however excellent.
5. Location is excellent. Close to downtown Charleston. Near USS Yorktown and close to the Boon plantage.
6. Nice swimming pool.
Overall we had a good stay but as alleays the people can make the difference.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Mighthy Vulcan, Thank you for staying with us. I do want to extend a sincere apology for the notification on the arrival of your suitcase and poor customer service from our staff. We will use this as a training tool to correct future problems. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

August 03, 2016

Hotel was nice, clean and convenient to downtown and Sullivan island and isle of palms. staff very friendly and it was reasonably priced considering other hotels in the area. IHG price was decent discount. Had water in lobby during the day/evening and coffee in the morning. Breakfast buffet was good but a little expensive to what I am used to paying.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear SCMike, Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear SCMike, Thank you so much for staying with us. It was great to read that you seemed to enjoy your stay overall. The staff looks forward to serving your needs in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Mt Plesant, SC

By

August 02, 2016

Beds are hard, pillows flat from age / usage.
Late PM / Early AM front desk rude
No morning coffee until 7 AM in lobby.
Checking out a day in advance and to another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear 502rb, Thank you for staying with us. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. These problems you have listed will be corrected. Thank you again for your feedback.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear 502rb, Thank you for the feedback. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments will be addressed with the entire staff and used as a coaching/training opportunity. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service. It was very accommodating and we would stay there again.

By

August 01, 2016

club

Excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff. The property was comfortable and safe, with sufficient lighting in the parking areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear This does not apply, Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear This does not apply, Thank you for staying with us. We take great pride in providing excellent service. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

DIRTY Mattress

By

August 01, 2016

Please check your mattress before sleeping....I found what appeared to be blood stains on mine.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear LeisureTraveler4, Thank you for staying with us. We do want to apologize for the condition you found your mattress in. We have looked into it, and we greatly appreciate you informing us. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

overall property

By

July 27, 2016

club

This is an old property. Have been staying there since 1988---Needs room and bathroom remodeling----Stay for loction but price is starting to be to much for the condition of proprerty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear wymm, Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest of our property. We do hope to be addressing the updating of the hotel in the not too distant future. Again, we appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when in the area.
Read More
Read Less

pvb

By

July 21, 2016

a great place to stay. Nice pool, clean rooms, very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Pvb, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

stay somewhere else

By

July 20, 2016

club

This hotel is outdated, staff services are inadequate and non-caring not to mention over priced for the quality.
asked for a non-pet room but upon arriving were told this was the only available room and it was pet free but it smelled of previous pets.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear greenvillenative, Thank you for staying with us. I do want to extend a sincere apology for you experience upon arrival and lack of customer service. We are a pet free hotel. However, we do occasionally get service pets. I really appreciate the feedback you extended, as that has lead to coaching and training opportunities with the staff. I will make sure upper management is aware of the problems. Thank you for your time.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Nice Hotel. We stayed over the fourth of July. Great place to watch fireworks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Jon_88, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the holiday with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you are back in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Mold in shower

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is dated. Looks like its out of the 60's or 70's. There was mold in the shower. Paint peeling from different places all around the room. There were stains on furniture.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Nbishop, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the conditions you encountered in your room. We will certainly address the issues mentioned. Thank you again for your time. We appreciate you staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Very Nice Accomodations

By

July 05, 2016

We came here after going to another hotel on the same street and having a horrible experience, the Hotel was almost full because of it being July 4th weekend and We needed 2 rooms which We got just in time because after We got them they were sold out but the staff, especially Jennifer the lady that checked Us in was so helpful, professional and courteous. Our entire stay was excellent and all the staff were so nice and friendly. This Hotel is a true example of what "hospitality" is all about!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear SJNSC, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you. We appreciate you mentioning the staff's friendliness, and mentioning Jennifer by name. She is a very special part of our team, and we are very happy to have her as a member of our work family. We do hope to be your hotel of choice if you return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean!

By

July 05, 2016

This is our second stay at this hotel and the second was by far much better than the first time (mainly because the lack of construction).

Beds were comfortable on the semi-firm side. Pillows were amazing. If you're like me and have a preference in blanket texture, go ahead and bring your own. The pool was nice with a big courtyard around it to relax in with chairs all around. Overall, the hotel was clean with courteous staff.

The best part of the stay was the location. You're close to nearly everything (less than 15 minutes). There's so much to do in Charleston (make sure you do the Fort Sumter tour, it's nearly walking distance from the hotel at Patriots Point)! If you're looking for some great eats, try the Early Bird Diner for breakfast/brunch/lunch, the chicken & waffles are to die for! If you're more lunch geared with a great cocktail selection, head to Fuel which also has a GREAT brunch menu (Huevos Racheros are my recommendation). Dinner you have so many selections but we loved The Glass Onion (menu changes daily but I had fried quail) and especially loved Acme Lowcountry Kitchen (The Pioneer was fabulous!!!! The fried shrimp is amazing!).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Victoria_A, Thank you so much for returning to stay with us! It was such a pleasure to read your review. You gave some great recommendations, so guests reading your review will truly benefit. Thank you again, and we hope you to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less